174 results   page 1 of 15   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Girls & Women
cover_9780593287880
Author: Kate Biberdorf
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The second installment of the Kate the Chemist series that shows kids that everyone can be a scientist!What do magnetic slime, a secret code, and the periodic table have in common? They're all part of the science-themed escape room that Kate's scienc...
cover_9780593287880
cover_9780593168325
Author: Astrid Lindgren and Susan Beard
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Outrageous Pippi Longstocking has no parents around and no rules to follow, so she lives according to her own daredevilish ways. She's been treating her friends Tommy and Annika to wild adventures, too--like buying and eating seventy-two pounds of ca...
cover_9780593168325
cover_9780593288085
Author: Mike Lupica
Release Date: August 25, 2020
From New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica, comes a timely story about a young girl who joins the boys football team.With Mike's signature fast-paced, heartfelt writing, he expertly explores gender inequality in football with nonstop sports a...
cover_9780593288085
cover_9780593168301
Author: Astrid Lindgren and Susan Beard
Release Date: August 18, 2020
Celebrating seventy-five years of Pippi Longstocking--a beloved story of a strong, spunky girl and her hilarious adventures.Tommy and his sister Annika have a new neighbor, and her name is Pippi Longstocking. She has red pigtails, no parents to tell ...
cover_9780593168301
cover_9780593211656
Author: Rebel Girls
Release Date: August 18, 2020
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes the historical novel based on the life of Alicia Alonso, a world-renowned prima ballerina from Cuba.Alicia Alonso was born to dance. Her first big role came when she was only ten years old, a...
cover_9780593211656
cover_9780525624196
Author: Betsy Byars | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: July 21, 2020
At the eerie Hunt mansion, Herculeah Jones has been reading aloud to Lionus Hunt, an elderly stroke victim who can only communicate by blinking his eyes (once for yes, twice for no). Mr. Hunt seems to be trying to tell Herculeah something, but his gr...
cover_9780525624196
cover_9780593209295
Author: Carrie Firestone
Release Date: July 07, 2020
In this debut middle-grade girl-power friendship story, an eighth grader starts a podcast to protest the unfair dress code enforcement at her middle school and sparks a rebellion.Molly Frost is FED UP... Because Olivia was yelled at fo...
cover_9780593209295
cover_9780593208267
Author: Karen Schwabach | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: June 23, 2020
Celebrate the centennial of the Nineteenth Amendment with another historical novel about women's suffrage from the author of The Hope Chest!Bridie's life has been a series of wrongs. The potato famine in Ireland. Being sent to the poorhouse when her ...
cover_9780593208267
cover_9780593295069
Author: Julie Sykes
Release Date: May 12, 2020
A unicorn of your very own! Chapter book readers will flock to the Unicorn Academy series, where every girl gets a unicorn best friend!Imagine a school where you meet your own unicorn and have amazing adventures together! That's what happens for the ...
cover_9780593295069
cover_9780593295083
Author: Julie Sykes
Release Date: May 12, 2020
What if your best friend was a unicorn? Chapter book readers will love this magical new series about a school where every rider gets a unicorn to call her own!Imagine a school where you meet your own unicorn and learn to talk to them! Sophia is sure ...
cover_9780593295083
cover_9780593339305
Author: Julie Sykes
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Welcome to Unicorn Academy, where every girl gets a unicorn to call her own! Fans of Rainbow Magic, Purrmaids, and Princess Ponies will flock to this new chapter book series about the magic of bonding with unicorns.Imagine a school where you meet you...
cover_9780593339305
cover_9780593339329
Author: Julie Sykes
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Welcome to Unicorn Academy, where every girl gets a unicorn to call her own! Fans of Rainbow Magic, Purrmaids, and Princess Ponies will flock to this new chapter book series about the magic of bonding with unicorns.Imagine a school where you meet you...
cover_9780593339329