90 results   page 1 of 8   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Family - Multigenerational
cover_9780593155455
Author: Tae Keller
Release Date: January 28, 2020
An uplifting story of a girl discovering a secret family history when she makes a deal with a magical tiger from her grandmother's stories, the Korean version of "Once upon a time..."Some stories refuse to stay bottled up...When Lily and her family m...
cover_9780593155455
cover_9780593155387
Author: Nic Stone
Release Date: January 07, 2020
From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:&n...
cover_9780593155387
Author: Cassie Beasley | Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Fans of Cassie Beasley's New York Times best-selling novel Circus Mirandus have long been clamoring for one thing: to go back to the circus! They will finally get their wish in this masterpiece of a sequel with even more magical creatures and surpris...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Emma Woodbine
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Maggie’s grandmother runs an animal clinic, Dr. Mac’s Place, so Maggie knows her way around animals who are in danger. When she learns that the abused and sick puppies flooding the clinic are from an illegal puppy mill, she knows that she...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Sunita has always wanted a cat, but her parents are dead set against it. Then she finds a group of strays living in the wild, and knows she can domesticate them—even though she’s been told that these are feral cats, who see humans as thei...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Adam Campbell
Release Date: October 01, 2019
As soon as he sees Trickster, the new horse at Quinn’s Stables, David knows he’s found the horse he was born to ride. But David’s got a reputation as a troublemaker . . . and Trickster’s still recuperating from an accident. Da...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Karen Bjornsti
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Dr. Mac has brought Brenna, Maggie, and Zoe to Florida to visit her friend Gretchen, a marine biologist who runs a manatee rescue center that’s in desperate need of money. Brenna’s immediately drawn to the endangered, gentle giants, and w...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Yum-Yum is an adorable shih tzu and one of Zoe’s favorite clients. When Zoe and Yum-Yum visit a ward of cancer patients, she is amazed by how much joy the tiny dog can spread in an instant. But then Yum-Yum is diagnosed with cancer himself. How...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Sunita Patel is book smart and good with cats. When a hurricane approaches, Sunita realizes that Lucy, a diabetic cat with a broken leg, is in danger, along with her owner, Mrs. Clark. When the vets are called out on emergency, the evacuation starts....
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Emma Woodbine
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Maggie's still getting used to middle school. One of her teachers is, too - Mr. Carlson, her new science teacher, is blind, and is working with a guide dog for the first time. Scout is a love of a German shepherd and really wants to do his job, but M...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Karen Bjornsti
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Someone's been setting animal traps in the nature preserve behind Brenna's house. She and her older brother, Sage, are furious - not only is that illegal, it's hurting and killing defenseless animals where they should be safe. They both want to do so...
Author: R. J. Palacio | Narrator: Various, Hillary Huber, Michael Crouch and Emily Ellet
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Inspired by her blockbuster phenomenon Wonder, R. J. Palacio presents an unforgettable story of the power of kindness and unrelenting courage in a time of war. In R. J. Palacio's bestselling collection of stories Auggie & Me, which expands o...