75 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Family - Parents
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Nikki Massoud
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about "the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan&n...
Author: Theo Gangi and Rucker Moses | Narrator: Sullivan Jones
Release Date: February 16, 2021
Magic has all but disappeared in Brooklyn, but one tenacious young magician is determined to bring it back in this exciting middle grade mystery.Twelve-year-old Kingston has just moved from the suburbs back to Echo City, Brooklyn—the last place...
Author: Tamzin Merchant | Narrator: Tamzin Merchant
Release Date: February 02, 2021
An enchanting fantasy adventure about the importance of bravery, resourcefulness, and following your heart from a debut celebrity author.When Cordelia Hatmaker’s beloved father fails to return from an ingredient-hunting expedition, Cordelia is ...
Author: Eric Carle | Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Release Date: January 19, 2021
When Mrs. Seahorse lays her eggs, she does it on Mr. Seahorse's belly! She knows he will take good care of them. While he swims waiting for the eggs to hatch, he meets some other underwater fathers caring for their babies: Mr. Tilapia, who carries hi...
Author: Zulekha Holder-Young and Alissa Holder | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: December 29, 2020
Based on a viral video comes the story of one boy's positive energy and how a sunny outlook can turn everything around.It's a new day and Ayaan has woken up on the wrong side of the bed, where nothing feels quite right. What if he doesn't know the an...
Author: Heidi Woodward Sheffield | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Release Date: December 08, 2020
A striking debut celebrating the warm bond between a little boy and his dad as they work hard to achieve their dreamsPapi is a bricklayer, and he works hard every day to help build the city, brick by brick. His son, Luis, works hard too--in school, b...
Author: P.D. Eastman | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: November 24, 2020
This must-have classic about a baby bird in search of his mother is the perfect gift for Mother's Day! A baby bird goes in search of his mother in this hilarious Beginner Book edited by Dr. Seuss. When a mother bird's egg starts to jump, she hurr...
Author: Remy Lai | Narrator: Remy Hii
Release Date: October 27, 2020
In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hilarious novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Pie in the Sky, a twelve-year-old boy goes on a (forbidden) solo journey halfway around the world to prove his independence to his overprotective family.Henry Kh...
Author: Cat Deeley | Narrator: Cat Deeley
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Encourage kids to live out loud and be their truest selves with this picture book, written and narrated by host of So You Think You Can Dance and mom Cat Deeley.Dream big, as big as the night sky full of stars. When you discover t...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Guy Lockard
Release Date: September 01, 2020
WINNER OF THE CORETTA SCOTT KING AUTHOR AWARD! National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson's stirring novel-in-verse explores how a family moves forward when their glory days have passed and the cost of professional sports on Black bodies.For ...
Author: M. Evan Wolkenstein | Narrator: M. Evan Wolkenstein
Release Date: May 05, 2020
SYDNEY TAYLOR BOOK AWARD WINNER A boy who has spent his life living inside a shell discovers the importance of taking chance in this "winner" (Booklist, starred review) of a friendship story that's perfect for fans of Wonder.Seventh grade is not...
Author: Carlos Hernandez | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: May 05, 2020
Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the sequel to the critically acclaimed Sal and Gabi Break the Universe, a brilliant sci-fi romp with Cuban influence. Among many other challenges, Sal and Gabi have to try to make everything right with our w...