73 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Adolescence & Coming Of Age
Generation Misfits Cover
Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman
Release Date: June 29, 2021
Generation Misfits by Akemi Dawn Bowman is a heartwarming, fish-out-of-water own voices story about an eleven-year-old Japanese-American girl who finds her true friends—through the power of J-Pop!Millie is attending a real school for the f...
Generation Misfits Cover
Almost Flying Cover
Author: Jake Maia Arlow
Release Date: June 08, 2021
In this unabashedly queer middle grade debut, a week-long amusement park road trip becomes a true roller coaster of emotion when Dalia realizes she has more-than-friend feelings for her new bestie.Would-be amusement park aficionado Dalia only has tw...
Almost Flying Cover
Down to Earth Cover
Author: Betty Culley
Release Date: May 25, 2021
Counting by 7s meets See You in the Cosmos in this heartwarming coming-of-age story perfect for the budding geologists and those fascinated by the mysteries of the universe.Henry has always been fascinated by rocks. As a homeschooler, he pours throug...
Down to Earth Cover
Summer of Stolen Secrets Cover
Author: Julie Sternberg
Release Date: May 11, 2021
A city girl spends the summer in the South and learns the secrets of her estranged extended family.Catarina has never met her strict Jewish grandmother. But now, with an opportunity to spend three weeks in Baton Rouge and away from her best-friends-t...
Summer of Stolen Secrets Cover
Author: Kyle Lukoff | Narrator: Kyle Lukoff and Jax Jackson
Release Date: April 20, 2021
A haunting ghost story about navigating grief, growing up, and growing into a new gender identityIt's the summer before middle school and eleven-year-old Bug's best friend Moira has decided the two of them need to use the next few months to prepare. ...
Starfish Cover
Author: Lisa Fipps | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Ellie is tired of being fat-shamed and does something about it in this poignant debut novel-in-verse.Ever since Ellie wore a whale swimsuit and made a big splash at her fifth birthday party, she's been bullied about her weight. To cope, she tries to ...
Starfish Cover
Author: Lisi Harrison | Narrator: Holly Linneman
Release Date: February 02, 2021
Bestselling author of The Clique returns with a funny, heartfelt series where girls help each other tackle issues of friendship, crushes, and new experiences. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Real Friends, and Invisible Emmie--it's all abou...
In this debut middle-grade girl-power friendship story, an eighth grader starts a podcast to protest the unfair dress code enforcement at her middle school and sparks a rebellion.Molly Frost is FED UP... Because Olivia was yelled at fo...
Author: Rob Harrell | Narrator: Marc Thompson and Michael Crouch
Release Date: March 31, 2020
A hilarious and heartwrenching story about surviving middle school—and an unthinkable diagnosis—while embracing life's weirdness.Ross Maloy just wants to be a normal seventh grader. He doesn't want to lose his hair, or wear a weird hat, o...
Author: Greg Howard | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: February 11, 2020
In this heartfelt and hilarious new novel from Greg Howard, an enterprising boy starts his own junior talent agency and signs a thirteen-year-old aspiring drag queen as his first client.Twelve-year-old Mikey Pruitt--president, founder, and CEO of Any...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Elizabeth Evans
Release Date: October 01, 2019
After Sunita's beloved pet cat, Mittens, gets injured on her watch, she wonders if vet work is right for her. She takes an internship at a research lab, but learns that they test on animals and eventually put them to sleep. Sunita loves animals, but ...
Author: Laurie Halse Anderson | Narrator: Elizabeth Evans
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Maggie learns all about dog racing when an injured greyhound is brought to the clinic. She goes to the track with Dr. Mac and Taryn, the newest Vet Volunteer, to check on the condition of the dogs. It's risky, but it will be worth it if they can save...