57 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
The Surprise Cover
Author: Zadie Smith and Nick Laird |
Release Date: June 28, 2022
Celebrating the quiet power of being different, The Surprise is the children’s debut from acclaimed authors Zadie Smith and Nick Laird, with art from exciting newcomer Magenta Fox.Meet Maud: a guinea pig who inexplicably wears a judo suit&mdash...
The Surprise Cover
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Robert Glenister
Release Date: February 15, 2022
“I Was a Rat!” So insists a scruffy boy named Roger. Maybe it’s true. But what is he now? A terrifying monster running wild in the sewers? The Daily Scourge is sure of it. A victim of “Rodent Delusion”? The hospital nurs...
$15
ISBN: 9780593559260
Unabridged Download
Author: Matt Haig | Narrator: Natascha McElhone
Release Date: November 09, 2021
Ratatouille meets Roald Dahl in the funny and fantastical story of a determined mouse on a mission to procure the world's tastiest cheese. From the author of A Boy Called Christmas–now a Netflix movie starring Kristen Wiig, Maggie Smith and Hen...
Author: Lisa McMann | Narrator: Alexa Magro
Release Date: October 12, 2021
New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds brings us an epic animal adventure story perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.The only good cat is a fed cat. Clarice, a young ship mouse, knows this to be true.She and her brother, Charl...
Author: Rosemary Wells | Narrator: Suzie Althens
Release Date: August 17, 2021
Sophie knows lots of words, but she doesn’t always use them.  It’s more fun to speak in hyena talk or space language.  “Use your words, Sophie!” urge her parents, but Sophie just won’t.But when her new baby sis...
Author: Rosemary Wells | Narrator: Suzie Althens
Release Date: August 17, 2021
A new audiobook introduces irrepressible Sophie to a younger audience.On Halloween night, Sophie and Grover trade her wooly mammoth costume for his black widow spider disguise. They are sure Grandma won't know who they are. But when a giant squid ope...
Author: Julia Donaldson | Narrator: Imelda Staunton
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Read by Imelda Staunton, this audiobook edition of The Gruffalo--which includes a song and read-along track--brings to life the animals that live in the deep, dark wood....A mouse is taking a stroll through the deep, dark wood when along comes a hung...
Author: Julia Donaldson | Narrator: Imelda Staunton
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Read by Imelda Staunton, The Gruffalo's Child is the best-selling, much-loved sequel to the worldwide phenomenon that is The Gruffalo. This audiobook edition also includes a song and a read-along track.One night, the Gruffalo's child wanders into the...
Author: Daren King | Narrator: Abby Sher
Release Date: April 02, 2019
When Paul Mouse overhears a customer in a restaurant ordering mouse noses on toast, he assumes it must be a joke. Mouse noses on toast is a myth, isn’t it? But when the waiter asks if that would be with or without whiskers, Paul knows it’...
Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: September 25, 2018
The fourth book in the beloved and award-winning school hamster series!A classroom hamster has to be ready for anything, but suddenly there are LOTS-LOTS-LOTS of big surprises in Humphrey's world. Some are exciting, like a new hamster ball. But some ...
Author: Nancy Carlson | Narrator: Dash Katz
Release Date: May 29, 2018
After the first day of first grade, Henry's not sure how he feels about it. The teacher isn't like his kindergarten teacher, and the fifth-graders hog the monkey bars. But as Henry tells his mother about a new friend who likes soccer and about how he...
Author: Nancy Krulik | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: March 13, 2018
A collection of audiobooks 19 and 20 in the Katie Kazoo, Switcheroo series!In Gotcha! Gotcha Back!, Katie and her friend George try to spice up the school day by playing a few practical jokes. Using a special kit full of whoopee cushio...