39 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Sports & Recreation - Baseball & Softball
Author: Sarah Kapit | Narrator: Cassandra Morris and JD Jackson
Release Date: November 10, 2020
In this perfectly pitched novel-in-letters, autistic eleven-year-old Vivy Cohen won't let anything stop her from playing baseball--not when she has a major-league star as her pen pal.Vivy Cohen is determined. She's had enough of playing catch in the ...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: September 10, 2019
A timely and heartfelt follow-up to #1 New York Times bestseller Heat, about a young baseball prodigy and his immigrant family living in today's America.Twelve-year-old star Little League pitcher Nick Garcia has a dream. Several in fact. He dreams he...
Author: David A. Adler | Narrator: Alyson Silverman
Release Date: April 02, 2019
No mystery is too great for super-sleuth Cam Jansen and her amazing photographic memory!Mysteries follow super-sleuth Cam Jansen everywhere she goes...even to the community hobby show. Cam and Eric are checking out a sports memorabilia booth when a b...
Author: Nancy Krulik | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: October 16, 2018
It’s baseball season, and Katie and her friends are busy rooting for their favorite team, the Cherrydale Porcupines. Katie loves the team, but can’t understand why her friends are so obsessed with the team’s star shortstop, Mike Ree...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: May 01, 2018
#1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter book series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, filled with his trademark sports action and heart, featuring a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries. Th...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: May 01, 2018
Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter-book series, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.T...
Author: Ellen Klages | Narrator: Julie Dretzin
Release Date: May 01, 2018
A story about the fight for equal rights in America's favorite arena: the baseball field!Ten-year-old Katy Gordon loves baseball, and she's good at it, too. She tries out for the 1958 Little League season in the disguise of a boy, and she gets in eas...
Author: David A. Kelly | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: September 13, 2016
It’s the BIGGEST baseball mystery yet—at the WORLD SERIES!   Red Sox versus Cubs. Game five. It looks like Mike and Kate are about to watch the Cubs win it all. But then someone starts messing with the team—ruining equipment, g...
Author: Kelly Loy Gilbert | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: February 23, 2016
*"Both hopeful and devastatingly real."--Kirkus, starred review *"A poignant look at the messiness of love, faith, and humanity."--School Library Journal, starred review*"Gilbert respectfully and sensitively handles themes of faith,religion, and...
Author: Barbara Park | Narrator: Maxwell Glick
Release Date: January 26, 2016
SKINNYBONES: Alex Frankovitch is the smallest kid on his team. But he has a MAJOR-LEAGUE sized mouth. And it gets him into MAJOR-LEAGUE trouble! Alex knows he’s gone too far when he brags his way into a pitching contest with the best playe...
Author: Joan Bauer | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: January 05, 2016
Newbery Honor–winner Joan Bauer's newest protagonist always sees the positive side of any situation—and readers will cheer him on!Jeremiah is the world’s biggest baseball fan. He really loves baseball and he knows just about everyth...
Author: David A. Kelly | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: February 24, 2015
Next up to the plate—book #6 in our early chapter book mystery series, where each book is set in a different American ballpark! Ivy-covered walls—they're the most famous part of the Chicago Cubs' historic ballpark, Wrigley Field. Mik...