14 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Sports & Recreation - Basketball
Off the Bench Cover
Author: Fred Bowen | Narrator: Dan Bittner
Release Date: February 14, 2023
Chris wants to be a star scorer like his brother—so why does his coach keep him waiting on the bench?Chris comes from a sports-loving family. His brother is the star scorer on the high school team, and is being recruited by Division 3 colleges....
Off the Bench Cover
Author: Megan McDonald | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: November 01, 2022
In this first book of her series, Julie Albright is dealing with big changes since her parents’ divorce. When Julie finds out that her new school has a basketball team, life starts looking up—until the coach tells her girls aren’t ...
Author: Stephen Curry | Narrator: Mirron Willis, Andrew Eiden, Kevin R. Free and Keylor Leigh
Release Date: September 06, 2022
Four-time NBA champion and superstar Stephen Curry makes a splash with his picture book debut, adapted for audio, inspiring young listeners to unlock their very own superpower."A positive boost from a strong role model." —Kirkus"With accessible...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Julio A. Sanchez
Release Date: November 06, 2018
A fast-paced, heartfelt story for basketball fans that proves being a good teammate remains the most important quality in basketball--and in life, from New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica.Wes' father always told him that there was only one ...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: May 01, 2018
#1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.There's nothin...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: May 01, 2018
#1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new chapter book series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, filled with his trademark sports action and heart, featuring a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries. Th...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Danny Gerard
Release Date: April 03, 2018
The sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Travel Team!When you're the smallest kid playing a big man's game, the challenges never stop—especially when your name is Danny Walker. Leading your travel team to the national championship may see...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Danny Gerard
Release Date: April 03, 2018
From #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica!Chris Conlan is the coolest kid in sixth grade, the golden-armed quarterback of the football team and the boy all the others look up to. Scott Parry is the new kid, the boy with the huge brain, ...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: November 03, 2015
From the #1 bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Million-Dollar Throw comes a feel-good basketball tale reminiscent of The Blind Side. Forced to live on his own after his mom dies and her boyfriend abandons h...
True Legend Cover
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Prentice Onayemi
Release Date: September 04, 2012
#1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica makes his return to the basketball court! There's a reason teammates call him "True." Because for basketball phenom Drew Robinson, there is nothing more true than his talent on the court. It's the kind that co...
True Legend Cover
Author: Candy Gourlay | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle and Ramón de Ocampo
Release Date: February 14, 2012
Andi is short. And she has lots of wishes. She wishes she could play on the school basketball team, she wishes for her own bedroom, but most of all she wishes that her long-lost half-brother, Bernardo, could come and live in London where he belongs.T...
Long Shot: a Comeback Kids Novel Cover
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Keith Nobbs
Release Date: May 13, 2010
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of HEAT, TRAVEL TEAM, and MILLION-DOLLAR THROW! Pedro Morales loves playing basketball, but he's more of a team guy than a star - that would be Ned Hancock, the best player in their entire town....
Long Shot: a Comeback Kids Novel Cover