34 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - Social Science - Politics & Government
The Sum of Us (Adapted for Young Readers) Cover
Author: Heather McGhee | Narrator: Heather McGhee
Release Date: February 21, 2023
The New York Times bestseller, now adapted for a new generation of young readers, leaders, thinkers, and activists. A groundbreaking call to action that examines how racism affects and harms all of us and how we need to face it head-on, together.The ...
$25
ISBN: 9780593666869
Unabridged Download
The Sum of Us (Adapted for Young Readers) Cover
Who Was John McCain? Cover
Author: Michael Burgan and Who HQ |
Release Date: February 07, 2023
How did the son of a naval officer go on to become a United States Navy captain, an Arizona senator, and a candidate for president? Find out in this addition to the #1 New York Times best-selling Who Was? series!In 2008, John McCain ran for president...
$8
ISBN: 9780593665848
Unabridged Download
Who Was John McCain? Cover
┬┐Qu├ę es la Declaraci├│n de Independencia? Cover
Author: Michael C. Harris and Who HQ |
Release Date: January 24, 2023
Retroceda en el tiempo al nacimiento de Estados Unidos en esta obra en español de la serie WHO HQ, y conozca a los rebeldes de la vida real que hicieron libre a este país.     En un caluroso día de verano...
$8
ISBN: 9780593665886
Unabridged Download
┬┐Qu├ę es la Declaraci├│n de Independencia? Cover
Author: Sherri L. Smith | Narrator: Phil Corin
Release Date: December 27, 2022
In the same style as the New York Times Best-Selling Who Was? series, What Was? focuses on compelling historical events, great battles, protests, and discoveries.Learn about a pivotal time in American history and its momentous effects on civil rights...
$8
ISBN: 9780593610572
Unabridged Download
Author: Who HQ and Shelia P. Moses | Narrator: Tyla Collier
Release Date: November 29, 2022
Discover how a young girl who was the star of her school's debate team became a federal jurist and the first Black woman to sit on the United States Supreme Court.Presenting Who HQ Now: an exciting addition to the #1 New York Times Best-Selling Who W...
Author: Patricia Brennan Demuth and Who HQ | Narrator: Ulises Cuadra
Release Date: October 18, 2022
Nosotros, el pueblo de Who HQ, traemos a los lectores la historia completa (argumentos y todo) de cómo surgió la Constitución de los Estados Unidos. Firmada el 17 de septiembre de 1787, cuatro años después de la Gue...
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593634394
Unabridged Download
┬┐Qui├ęn es Kamala Harris? Cover
Author: Kirsten Anderson and Who HQ | Narrator: Jane Santos
Release Date: October 18, 2022
La inspiradora historia de la vicepresidenta Kamala Harris contada en el nuevo formato Who HQ que aborda temas de actualidad. El 7 de noviembre de 2020, Kamala Harris, una senadora de California, se convirtió en la primera mujer y la prim...
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593634318
Unabridged Download
┬┐Qui├ęn es Kamala Harris? Cover
Author: Jill Abramson and Who HQ | Narrator: Nicole Lewis
Release Date: July 19, 2022
Hear ye, hear ye! Get ready to learn all about the most powerful court in the United States.Ever since it was established in 1789, the United States Supreme Court has had a major impact on the lives of all Americans. Some of its l...
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Donna Allen
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord...
Author: David Stabler and Who HQ | Narrator: Amanda Damron
Release Date: May 10, 2022
How did a peanut farmer from a small town in Georgia become the 39th President of the United States? Find out in this addition to the #1 New York Times best-selling Who Was? series!Everyone was rather surprised when small-town farmer Jimmy Carter fir...
Author: Sonia Sotomayor | Narrator: Eva Longoria
Release Date: March 15, 2022
Todas las noches, cuando Sonia se va a dormir, Mami le hace la misma pregunta: ¿Qué hicistepara ayudar hoy? Y como al igual que su mami, Sonia quiere ayudar a su comunidad, siempre se asegura de tener una buena respuesta a la pregunta d...
Author: Preet Bharara | Narrator: Preet Bharara
Release Date: January 25, 2022
Introduce the concept of justice to young people with this picture book by New York Times bestselling author of Doing Justice, Preet Bharara.In clear and simple language, Preet Bharara, former U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York, expl...