79 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Adolescence & Coming Of Age
The Natural Genius of Ants Cover
Author: Betty Culley |
Release Date: May 10, 2022
A summer ant farm grows into a learning experience for the entire family in this lyrical coming-of-age story from the award-winning author of Down to Earth.Harvard is used to his father coming home from the hospital and telling him about all the babi...
The Natural Genius of Ants Cover
Different Kinds of Fruit Cover
Author: Kyle Lukoff |
Release Date: April 12, 2022
In this funny and hugely heartfelt novel from a National Book Award finalist, a sixth-grader's life is turned upside down when she learns her dad is transAnnabelle Blake fully expects this school year to be the same as every other: same teachers, sam...
Different Kinds of Fruit Cover
Author: Megan E. Bryant | Narrator: Emily Eiden
Release Date: February 15, 2022
From prolific author Megan E. Bryant comes the first book in a young middle-grade series about nine-year-old Abby, a girl trying to grapple with all the chaos that can come from growing up.For nine-year-old Abby McAdams, everything seems to be changi...
Author: Jen Calonita | Narrator: Dominique Franceschi
Release Date: February 08, 2022
“A book about a time-traveling app? I’m in! Jen Calonita strikes again with a coming-of-age middle grade full of wit and a little bit of magic. “ —Sarah Mlynowski, New York Times bestselling author of the Whatever A...
Author: Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich | Narrator: Kristen Ariza
Release Date: January 04, 2022
Fans of the Netflix reboot of The Babysitters Club will delight as four new sisters band together in the heart of New York City. Discover this jubilant novel about the difficulties of change, the loyalty of sisters, and the love of family from a prol...
Author: Lisi Harrison | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: September 28, 2021
Seventh grade besties navigate crushes and friend drama in the second book in bestselling author Lisi Harrison's new middle grade series, Girl Stuff, perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Real Friends, and Invisible Emmie.Halloween is just aroun...
Author: Betty Culley | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: August 24, 2021
Counting by 7s meets See You in the Cosmos in this heartwarming coming-of-age story perfect for the budding geologists and those fascinated by the mysteries of the universe.Henry has always been fascinated by rocks. As a homeschooler, he pours throug...
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Andres Zuno
Release Date: August 24, 2021
An award-winning novel in verse about a boy who navigates the start of seventh grade and life growing up on the border the only way that feels right—through poetry.They call him Güero because of his red hair, pale skin, and freckles. Somet...
Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman | Narrator: Yuuki Luna
Release Date: June 29, 2021
Generation Misfits by Akemi Dawn Bowman is a heartwarming, fish-out-of-water own voices story about an eleven-year-old Japanese-American girl who finds her true friends—through the power of J-Pop!Millie is attending a real school for the f...
Author: Jake Maia Arlow | Narrator: Em Grosland
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In this unabashedly queer middle grade debut, a week-long amusement park road trip becomes a true roller coaster of emotion when Dalia realizes she has more-than-friend feelings for her new bestie.A Stonewall Honor Book "Dalia’s journey t...
Author: Julie Sternberg | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: May 11, 2021
A city girl spends the summer in the South and learns the secrets of her estranged extended family.Catarina has never met her strict Jewish grandmother. But now, with an opportunity to spend three weeks in Baton Rouge and away from her best-friends-t...
Author: Kyle Lukoff | Narrator: Kyle Lukoff and Jax Jackson
Release Date: April 20, 2021
A Newbery Honor Book • Winner of the Stonewall Book Award  • A National Book Award Finalist "A gentle, glowing wonder, full of love and understanding." –The New York Times Book ReviewIt's the summer before mid...