11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Family - Adoption
Author: Elissa Brent Weissman | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan and Tyla Collier
Release Date: August 10, 2021
Imani is adopted, and she's ready to search for her birth parents. Anna has left behind her family to escape from Holocaust-era Europe to meet a new family--two journeys, one shared family history, and the bonds that make us who we are. Perfect for f...
Author: Melissa Sarno | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...
Author: Mariama Lockington | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: July 30, 2019
I am a girl but most days I feel like a question mark.Makeda June Kirkland is eleven-years-old, adopted, and black. Her parents and big sister are white, and even though she loves her family very much, Makeda often feels left out. When Makeda's famil...
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Every porcine wonder was once a piglet! Celebrate the joy of a new arrival with this endearing picture-book prequel to the New York Times best-selling Mercy Watson series.Mr. Watson and Mrs. Watson live ordinary lives. Sometimes their lives feel a bi...
Author: Nancy Carlson | Narrator: Cheryl Stern
Release Date: May 22, 2018
Some families look alike, some don't. Some families are formed through birth, and some families are formed by adoption. But as the little girl in this heartwarming book makes clear, being a family isn't about who you look like or where you were born&...
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: October 03, 2017
A New York Times bestsellerLike the classic heroines of Sarah, Plain and Tall, Little Women, and Anne of Green Gables, Ada is a fighter for the ages. Her triumphant World War II journey continues in this sequel to the Newbery Hono...
Author: Joan Bauer | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: January 05, 2016
Newbery Honor–winner Joan Bauer's newest protagonist always sees the positive side of any situation—and readers will cheer him on!Jeremiah is the world’s biggest baseball fan. He really loves baseball and he knows just about everyth...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: November 03, 2015
From the #1 bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Million-Dollar Throw comes a feel-good basketball tale reminiscent of The Blind Side. Forced to live on his own after his mom dies and her boyfriend abandons h...
Beyond the Deepwoods: The Edge Chronicles Book 1 Cover
Author: Chris Riddell and Paul Stewart | Narrator: Clive Mantle
Release Date: July 26, 2005
Far, far away, jutting out into the emptiness beyond, lies the Edge. Filled with strange peoples and terrifying creatures, this is a world unlike any other, where action–and danger–await at every turn. Abandoned at birth in the dangerous ...
Beyond the Deepwoods: The Edge Chronicles Book 1 Cover
Author: Frances O'Roark Dowell | Narrator: Denise Wilbanks
Release Date: April 08, 2003
A ghost saved twelve-year-old Maddie’s life when she was an infant, her Granny Lane claims, so Maddie must always remember that she is special. But it’s hard to feel special when you’ve spent your life being shuttled from one foster...
Saffy's Angel Cover
Author: Hilary McKay | Narrator: Julia Sawalha
Release Date: May 07, 2002
Saffron's two sisters, Cadmium and Rose, and her brother Indigo were all named from a color chart by their mother Eve, a fine-arts painter. When Saffron, known as Saffy, discovers that her name is not on the chart, it soon leads to another discovery...
Saffy's Angel Cover