77 results <   page 2 of 7   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Historical - United States - 20th Century
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Another powerful story in the Logan Family Saga and companion to Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry.With the depression bearing down on her family, there isn’t much that Cassie Logan can count on anymore...
Author: Mildred D. Taylor | Narrator: Danny Gerard
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Another powerful story in the Logan Family Saga and companion to Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry.A day of conflict and tragedy.Jeremy Simms watches from the porch of the general store as the weekly bus from...
Author: Katherine Paterson | Narrator: Melba Sibrel
Release Date: February 06, 2018
Written by Newbery, National Book Award, and Laura Ingalls Wilder Medal winner Katherine Paterson The Johnsons are becoming country music stars. They're on TV and the radio--and it's all because of James. His voice and his guitar playing bring the so...
Author: Lauren Wolk | Narrator: Lauren Wolk and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 02, 2017
- Winner of the 2018 Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction - From the bestselling author of Echo Mountain and Newbery Honor–winner Wolf Hollow, Beyond the Bright Sea is an acclaimed best book of the year.An NPR Best Book of t...
Author: Carol Goodman | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: March 14, 2017
From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler meets The Apothecary in this time-bending mystery from bestselling author Carol Goodman!The day Japan bombs Pearl Harbor, four thirteen-year-olds converge at the Metropolitan Museum of Art where an...
Author: Jennifer L. Holm | Narrator: Jennifer L. Holm and Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 30, 2016
Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award Five Starred Reviews!A New York Public Library Best Book for Kids, 2016Grown-ups lie. That’s one truth Beans knows for sure. He and his gang know how to spot a whopper a mile away, because they are the savviest ...
Author: Laura Marx Fitzgerald | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: June 14, 2016
A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game, set in the Roaring Twenties! It's 1929, and twelve-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City mansion of the wealthy Sewell family. But,...
Author: Lauren Wolk | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: May 03, 2016
A Newbery Honor BookNew York Times Bestseller“Wolf Hollow has stayed with me long after I closed the book. It has the feel of an instant classic." —Linda Sue Park, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling a...
Author: Ashley Hope Pérez | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe and Benita Robledo
Release Date: April 26, 2016
"This is East Texas, and there's lines. Lines you cross, lines you don't cross. That clear?" New London, Texas. 1937. Naomi Vargas and Wash Fuller know about the lines in East Texas as well as anyone. They know the signs that mark them. They kno...
Author: Carole Estby Dagg | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: February 02, 2016
This exciting pioneering story, based on actual events, introduces readers to a fascinating chapter in American history, when FDR set up a New Deal colony in Alaska to give loans and land to families struggling during the Great Depression.   Ter...
Author: Shawn K. Stout | Narrator: Tara Sands and Shawn K. Stout
Release Date: January 19, 2016
THE SUMMER STORY OF THREE SISTERS, ONE RESTUARANT, AND A (POSSIBLE) GERMAN SPYWorld War II is coming in Europe. At least that’s what Frankie Baum heard on the radio. But from her small town in Maryland, in the wilting summer heat of 1939, the w...
Author: Gennifer Choldenko | Narrator: Gennifer Choldenko and Karissa Vacker
Release Date: August 04, 2015
Newbery Honor–winning author Gennifer Choldenko deftly combines humor, tragedy, fascinating historical detail, and a medical mystery in this exuberant new novel.   San Francisco, 1900. The Gilded Age. A fantastic time to be alive...