13 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Asian
Girl Giant and the Jade War Cover
Author: Van Hoang |
Release Date: December 07, 2021
In this sequel to Girl Giant and the Monkey King, Thom and her friends set off on a far flung adventure to save the Heavens and the Jade Emperor from certain destruction.Thom Ngoh thought the Monkey King was her friend-he taught her to control her su...
$25
ISBN: 9780593392898
Unabridged Download
Girl Giant and the Jade War Cover
Author: Sangu Mandanna | Narrator: Zenia Starr
Release Date: July 06, 2021
For fans of the Aru Shah and Serpent's Secret series, this action-packed fantasy-adventure sees a girl's drawings of Indian mythology spring to vivid life--including the evil god who seeks to enter the real world and destroy it.Kiki Kallira has alway...
Author: Cookie Hiponia Everman | Narrator: Cookie Hiponia Everman
Release Date: March 30, 2021
An extraordinarily beautiful novel-in-verse, this important debut weaves a dramatic immigrant story together with Pilipino mythology to create something wholly new.Stella and Luna know that their mama, Elsie, came from the Philippines when she was a ...
Author: Sarwat Chadda | Narrator: Vikas Adam
Release Date: January 12, 2021
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents CITY OF THE PLAGUE GOD, an adventure based on ancient Mesopotamian mythology written by Sarwat Chadda, author of the Ash Mistry series. Characters from the Epic of Gilgamesh populate this high-stakes contempo...
Author: Benson Shum | Narrator: Elizabeth Pan
Release Date: December 29, 2020
Celebrate Chinese New Year with this sweet story of friendship and family!Chinese New Year is the most important holiday for Alex and her family, so it's even more special when she gets to share her favorite traditions with her best friend, Ethan. To...
Author: Van Hoang | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: December 01, 2020
From debut author Van Hoang comes Girl Giant and the Monkey King, a tale packed with magic, adventure, and middle-school woes-perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Roshani Chokshi.Eleven-year-old Thom Ngho is keeping a secret: she's strong. Like suuuu...
Author: Roshani Chokshi | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: April 07, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the third book in the Hindu-based, best-selling Pandava series by Roshani Chokshi, in which Aru and her cohorts, Mini, Brynne, and Aiden--and now a pair of twins--search the Otherworld for Kalpavriksha, the w...
Author: Tae Keller | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: January 28, 2020
WINNER OF THE NEWBERY MEDAL • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE Would you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings Korean folklore to life as a girl goes on a ...
Author: Kate Seredy | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: February 19, 2019
Winner of the Newbery Medal   For generations the tribes of Huns and Magyars had moved relentlessly westward, obeying the voices of their pagan gods, which compelled them to follow the elusive white stag to their promised homeland. They swept Eu...
Author: Yoon Ha Lee | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Rick Riordan Presents Yoon Ha Lee's space opera about thirteen-year-old Min, who comes from a long line of fox spirits. But you'd never know it by looking at her.To keep the family safe, Min's mother insists that none of them use any fox-magic, such ...
Author: Arlene Mosel | Narrator: Cheryl Stern
Release Date: February 13, 2018
In this Caldecott Medal-winning tale set in Old Japan, a lively little woman who loves to laugh pursues her runaway dumpling—and must outwit the wicked three-eyed oni when she lands in their clutches.   “The pictures are in perfect h...
Author: Rudyard Kipling | Narrator: Jim Weiss
Release Date: May 24, 2011
A dozen fables by one of the world’s great storytellers.  The twelve magical JUST SO STORIES tell, how the leopard got his spots? Why the rhinoceros  has his wrinkly skin? Why is a kangaroo very fast on land? Why won't cats come when ...
$10
ISBN: 9780307916099
Unabridged Download