21 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Family - Marriage & Divorce
cover_9780593155356
Author: Rebecca Stead
Release Date: April 07, 2020
"An absolute original . . . a story that kids will love." --R. J. Palacio, bestselling author of Wonder Bea's family may change, but their love for each other does not in this soon-to-be classic by the Newbery Award-winning author of When You Reach M...
cover_9780593155356
Author: Paula Danziger | Narrator: Alicia Witt
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Always Bright, Amazingly Bold, Amber Brown!  Amber's parents just aren't acting the way she thinks parents should. Sometimes her dad goes out on dates when he is supposed to be spending time with her. And her Mom went to Disneyland with Aunt Pam...
Author: Kristin Levine | Narrator: Erin Cahill
Release Date: June 19, 2018
A mysterious treasure hunt helps to heal a broken family in critically acclaimed author Kristin Levine’s first contemporary tale—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Jennifer L. Holm   Claudia Dalton’s father has disappeared. Wha...
Author: Ellen Raskin | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: December 05, 2017
A Newbery Medal Winner"A supersharp mystery...confoundingly clever, and very funny." —Booklist, starred review A bizarre chain of events begins when sixteen unlikely people gather for the reading of Samuel W. Westing’s will. And thou...
Author: Tamara Bundy | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: July 04, 2017
“A memorable and lovely debut.”--Kirkus Reviews   “Walking with Miss Millie is full of subtle wisdom. Its ending is satisfying though sobering and there are elements of this story that stay with you long after the l...
Author: Lisa Graff | Narrator: Various and Ariana Delawari
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Kids vs. parents! An epic treehouse sleepover! An awesome group of friends! An exciting new book from National Book Award finalist Lisa Graff.Winnie's last day of fourth grade ended with a pretty life-changing surprise. That was the day Winnie’...
Author: Julie Bowe | Narrator: Emily Eiden
Release Date: March 21, 2017
A Publishers Weekly and Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year about Wren Jo Byrd, a nine-year-old introvert whose life has gone topsy-turvy ever since her dad moved out."By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming—exactly like real life. Julie B...
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: April 12, 2016
Two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving, masterful story of an unforgettable summer friendship.Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie...
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: September 24, 2013
Holy unanticipated occurrences! A cynic meets an unlikely superhero in a genre-breaking new novel by master storyteller Kate DiCamillo.It begins, as the best superhero stories do, with a tragic accident that has unexpected consequences. The squirrel ...
Author: Julia Alvarez | Narrator: Michelle Gonzalez
Release Date: September 13, 2011
Julia Alvarez’s heartwarming novel—now in Spanish.De cómo tía Lola vino de visita a quedarse, una novela juvenil de Julia Alvarez, cuenta la deliciosa historia de una familia dominicana, instalada en Vermont, que recibe la v...
Author: Judy Blume | Narrator: Becca Battoe
Release Date: August 09, 2011
Karen Newman has decided she’ll never get married. Just look at her parents. All they do is fight. And now Karen’s dad has moved out of the house and he and her mom are talking about divorce. Her older brother has locked himself away in h...
cover_9780739367711
Author: Paula Danziger | Narrator: Dana Lubotsky
Release Date: September 09, 2008
Amber Brown loves the holidays. The shopping, the wrapping, the unwrapping. She isn't having any trouble with gifts, but life is another story. She's so happy her dad has moved back to New Jersey, but her mom isn't. It means the beginning of shared c...
cover_9780739367711