77 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Adolescence & Coming Of Age
Ready or Not! #1 Cover
Author: Megan E. Bryant |
Release Date: February 15, 2022
From prolific author Megan E. Bryant comes the first book in a young middle-grade series about nine-year-old Abby, a girl trying to grapple with all the chaos that can come from growing up.For nine-year-old Abby McAdams, everything seems to be changi...
$15
ISBN: 9780593507858
Unabridged Download
Ready or Not! #1 Cover
Operation Sisterhood Cover
Author: Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich |
Release Date: January 04, 2022
Fans of the Netflix reboot of The Babysitters Club will delight as four new sisters band together in the heart of New York City. Discover this jubilant novel about the difficulties of change, the loyalty of sisters, and the love of family from a prol...
$23
ISBN: 9780593505427
Unabridged Download
Operation Sisterhood Cover
Author: Lisi Harrison | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: September 28, 2021
Seventh grade besties navigate crushes and friend drama in the second book in bestselling author Lisi Harrison's new middle grade series, Girl Stuff, perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Real Friends, and Invisible Emmie.Halloween is just aroun...
$15
ISBN: 9780593453803
Unabridged Download
Author: Betty Culley | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: August 24, 2021
Counting by 7s meets See You in the Cosmos in this heartwarming coming-of-age story perfect for the budding geologists and those fascinated by the mysteries of the universe.Henry has always been fascinated by rocks. As a homeschooler, he pours throug...
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Andres Zuno
Release Date: August 24, 2021
An award-winning novel in verse about a boy who navigates the start of seventh grade and life growing up on the border the only way that feels right—through poetry.They call him Güero because of his red hair, pale skin, and freckles. Somet...
Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman | Narrator: Yuuki Luna
Release Date: June 29, 2021
Generation Misfits by Akemi Dawn Bowman is a heartwarming, fish-out-of-water own voices story about an eleven-year-old Japanese-American girl who finds her true friends—through the power of J-Pop!Millie is attending a real school for the f...
Author: Jake Maia Arlow | Narrator: Em Grosland
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In this unabashedly queer middle grade debut, a week-long amusement park road trip becomes a true roller coaster of emotion when Dalia realizes she has more-than-friend feelings for her new bestie."Dalia’s journey to self-discovery is ref...
Author: Julie Sternberg | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 11, 2021
A city girl spends the summer in the South and learns the secrets of her estranged extended family.Catarina has never met her strict Jewish grandmother. But now, with an opportunity to spend three weeks in Baton Rouge and away from her best-friends-t...
Author: Kyle Lukoff | Narrator: Kyle Lukoff and Jax Jackson
Release Date: April 20, 2021
A haunting ghost story about navigating grief, growing up, and growing into a new gender identity "A gentle, glowing wonder, full of love and understanding." –The New York Times Book Review It's the summer before middle scho...
Author: Lisa Fipps | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Ellie is tired of being fat-shamed and does something about it in this poignant debut novel-in-verse.Ever since Ellie wore a whale swimsuit and made a big splash at her fifth birthday party, she's been bullied about her weight. To cope, she tries to ...
Author: Lisi Harrison | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: February 02, 2021
A new paperback series where girls help each other tackle issues of friendship, crushes, and new experiences. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Real Friends, and Invisible Emmie—it's all about being true to yourself!Fonda, Drew, and Ru...
In this debut middle-grade girl-power friendship story, perfect for fans of Moxie, an eighth grader starts a podcast to protest the unfair dress code enforcement at her middle school and sparks a rebellion. Molly Frost is FED UP... Because Olivi...