567 results   page 1 of 48   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Action & Adventure - General
cover_9780593149539
Author: Rebecca Roanhorse
Release Date: January 14, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan welcomes indigenous fantasy writer Rebecca Roanhorse to his imprint with this thrilling adventure about a Navajo girl who discovers she's a monsterslayer.Lately, seventh grader Nizhoni Begay has been able to detect mo...
cover_9780593149539
cover_9780593155578
Author: Melissa Savage
Release Date: January 14, 2020
Fans of Erin Entrada Kelly's Hello, Universe and Melissa Savage's own Lemons will devour this voice-driven novel packed with humor and heart about two friends who head off on an adventure to find the Loch Ness Monster.Ada Ru finally thought her paren...
cover_9780593155578
cover_9780593155868
Author: Deb Caletti
Release Date: January 07, 2020
Printz Award Honoree and National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti debuts in middle grade with a tongue-in-cheek hero's journey set in a town full of magic, mayhem, lighthouses... and evil.The story takes place in a world much like ours, but at the sa...
cover_9780593155868
cover_9781984838513
Author: Mary Pope Osborne | Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Release Date: January 07, 2020
The #1 bestselling Magic Tree House series is ready to whisk you away through time with Jack and Annie! This time, meet famous explorer Leif Erikson and help save a narwhal!When the magic tree house whisks Jack and Annie to Greenland, they're not sur...
cover_9781984838513
cover_9780593146460
Author: Dean Hale and Shannon Hale
Release Date: December 24, 2019
Something smells like trouble! Can five princess heroes and one Goat Avenger pool their talents to vanquish a monstrous stink?The Princess in Black is in a very stinky situation. A foul cloud is plaguing the goat pasture, and it smells worse than a p...
cover_9780593146460
cover_9780593153130
Author: Jamie Littler
Release Date: November 05, 2019
The whimsy of Nevermoor meets the mythical world-building of Neil Gaiman in this unlikely hero's quest to find his parents--and find the home he's always longed for.In a snow-covered land where monsters rule the icy tundra, only song weavers hold the...
cover_9780593153130
cover_9780593154090
Author: Eoin Colfer
Release Date: November 05, 2019
With all the hallmarks that made the Artemis Fowl series so popular, this hilarious spinoff adventure stars Artemis' younger brothers, along with a nefarious nobleman, a shadowy nun, and a fairy intern, and a maverick troll.One week after their eleve...
cover_9780593154090
cover_9780593106358
Author: Amy Ephron | Narrator: Laraine Newman
Release Date: October 15, 2019
In this new adventure with Tess and Max, internationally bestselling author Amy Ephron takes readers to London at Christmastime, where a new fantastical journey awaits.It's Christmas break and Tess and Max are in London, staying at the posh Sanborn H...
cover_9780593106358
cover_9780593149560
Author: Kwame Mbalia
Release Date: October 15, 2019
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents Kwame Mbalia's epic fantasy, a middle grade American Gods set in a richly-imagined world populated with African American folk heroes and West African gods.Seventh grader Tristan Strong feels anything but stro...
cover_9780593149560
cover_9780593170885
Author: Adam Gidwitz | Narrator: Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: October 15, 2019
The New York Times bestselling debut by Adam Gidwitz, the Newbery Honor-winning author of The Inquisitor's TaleFeaturing cover and interior illustrations by Caldecott Medal winner Dan Santat“Unlike any children's book I've ever read.... Classic...
cover_9780593170885
cover_9780593170908
Author: Adam Gidwitz | Narrator: Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: October 15, 2019
From the Newbery Honor-winning, New York Times bestselling author—with cover and interior illustrations by Dan Santat!If you dare, join Jack and Jill as they embark on a harrowing quest through a new set of tales from the Brothers Grimm, H...
cover_9780593170908
cover_9780593106334
Author: Johnny Marciano and Emily Chenoweth
Release Date: October 08, 2019
"Applaud for KLAWDE. Two paws up!"--Dav Pilkey, creator of the Dog Man series."Funny, savage, and brilliant, Klawde is the pet I wish I had."--Max Brallier, New York Times Bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth. Klawde is not your basic cat. He...
cover_9780593106334