10 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - Humor
Are Llamas Ticklish? #1 Cover
Author: Jane Lindholm and Melody Bodette |
Release Date: June 28, 2022
Do you know why goats have rectangular eyes? Or why horses sleep standing up? Or if llamas are ticklish? After reading this book you will!From the creators of the popular podcast But Why comes a new illustrated nonfiction series for kids answering al...
Are Llamas Ticklish? #1 Cover
Do Fish Breathe Underwater? #2 Cover
Author: Jane Lindholm and Melody Bodette |
Release Date: June 28, 2022
Do you know why whales sing? Or why pufferfish puff up? Or how coral changes color? You will after you read this book!From the creators of the popular podcast But Why comes a new illuustrated nonfiction series for kids answering all their most curiou...
Do Fish Breathe Underwater? #2 Cover
Author: Jon Scieszka | Narrator: Greg Abbey
Release Date: January 22, 2019
This fast-paced, high-energy collection of short works features today's most popular writers and illustrators on what it means to be a guy. Contributors include Chris Crutcher, Stephen King, Matt Groening, Daniel Pinkwater, Neil Gaiman, and many more...
Author: Jon Scieszka | Narrator: Jon Scieszka
Release Date: October 16, 2018
How did Jon Scieszka get so funny, anyway? Growing up as one of six brothers was a good start, but that was just the beginning. Throw in Catholic school, lots of comic books, lazy summers at the lake with time to kill, babysitting misadventures, TV s...
Author: Kathleen Krull | Narrator: Lisa Cordileone
Release Date: March 13, 2018
One minute you can't live without them . . . the next minute you don't want them breathing your air! Siblings everywhere will relate to this humorous look at famous brothers and sisters whose important bonds have shaped their accomplishments . . . (m...
Author: Meg Belviso and Pamela D. Pollack | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: February 07, 2017
Who doesn't love Lucy? The legendary actress, producer, and comedian steps into the Who Was? spotlight.Much like her hit TV show, I Love Lucy, Americans in the 1950s fell in love with Lucy. Born in New York in 1911, Lucille Ball was always ...
Author: Daniel O'Brien | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 28, 2016
Draft your own presidential fantasy team, based on these hilarious-but-true profiles of our past leaders, in this fun and funny illustrated book perfect for fans of How They Croaked: The Awful Ends of the Awfully Famous and Kid Preside...
Author: Phil Lester and Dan Howell | Narrator: Phil Lester and Dan Howell
Release Date: November 12, 2015
If you found The Amazing Book is Not on Fire at least mildly interesting, or even if you didn't read it at all, then you will LOVE our audiobook! Not only do you get us sensually narrating the whole thing in your ears, but there a...
Author: Roald Dahl | Narrator: Dan Stevens
Release Date: September 26, 2013
“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York TimesWhere did Roald Dahl get all ...
Sing a Song of Tuna Fish Cover
Author: Esme Raji Codell | Narrator: Esme Raji Codell
Release Date: January 11, 2005
Esmé tells us about the night she and her mother became "egg vigilantes" against an illegally parked car; her freewheeling first school, where kids sat on sofas instead of at desks and could choose disco dancing instead of math; her da...
Sing a Song of Tuna Fish Cover