11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - Europe
Author: Emily Arnold McCully | Narrator: Emily Arnold McCully
Release Date: December 04, 2018
One day, a mysterious stranger arrives at a boardinghouse of the widow Gateau—a sad-faced stranger, who keeps to himself. When the widow’s daughter, Mirette, discovers him crossing the courtyard on air, she begs him to teach her how he do...
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: September 25, 2018
Old Babushka, known throughout all of Moskva for her beautifully painted eggs, is preparing her eggs for the Easter Festival when she takes in an injured goose. She names the goose Rechenka, and they live happily together until one day when Rechenka ...
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Jesse Casey | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: July 10, 2018
The Unicorn Rescue Society is back! Across the vast, blue ocean, in the mountains of the Basque Country, a fearsome creature has gone missing. And the Unicorn Rescue Society are the only ones who can save it.   Elliot and Uchenna—and Jers...
Author: Tomie dePaola | Narrator: Jennifer Van Dyck
Release Date: June 26, 2018
When Jamie O'Rourke's wife leaves him alone for a week, it's up to Jamie to do the housework. But Jamie isn't just the laziest man in Ireland, he's also the messiest! When a magical pooka arrives unexpectedly and starts to do the dishes and sweep the...
Author: Rachel Hawkins | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: October 25, 2016
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle grade fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Lisa Graff.   The town of Journey's End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like...
cover_9780739368015
Author: Blue Balliett | Narrator: Deirdre Lovejoy
Release Date: June 10, 2008
When Calder Pillay travels with his father to a remote village in England, he finds a mix of mazes and mystery- including an unexpected Alexander Calder sculpture in the town square. Calder is strangely drawn to the sculpture, while others in the vil...
cover_9780739368015
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Philip Pullman and Full Cast
Release Date: September 28, 2004
Read by the author and a full cast10 hours, 49 minutes9 CDsWhen Lyra and her daemon Pantalaimon decide to spy on a presentation her uncle, the commanding Lord Asriel, is making to the elders of Jordan College they have no idea that they will become w...
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Full Cast
Release Date: September 28, 2004
Read by the author and a full cast8 hours 55 minutes, 8 CDsThe universe has broken wide, and Lyra's friend lies dead. Desperate for answers and set on revenge, Lyra bursts into a new world in pursuit of his killer. Instead, she finds Will, just twe...
Author: Philip Pullman | Narrator: Full Cast
Release Date: September 28, 2004
The Amber Spyglass brings the intrigue of The Golden Compass and The Subtle Knife to a heart-stopping end, marking the final volume of His Dark Materials as the most powerful of the trilogy.Along with the return of Lyra and other familiar characters ...
cover_9780807217993
Author: Patricia Reilly Giff | Narrator: Fionnula Flanagan
Release Date: September 09, 2003
We will dance on the cliffs of Brooklyn.Maggie’s Door is the story of the journey from Ireland to America told by both Nory and her neighbor and friend Sean Red Mallon, two different stories with the same destination—the home of Nory̵...
cover_9780807217993
Author: Marcus Sedgwick | Narrator: Amanda Root
Release Date: July 09, 2002
What if the sea began to rise . . . and rise . . . until the land began to disappear? A brilliant futuristic fantasy by an acclaimed new writer. Global warming has caused the sea to rise until cities are turning into islands and civilization is crumb...