40 results <   page 2 of 4   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Historical - United States - 19th Century
Author: Joseph Bruchac | Narrator: Joseph Bruchac
Release Date: August 23, 2016
A new work of historical fiction about Sequoyah and the creation of the Cherokee alphabet, from the acclaimed author of Code Talker Thirteen-year-old Uwohali has not seen his father, Sequoyah, for many years. So when Sequoyah returns to the vill...
Author: Deborah Hopkinson | Narrator: P.J. Ochlan
Release Date: April 05, 2016
From an award-winning author of historical fiction comes a story of survival, crime, adventure, and horses in the streets of 19th century New York City.Eleven-year-old Rocco is an Italian immigrant who finds himself alone in New York City after he's ...
Author: Robert Beatty | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 14, 2015
"Never go into the deep parts of the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your soul." Serafina has never had a reason to disobey her pa and venture beyond the grounds of Biltmore Estate. There's plenty to explore in her gra...
Author: S. E. Grove | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 14, 2015
The eagerly-awaited sequel to the best-selling The Glass Sentence -- a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman!It is the summer of 1892, one year since Sophia Tims and her friend Theo embarked upon the dangerous adventure...
Author: S. E. Grove | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: October 07, 2014
A New York Times BestsellerAn Indiebound BestsellerA Kids' Next Top Ten BookA Summer/Fall 2014 Indies Introduce New Voices Selection A Junior Library Guild SelectionOne of Publishers Weekly’s Best Summer Reads“Not since Phi...
Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and JD Jackson
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Bestselling Newbery Medalist Christopher Paul Curtis delivers a powerful companion to his multiple award-winning ELIJAH OF BUXTON.Benji and Red couldn't be more different. They aren't friends. They don't even live in the same town. But their fates...
Author: Caroline Lawrence | Narrator: T. Sands
Release Date: March 06, 2014
Winning hearts and rave reviews, master-of-disguise P.K. Pinkerton returns to the Wild West in the best adventure yet!P.K. Pinkerton’s detective agency is thriving in Virginia City—until the evening P.K. is abruptly stuffed into a turnip ...
Author: Amy Timberlake | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: January 07, 2014
A Newbery Honor BookAn ALA-ALSC Notable Children's BookWinner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Best Juvenile Novel “An adventure, a mystery, and a love song to the natural world. . . . Run out and read it. Right now.”—Newbery Medali...
Author: Barbara Wright | Narrator: JD Jackson
Release Date: July 09, 2013
The summer of 1898 is filled with ups and downs for 11-year-old Moses. He's growing apart from his best friend, his superstitious Boo-Nanny butts heads constantly with his pragmatic, educated father, and his mother is reeling from the discovery of a ...
Author: Caroline Lawrence | Narrator: T. Sands
Release Date: April 18, 2013
Author Caroline Lawrence returns to the Wild West with another action-packed mystery starring Master-of-Disguise, P.K. Pinkerton. After vanquishing three notorious Desperados, twelve-year-old P.K. Pinkerton opens a private-eye business in Virginia Ci...
Author: Delia Sherman | Narrator: Robin Miles
Release Date: September 25, 2012
Set against the burgeoning Civil Rights movement of the 1960s, and then just before the outbreak of the Civil War, The Freedom Maze explores both political and personal liberation, and how the two intertwine. In 1960, thirteen-year-old Sophie isn&...
Author: Caroline Lawrence | Narrator: T. Sands
Release Date: February 14, 2012
The year is 1862 and twelve-year-old P.K. Pinkerton is on the run from Whittlin Walt and his gang of ruthless desperados. P.K. is determined to hold on to his ma,s last priceless possession: the deed to a large amount of land and silver mines in the ...