15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Sports & Recreation
Author: Michelle Schusterman, Alex Shibutani and Maia Shibutani | Narrator: Alex Shibutani and Maia Shibutani
Release Date: September 08, 2020
From two-time Olympic bronze medalists Maia and Alex Shibutani comes a fun-filled, fast-paced middle-grade mystery set at the Tokyo Olympics.Andy and Mika are going to Tokyo! The Kudo Kids have never been to Japan before, so they can't believe they g...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Emily Ellet
Release Date: August 25, 2020
From New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica, comes a timely story about a young girl who joins the boys football team.With Mike's signature fast-paced, heartfelt writing, he expertly explores gender inequality in football with nonstop sports a...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: November 05, 2019
The sixth installment of New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica's Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book mystery series perfect for fans of Cam Jansen!There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playin...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: September 10, 2019
A timely and heartfelt follow-up to #1 New York Times bestseller Heat, about a young baseball prodigy and his immigrant family living in today's America.Twelve-year-old star Little League pitcher Nick Garcia has a dream. Several in fact. He dreams he...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: May 21, 2019
It's hockey time in the fifth installment of New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica's Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book series perfect for fans of Cam Jansen!There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more...
Author: Joseph Bruchac | Narrator: Elaina Erika Davis
Release Date: March 12, 2019
When Ohkwa'ri overhears a group of older boys planning a raid on a neighboring village, he immediately tells his Mohawk elders. He has done the right thing—but he has also made enemies. Grabber and his friends will do anything they can to hurt ...
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!  For most of he...
THE BREAKFAST CLUB meets middle school with a prank twist in this hilarious and heartwarming story about six very different seventh graders who are forced to band together after a vandalism incident.When Theo's photography project is mysteriously van...
Author: Nancy Carlson | Narrator: Cheryl Stern
Release Date: May 22, 2018
We all come in different shapes and sizes, and it doesn’t matter if you are tall, short, skinny, or round. Your body is your own, and you need to take care of it. Whether it’s a New Year’s resolution or simply time for a change, thi...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Ryan Gesell
Release Date: September 13, 2016
From the #1 bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Fantasy League comes a story of heroes, family, the thrills of skateboarding, and football.When the Brighton Bears suit up on game day, 12-year-old Tommy Gallagher ...
Author: David A. Kelly | Narrator: Tonya Cornelisse
Release Date: May 03, 2016
From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes a brand-new sports-themed chapter book series featuring the coolest club around—the Most Valuable Players!   Five friends are ready for their school’s Olympics field day. There will be...
Author: Ron Roy | Narrator: Jim Meskimen
Release Date: September 23, 2014
It's a mystery every month from popular A to Z Mysteries author Ron Roy! With the younger siblings of the A to Z Mysteries kids!August is for Acrobat...In the eigth book of the Calendar Mysteries - an early chapter book mystery series - som...