185 results   page 1 of 16   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Historical - United States
A Seed in the Sun Cover
Author: Aida Salazar | Narrator: Aida Salazar and Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for workers’ rights in this tender-hearted middle grade novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Lula Viramon...
$25
ISBN: 9780593588079
Unabridged Download
A Seed in the Sun Cover
Haven Jacobs Saves the Planet Cover
Author: Barbara Dee | Narrator: Mehr Dudeja
Release Date: September 27, 2022
From critically acclaimed author Barbara Dee comes a middle grade novel about a young girl who channels her anxiety about the climate crisis into rallying her community to save a local river.Twelve-year-old Haven Jacobs can’t stop thinking abou...
$18
ISBN: 9780593626696
Unabridged Download
Haven Jacobs Saves the Planet Cover
Island of Spies Cover
Author: Sheila Turnage |
Release Date: September 20, 2022
From the Newbery Honor-winning author of Three Times Lucky comes a middle grade WWII spy mystery with as much humor and heart as high stakesTwelve-year-old Stick Lawson lives on Hatteras Island, North Carolina, where life moves steady as the tid...
$25
ISBN: 9780593609798
Unabridged Download
Island of Spies Cover
The Bluest Sky Cover
Author: Christina Diaz Gonzalez | Narrator: Giordan Diaz
Release Date: September 06, 2022
A boy and his family must decide whether to remain in Cuba under a repressive government or risk everything for the chance of a new beginning in this gripping story from the award-winning author of The Red Umbrella.There are two versions of Hé...
$23
ISBN: 9780593584088
Unabridged Download
The Bluest Sky Cover
We Were the Fire Cover
Author: Shelia P. Moses |
Release Date: September 06, 2022
The powerful story of an eleven-year-old Black boy determined to stand up for his rights, who's pulled into the action of the 1963 civil rights demonstrations in Birmingham, Alabama.Rufus Jackson Jones is from Birmingham, the place Dr. Martin Luther ...
$18
ISBN: 9780593610190
Unabridged Download
We Were the Fire Cover
Daybreak on Raven Island Cover
Author: Fleur Bradley | Narrator: Kamali Minter
Release Date: August 23, 2022
From the critically acclaimed author of Midnight at the Barclay Hotel comes a thrilling new middle grade mystery novel inspired by Alcatraz Prison.Tori, Marvin, and Noah would rather be anywhere else than on the seventh grade class field trip to Rave...
$25
ISBN: 9780593588239
Unabridged Download
Daybreak on Raven Island Cover
Miraculous Cover
Author: Caroline Starr Rose | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: July 26, 2022
A traveling medicine show promises to cure all, but two kids learn it takes more than faith in the miraculous to fix things that are broken.Thirteen-year-old Jack knows what cured his baby sister when his family thought she might ...
$18
ISBN: 9780593589113
Unabridged Download
Miraculous Cover
Author: Valerie Tripp | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: July 05, 2022
In this first book of her series, Molly's facing changes and challenges.   Molly is growing up while the world is at war. She desperately misses her dad, who is in England helping wounded soldiers. Her mom is busy at the Red Cross. Everyone is ...
Author: Valerie Tripp | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: July 05, 2022
Molly’s story continues in the second book in her series. Molly is at summer camp, which is full of exciting surprises. But when it's time for a game of Color War, she's afraid the fun may end. She and her friends are on different teams, and t...
Author: Rebecca Mallary | Narrator: Shannon Tyo
Release Date: June 07, 2022
Celebrate the birthday of American Girl with this first Little Golden Book featuring Addy™, Josefina™, Kirsten™, Molly™, and Samantha™, and other beloved characters. Take a peek into how each of these girls enjoyed her b...
Author: Rebecca Mallary | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: June 07, 2022
American Girl® Samantha™ stands up for what's right in this all new Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader that takes place at the Turn of the Century in 1904! It's 1904, the turn of the 20th century, and Samantha Parkington is a nine-yea...
Author: Tonya Leslie | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: June 07, 2022
American Girl® Addy™ fights for freedom during the Civil War in this audiobook that takes place in 1864!Addy Walker escapes a Southern plantation during the turbulent Civil War. Meet Addy as she and her mother make a daring journey from sl...