401 results   page 1 of 34   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Humorous Stories
cover_9780593106334
Author: Johnny Marciano and Emily Chenoweth
Release Date: October 08, 2019
"Applaud for KLAWDE. Two paws up!"--Dav Pilkey, creator of the Dog Man series."Funny, savage, and brilliant, Klawde is the pet I wish I had."--Max Brallier, New York Times Bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth. Klawde is not your basic cat. He...
cover_9780593106334
cover_9780593153192
Author: Adam Grant and Allison Sweet Grant
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Adam Grant, the bestselling author of Give and Take, teams with his wife, Allison, to share the lighthearted tale of a gift in search of a giver--a classic in the making.A mysterious gift box finds himself in search of someone to open him, but nobody...
cover_9780593153192
cover_9780593106525
Author: Max Brallier
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Soon to be a Netflix Original series! The New York Times and USA Today bestselling series, with over two million copies in print!"Terrifyingly fun! Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller...
cover_9780593106525
cover_9780593104606
Author: Tom Fletcher
Release Date: September 10, 2019
At night, this mischievous bunch peeks out from under your bed. When you hear that creak . . . creak . . . THE CREAKERS are there! Discover a hilarious and eerie middle-grade story by a UK star.What would you do if you woke up to a world with no gro...
cover_9780593104606
cover_9780593104873
Author: Kelly Jones
Release Date: September 10, 2019
A new quirky-funny book from the author of Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer about a boy whose plans for the summer go sideways when the ghost of his great-great-grandmother demands his attention.HD Schenk is a maker--an inventor, s...
cover_9780593104873
cover_9780593149201
Author: Kelly Jones
Release Date: September 10, 2019
Fans of Katherine Applegate and Erin Entrada Kelly will love this quirky story of a determined girl, and some extraordinary chickens.   Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to...
cover_9780593149201
cover_9780593105535
Author: Paul McCartney
Release Date: September 05, 2019
From Paul McCartney--an action-packed picture-book adventure celebrating the fun that grandparents and grandkids can get up to.See the compass needle spin, let the magic fun begin!Meet Grandude--a super-cool grandfather who is an intrepid explorer wi...
cover_9780593105535
cover_9780593105276
Author: Erica David
Release Date: September 03, 2019
Join Wonder Woman(TM), Batgirl(TM), and the rest of the DC Super Hero Girls(TM) in an all-new action-packed paperback series!When an athletic competition with the school's super-villains gets way out of hand, young Wonder Woman, Supergirl(TM), and Ba...
cover_9780593105276
cover_9781984884978
Author: Allan Woodrow
Release Date: August 13, 2019
"Young Frankenstein meets The Princess Bride in the most hysterically hilarious book I've read in years."--Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling authorAll orphan Bolt Wattle has ever wanted was to find his true family. When a mysterious ba...
cover_9781984884978
cover_9780593103715
Author: Robert McCloskey | Narrator: John McDonough
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Young Lentil wants to learn to sing, but no matter how hard he tries he can’t sing on key.  He can’t even pucker his lips to whistle!  So Lentil learns to play the harmonica instead and beautifully carries his tune through the w...
cover_9780593103715
cover_9781984884930
Author: Laura Ellen Anderson
Release Date: July 30, 2019
A hilarious illustrated middle grade POB series for reluctant readers starring a vampire girl, Amelia Fang. Welcome to the world of Nocturnia, where darkness reigns supreme, glitter is terrifying, and unicorns are the stuff of nightmares!Amelia Fang ...
cover_9781984884930
cover_9781984884954
Author: Laura Ellen Anderson
Release Date: July 30, 2019
The second book in a hilarious illustrated middle-grade POB series for reluctant readers starring a vampire girl, Amelia Fang. Welcome to the world of Nocturnia, where darkness reigns supreme, glitter is terrifying, and unicorns are the stuff of nigh...
cover_9781984884954