15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Caribbean & Latin American
ChupaCarter Cover
Author: George Lopez and Ryan Calejo | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Release Date: August 30, 2022
With his signature laugh-out-loud humor, world-famous comedian George Lopez launches a fantastical middle grade series inspired by his own colorful childhood and Latinx folklore. In this illustrated contemporary fantasy, twelve-year-old Jorge is lone...
$15
ISBN: 9780593630709
Unabridged Download
ChupaCarter Cover
Spooky Sleuths #1: The Ghost Tree Cover
Author: Natasha Deen |
Release Date: August 30, 2022
Is it science...or strange and ghostly?Asim's new town is freaking him out! There are weird noises at night, eerie lights, and now an evil tree that is growing way faster than it should. he's sure there's something supernatural going on.His friend Ro...
$14
ISBN: 9780593612811
Unabridged Download
Spooky Sleuths #1: The Ghost Tree Cover
Spooky Sleuths #2: Beware the Moonlight! Cover
Author: Natasha Deen |
Release Date: August 30, 2022
Is it science...or strange and ghostly?There’s something very odd about Mr. Maan, the scientist who is helping teach Asim’s class about the moon. He spends a lot of time staring up at the night sky. Sometimes, he almost seems to glow. Asi...
$14
ISBN: 9780593612835
Unabridged Download
Spooky Sleuths #2: Beware the Moonlight! Cover
Author: Julian Randall | Narrator: Amanda Alcántara
Release Date: March 01, 2022
The Land of Stories meets Dominican myths and legends come to life in Pilar Ramirez and the Prison of Zafa, a blockbuster contemporary middle-grade fantasy duology starter from Julian Randall. Fans of Tristan Strong and The Storm Runner, here is your...
Author: Adam Rubin | Narrator: Adam Rubin
Release Date: October 26, 2021
From the bestselling author of Dragons Love Tacos comes a whimsical re-telling of the chupacabra folktale, written in a blend of English and SpanishA long time ago, a girl named Carla lived on a goat farm with her father, Hector. One night, a goat di...
Author: Karla Arenas Valenti | Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Release Date: September 07, 2021
The turn of a card could change your destiny in this captivating middle grade adventure based on the Lotería card game and perfect for fans of Coco. While searching for her missing cousin, a young girl is transported to a mythical kingdom, bec...
Author: Guadalupe Garcia McCall | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Summer of the Mariposas is a magical Mexican American retelling of The Odyssey--and a celebration of sisterhood and maternal love.When Odilia and her four sisters find a dead body in the swimming hole, they embark on a hero's journey to return the de...
Author: J. C. Cervantes | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the epic finale to the Storm Runner trilogy, written by J.C. Cervantes, a tale of mystery, magic, and mayhem featuring gods from both Maya and Aztec mythology.Zane Obispo has been looking forward to his train...
Author: Tehlor Kay Mejia | Narrator: Frankie Corzo
Release Date: August 04, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents author Tehlor Kay Mejia and her thrilling fantasy adventure based on the Mexican legend of La Llorona (the Crying Woman).Space-obsessed 12-year-old Paola Santiago and her two best friends, Emma and Dante, kno...
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Emma Otheguy | Narrator: Adam Gidwitz and Rebecca Soler
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Critically acclaimed author Emma Otheguy joins Newbery Honor-winning Adam Gidwitz as co-author of the newest adventure in the NYT bestselling Unicorn Rescue Society series as the kids travel to Cuba to help the legendary Madre de aguas.In Cuba, it is...
Author: Ryan Calejo | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Release Date: November 12, 2019
Inspired by Hispanic folklore, legends, and myths from the Iberian Peninsula and Central and South America, this bold sequel to Charlie Hernández & the League of Shadows, which Booklist called "a perfect pick for kids who love Rick Riordan...
Author: J. C. Cervantes | Narrator: Ozzie Rodriguez
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Rick Riordan Presents a fiery and fast-paced sequel to The Storm Runner, in which Zane Obispo has an impossible choice to make: save other godborns like him from the angry gods, or rescue his father Hurakan from his eternal prison.Zane Obispo's new l...