245 results   page 1 of 21   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - People & Places - United States
Little Black Girl Cover
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste |
Release Date: November 15, 2022
An empowering and joyous picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) that instills confidence and encourages little Black girls to reach for their wildest dreams.You have sparks in your brain and fire in your heart. Y...
$5
ISBN: 9780593610374
Unabridged Download
Little Black Girl Cover
Little Black Boy Cover
Author: Kirby Howell-Baptiste and Larry C. Fields III |
Release Date: November 15, 2022
A little Black boy finds the courage to go after his dreams in this empowering and inspirational picture book by actress Kirby Howell-Baptiste (The Good Place, Cruella) with actor Larry Fields.Little Black Boy, Oh the things you will do. Has anyone m...
$5
ISBN: 9780593610350
Unabridged Download
Little Black Boy Cover
Futureland: Battle for the Park Cover
Author: H.D. Hunter |
Release Date: November 08, 2022
When an extraordinary flying theme park arrives above Atlanta, one boy must stop a sinister force from stealing the park's tech and taking over the world. An electrifying illustrated series with the Afrofuturism of Black Panther that took the wo...
$23
ISBN: 9780593611777
Unabridged Download
Futureland: Battle for the Park Cover
A Seed in the Sun Cover
Author: Aida Salazar |
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for migrant workers’ rights in this tender-hearted middle grade novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Reti...
$25
ISBN: 9780593588079
Unabridged Download
A Seed in the Sun Cover
Twelve Dinging Doorbells Cover
Author: Tameka Fryer Brown |
Release Date: October 18, 2022
A cumulative all-holiday carol packed to the brim with family, food, love, and Black joy, especially perfect for Thanksgiving, Christmas, graduations, and all family celebrations.Every holiday, aunties, uncles, cousins, grandparents, and neighbo...
$5
ISBN: 9780593633816
Unabridged Download
Twelve Dinging Doorbells Cover
Undercover Latina Cover
Author: Aya de LeĆ³n |
Release Date: October 11, 2022
A Latina teen spy goes undercover as a white girl to stop a white supremacist terrorist plot in a fast-paced middle-grade debut from a seasoned author of contemporary crime fiction.In her debut for younger readers, Aya de León pits a teen spy ...
$25
ISBN: 9780593672143
Unabridged Download
Undercover Latina Cover
Holler of the Fireflies Cover
Author: David Barclay Moore |
Release Date: September 27, 2022
A boy from the hood in Brooklyn travels to a STEM camp in an Appalachian holler for one epic, life-changing summer. A brilliant new novel from the award-winning author of The Stars Beneath Our Feet.Javari knew that West Virginia would be differe...
Holler of the Fireflies Cover
Waiting for the Biblioburro Cover
Author: Monica Brown | Narrator: Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: September 20, 2022
Ana loves stories. She often makes them up to help her little brother fall asleep. But in her small village there are only a few books and she has read them all. One morning, Ana wakes up to the clip-clop of hooves, and there before her, is the most ...
$5
ISBN: 9780593634752
Unabridged Download
Waiting for the Biblioburro Cover
Standing in the Need of Prayer Cover
Author: Carole Boston Weatherford |
Release Date: September 20, 2022
From an award-winning author and critically acclaimed artist comes a stunning and deeply moving picture book based on the popular spiritual "Standing in the Need of Prayer." The classic lyrics have been reworked to chronicle the milestones, stru...
$5
ISBN: 9780593613702
Unabridged Download
Standing in the Need of Prayer Cover
La canciĆ³n del cambio Cover
Author: Amanda Gorman |
Release Date: September 20, 2022
Un lírico libro debut para niños por la poeta inaugural presidencial Amanda Gorman y el ilustrador #1 superventas del New York Times Loren Long."Escucho el zumbido del cambio.Es una ruidosa y orgullosa canción...
$5
ISBN: 9780593630785
Unabridged Download
La canciĆ³n del cambio Cover
Iveliz Explains It All Cover
Author: Andrea Beatriz Arango |
Release Date: September 13, 2022
How do you speak up when it feels like no one is listening? In this moving novel in verse, one girl takes on seventh grade while facing mental health challenges, and must find her voice to advocate for the help and understanding she deserves.Listen u...
$23
ISBN: 9780593611913
Unabridged Download
Iveliz Explains It All Cover
The Bluest Sky Cover
Author: Christina Diaz Gonzalez |
Release Date: September 06, 2022
A boy and his family must decide whether to remain in Cuba under a repressive government or risk everything for the chance of a new beginning in this gripping story from the award-winning author of The Red Umbrella.There are two versions of Hé...
$23
ISBN: 9780593584088
Unabridged Download
The Bluest Sky Cover