163 results   page 1 of 14   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Girls & Women
cover_9780593208700
Author: Kate Biberdorf
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Science explosions! Theater! Mystery! Friendship! Fifth grader Kate the Chemist uses STEM knowledge to do incredible things! Kate the Chemist is her neighborhood's ten-year-old science problem solver. There's no problem Kate can't fix! When her best ...
cover_9780593208700
cover_9780593155639
Author: Anne Blankman
Release Date: March 10, 2020
Like Ruta Sepetys for middle grade, Anne Blankman pens a poignant and timeless story of friendship that twines together moments in underexplored history.On a spring morning, neighbors Valentina Kaplan and Oksana Savchenko wake up to an angry red sky....
cover_9780593155639
cover_9780593209769
Author: Rebel Girls
Release Date: February 25, 2020
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes the historical novel based on the life of Dr. Wangari Maathai, the Nobel Peace Prize-winning activist from Kenya.Wangari lives in a magical place in rural Kenya where the soil is rich for pla...
cover_9780593209769
cover_9780593209783
Author: Rebel Girls
Release Date: February 25, 2020
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes a historical novel based on the life of Junko Tabei, the first female climber to summit Mount Everest.Junko is bad at athletics. Really bad. She struggles in gym class and on short hikes. Oth...
cover_9780593209783
cover_9780525524526
Author: Caroline Cala
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Babysitting? More like bully-sitting, when Malia, Dot, and Bree get a much older--and scarier--client than they expected. But looks can be deceiving in this LOL-worthy third book in the Best Babysitters Ever series, perfect for fans of Rachel Vail an...
cover_9780525524526
cover_9780525624196
Author: Betsy Byars | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: February 04, 2020
At the eerie Hunt mansion, Herculeah Jones has been reading aloud to Lionus Hunt, an elderly stroke victim who can only communicate by blinking his eyes (once for yes, twice for no). Mr. Hunt seems to be trying to tell Herculeah something, but his gr...
cover_9780525624196
cover_9780593155554
Author: Russell Ginns
Release Date: January 21, 2020
Get ready for more round-the-world adventure with Samantha Spinner and her brother, Nipper, in the third book in this hilarious, puzzle-packed series filled with super-secret messages! Perfect for fans of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and clas...
cover_9780593155554
cover_9780593172094
Author: Deborah Ellis | Narrator: Meera Simhan
Release Date: December 10, 2019
In this stunning sequel to The Breadwinner Trilogy, Parvana, now 15-years-old, is found in a bombed-out school and held as a suspected terrorist by American troops in Afghanistan.The girl does not respond to questions in any language and remains sile...
cover_9780593172094
cover_9780593209370
Author: Rebel Girls | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: November 12, 2019
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes the historical fiction novel about the exciting life and adventures of Ada Lovelace.In Ada Lovelace Cracks the Code, Ada uses her incredible imagination to dream up technology that could have...
cover_9780593209370
cover_9780593209394
Author: Rebel Girls | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: November 12, 2019
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes the historical novel based on the life of Madam C.J. Walker: America's first self-made millionaireIn Madam C.J. Walker Builds a Business, Sarah Breedlove (AKA Madam C.J. Walker) reinvents and...
cover_9780593209394
Author: Marina Budhos | Narrator: N'Jameh Camara
Release Date: September 24, 2019
In the tumult of 1970s New York City, seventh graders are bussed from their neighborhood in Queens to integrate a new school in South Jamaica.Jamila Clarke. Josie Rivera. Francesca George. Three mixed-race girls, close friends whose immigrant parents...
Author: Caroline Cala | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Sophie Amoss and Almarie Guerra
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Being a boss isn't all it's cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.Just when Malia, Dot, and Bree (aka the Best Babysitters Ever) corner the Playa Del Mar babysitti...