167 results   page 1 of 14   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Girls & Women
cover_9780525624196
Author: Betsy Byars | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: July 21, 2020
At the eerie Hunt mansion, Herculeah Jones has been reading aloud to Lionus Hunt, an elderly stroke victim who can only communicate by blinking his eyes (once for yes, twice for no). Mr. Hunt seems to be trying to tell Herculeah something, but his gr...
cover_9780525624196
cover_9780593209295
Author: Carrie Firestone
Release Date: July 07, 2020
In this debut middle-grade girl-power friendship story, an eighth grader starts a podcast to protest the unfair dress code enforcement at her middle school and sparks a rebellion.Molly Frost is FED UP... Because Olivia was yelled at fo...
cover_9780593209295
cover_9780593208267
Author: Karen Schwabach
Release Date: June 23, 2020
Celebrate the centennial of the Nineteenth Amendment with another historical novel about women's suffrage from the author of The Hope Chest!Bridie's life has been a series of wrongs. The potato famine in Ireland. Being sent to the poorhouse when her ...
cover_9780593208267
cover_9780593295069
Author: Julie Sykes
Release Date: May 12, 2020
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780593295069
cover_9780593295083
Author: Julie Sykes
Release Date: May 12, 2020
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780593295083
cover_9780593288986
Author: Natasha Farrant
Release Date: May 05, 2020
Here are princesses for the Rebel Girls generation: bold, empowered, and determined to be true to themselves."Mirror, mirror on the wall . . . what makes a princess excellent?" When an enchantress flings her magic mirror into our universe, its reflec...
cover_9780593288986
cover_9780593155813
Author: Lauren Wolk | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: April 21, 2020
The Newbery Honor–winning author of Wolf Hollow and Beyond the Bright Sea returns with the story of an unforgettable young heroine in Depression-era Maine.After the financial crash, Ellie and her family have lost nearly everything—in...
cover_9780593155813
cover_9780593208700
Author: Kate Biberdorf
Release Date: April 14, 2020
Science explosions! Theater! Mystery! Friendship! Fifth grader Kate the Chemist uses STEM knowledge to do incredible things! Kate the Chemist is her neighborhood's ten-year-old science problem solver. There's no problem Kate can't fix! When her best ...
cover_9780593208700
cover_9780593155639
Author: Anne Blankman | Narrator: Kathleen Gati and Natasha Soudek
Release Date: March 10, 2020
Like Ruta Sepetys for middle grade, Anne Blankman pens a poignant and timeless story of friendship that twines together moments in underexplored history.On a spring morning, neighbors Valentina Kaplan and Oksana Savchenko wake up to an angry red sky....
cover_9780593155639
cover_9780593209769
Author: Rebel Girls | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: February 25, 2020
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes the historical novel based on the life of Dr. Wangari Maathai, the Nobel Peace Prize-winning activist from Kenya.Wangari lives in a magical place in rural Kenya where the soil is rich for pla...
cover_9780593209769
cover_9780593209783
Author: Rebel Girls | Narrator: Traci Kato-Kiriyama
Release Date: February 25, 2020
From the world of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls comes a historical novel based on the life of Junko Tabei, the first female climber to summit Mount Everest.Junko is bad at athletics. Really bad. She struggles in gym class and on short hikes. Oth...
cover_9780593209783
Author: Caroline Cala | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Sophie Amoss and Almarie Guerra
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Babysitting? More like bully-sitting, when Malia, Dot, and Bree get a much older--and scarier--client than they expected. But looks can be deceiving in this LOL-worthy third book in the Best Babysitters Ever series, perfect for fans of Rachel Vail an...