21 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Historical - United States
Me and My Little Brain Cover
Author: John D. Fitzgerald
Release Date: December 07, 2021
When that shrewd conniver, Tom, the infamous Great Brain, is sent to school in Salt Lake City, his favorite victim, J.D., figures he can step into his brother's shoes as town hustler. Nothing's wrong with his technique--it's just that he hasn't got t...
Me and My Little Brain Cover
The Great Brain at the Academy Cover
Author: John D. Fitzgerald
Release Date: December 07, 2021
This fourth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Everyone knew that Tom Fitzgerald, better known as the Great Brain, would get into trou...
The Great Brain at the Academy Cover
The Great Brain Reforms Cover
Author: John D. Fitzgerald
Release Date: December 07, 2021
This fifth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.It's summer vacation, and  J. D. is determined to reform his older brother Tom, a.k...
The Great Brain Reforms Cover
The Return of the Great Brain Cover
Author: John D. Fitzgerald
Release Date: December 07, 2021
This sixth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Tom Fitzgerald, better known as the Great Brain, is struggling to stay reformed now that...
The Return of the Great Brain Cover
The Great Brain Does It Again Cover
Author: John D. Fitzgerald
Release Date: December 07, 2021
He's at it again! TD, better known as the Great Brain, is up to eight more schemes to earn some money.
The Great Brain Does It Again Cover
Author: Steve Sheinkin | Narrator: Marc Thompson
Release Date: June 25, 2019
WARNING: DO NOT BELIEVE THE STORY YOU'RE ABOUT TO READ.Well, you can believe some of it. There is some real history. But also hijinks. Time travel. And famous figures setting off on adventures that definitely never happened--till now. Time is getting...
Author: Scott Mebus | Narrator: Eric Michael Summerer
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Thirteen-year-old New Yorker Rory Hennessy can see things no one else can. When a magician's trick opens his eyes to Mannahatta, Rory finds an amazing spirit city coexisting alongside modern-day Manhattan. A place where Indian sachems, warrior cockro...
Author: Joseph Bruchac | Narrator: Elaina Erika Davis
Release Date: March 12, 2019
When Ohkwa'ri overhears a group of older boys planning a raid on a neighboring village, he immediately tells his Mohawk elders. He has done the right thing—but he has also made enemies. Grabber and his friends will do anything they can to hurt ...
Author: Barbara Cooney | Narrator: Pierce Cravens
Release Date: January 22, 2019
The acclaimed author of Miss Rumphius recounts the lives of four generations living on a New England coastal island and the importance of family ties.The youngest and quietest of 12 children, Matthias grew closest to Tibbets Island, le...
Author: Jon Scieszka | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: June 05, 2018
"I cannot tell a lie," said General George Washington. "The Time Warp Trio helped me cross the Delaware River and surprise the enemy troops." So how did Christmas Eve in the Twenty-First century turn into Christmas Day in 1776? Well, it was sort of a...
Author: Adam Gidwitz | Narrator: Adam Gidwitz and January LaVoy
Release Date: April 10, 2018
A New York Times bestseller!INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE BONUS STORY about the medieval Secret Order of the Unicorn!Unicorns are real. (At least we think they are.)   Are you ready to protect the creatures of myth and legend? Then you belong in The Uni...
Author: Elizabeth Yates | Narrator: Roslyn Ruff
Release Date: February 06, 2018
A Newbery Medal WinnerWhen Amos Fortune was only fifteen years old, he was captured by slave traders and brought to Massachusetts, where he was sold at auction. Although his freedom had been taken, Amos never lost his dinity and courage. For 45 years...