30 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Juvenile Nonfiction - Social Science - Politics & Government
Who Is Ketanji Brown Jackson? Cover
Author: Who HQ and Shelia P. Moses |
Release Date: November 29, 2022
Discover how a young girl who was the star of her school's debate team became a federal jurist and the first Black woman to sit on the United States Supreme Court in this exciting addition to the Who HQ Now series that features newsmakers and tr...
$11
ISBN: 9780593669921
Unabridged Download
Who Is Ketanji Brown Jackson? Cover
¿Qué es la Constitución? Cover
Author: Patricia Brennan Demuth and Who HQ |
Release Date: September 06, 2022
Nosotros, el pueblo de Who HQ, traemos a los lectores la historia completa (argumentos y todo) de cómo surgió la Constitución de los Estados Unidos. We the people at Who HQ bring readers the full story--arguments and all--of...
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593634394
Unabridged Download
¿Qué es la Constitución? Cover
¿Quién es Kamala Harris? Cover
Author: Kirsten Anderson and Who HQ |
Release Date: September 06, 2022
La inspiradora historia de la vicepresidenta Kamala Harris contada en el nuevo formato Who HQ que aborda temas de actualidad. The inspiring story of Vice President Kamala Harris told in the new Who HQ Now format for trending topics -- now in Spa...
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593634318
Unabridged Download
¿Quién es Kamala Harris? Cover
Author: Jill Abramson and Who HQ | Narrator: Nicole Lewis
Release Date: July 19, 2022
Hear ye, hear ye! Get ready to learn all about the most powerful court in the United States.Ever since it was established in 1789, the United States Supreme Court has had a major impact on the lives of all Americans. Some of its l...
Author: Kate Messner | Narrator: Donna Allen
Release Date: May 17, 2022
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord...
Author: David Stabler and Who HQ | Narrator: Amanda Damron
Release Date: May 10, 2022
How did a peanut farmer from a small town in Georgia become the 39th President of the United States? Find out in this addition to the #1 New York Times best-selling Who Was? series!Everyone was rather surprised when small-town farmer Jimmy Carter fir...
¡Solo Ayuda! Cover
Author: Sonia Sotomayor | Narrator: Eva Longoria
Release Date: March 15, 2022
Todas las noches, cuando Sonia se va a dormir, Mami le hace la misma pregunta: ¿Qué hicistepara ayudar hoy? Y como al igual que su mami, Sonia quiere ayudar a su comunidad, siempre se asegura de tener una buena respuesta a la pregunta d...
¡Solo Ayuda! Cover
Author: Preet Bharara | Narrator: Preet Bharara
Release Date: January 25, 2022
Introduce the concept of justice to young people with this picture book by New York Times bestselling author of Doing Justice, Preet Bharara.In clear and simple language, Preet Bharara, former U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York, expl...
Author: Sonia Sotomayor | Narrator: Sonia Sotomayor and Kerry Washington
Release Date: January 25, 2022
From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Just Ask! comes a fun and meaningful story about making the world--and your community--better, one action at a time, that asks the question: Who will you help today?Every night when Sonia goes to be...
Author: Patricia Brennan Demuth and Who HQ | Narrator: Eric Sharp
Release Date: October 05, 2021
A terrifying attack! On December 7, 1941, Japanese war planes appeared out of nowhere to bomb the American base at Pearl Harbor in Hawaii. It was a highly secretive and devastating attack: four battleships sunk, more than two thousand servicemen died...
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Roy Samuelson
Release Date: September 07, 2021
New York Times bestselling author Steve Sheinkin presents a follow up to his award-winning book Bomb: The Race to Build—and Steal—the World's Most Dangerous Weapon, taking listeners on a terrifying journey into the Cold War...
Author: Elisa Boxer | Narrator: Elisa Boxer
Release Date: September 07, 2021
This inspiring picture-book biography about Nancy Pelosi shows her journey from the child of Baltimore's mayor to her marble-ceiling-shattering four terms as Speaker of the House, including the historic events of January 6th, 2021.  Nancy P...