20 results <   page 2 of 2  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Action & Adventure - Pirates
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: Cornelia Funke
Release Date: November 10, 2015
The beloved and bestselling author of Inkheart brings imagination, adventure, and humor to a swashbuckling full-color chapter book!   Who needs a treasure map when you have a pirate pig with a nose for gold? Stout Sam and his deckhand, Pip, find...
Author: Will Mabbitt | Narrator: Toby Jones
Release Date: June 02, 2015
A funny fantasy-adventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELLHave you ever picked your nose? Have you ever picked your nose and EATEN IT? Have you ever picked your nose, eaten it, and, by doing so, opened a portal to a...
The Hunters Cover
Author: John Flanagan | Narrator: John Keating
Release Date: October 30, 2012
The bestselling epic continues! Hal and his brotherband crew are hot on the trail of the pirate Zavac and they have one thing only on their minds: Stopping the bloodthirsty thief before he can do more damage. Of course, they also know Zavac has the A...
The Hunters Cover
Author: Josh Lacey | Narrator: Toby Longworth
Release Date: June 05, 2012
Our Captayne took the pinnaceashore and I went with hym andsix men also, who were sworne byGod to be secret in al they saw.Here we buried five chestsfilled with gold. Buried Treasure. Ruthless Gansters. An Ancient Clue…Tom Trelawney was l...
Author: Robert Louis Stevenson | Narrator: Alfred Molina
Release Date: May 15, 2007
Perhaps the greatest of all adventure stories for boys and girls, Treasure Island began, a brave boy who finds himself among pirates, and of the sinister pirate-cook Long John Silver holds children as entranced today as it did a century ago. It has a...
Author: Mary Pope Osborne | Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Release Date: November 28, 2006
The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! It's a treasure trove of trouble! Jack and Annie are in for a high-seas adventure when the Magic Tree House whisks t...
Peter Pan Cover
Author: J.M. Barrie | Narrator: Jim Dale
Release Date: September 12, 2006
"All children, except one, grow up."So begins the journey of Wendy, John, and Michael Darling as they follow Peter Pan, the boy who never grows up, to a world where fairies live and children can fly. But beware--dangers abound in this magic...
Peter Pan Cover
Author: Mary Pope Osborne | Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Release Date: July 22, 2003
Books 3 and 4 of the New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series!   Mummies in the Morning: Jack and Annie don't need another mummy. But that's what they get when the Magic Tree House whisks them back to ancient Egypt. Ther...