67 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
cover_9781984884701
Author: Nicole Panteleakos
Release Date: May 14, 2019
"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me

A heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish.
cover_9781984884701
cover_9781984885371
Author: Justin Sayre
Release Date: May 14, 2019
In Justin Sayre's third adjective-busting novel, Ellen discovers why it matters to be true to oneself, no matter what people might say or think about her.

Set in the same world as Justin Sayre's previous books, Husky and Pretty, Mean explores the private and public life of Ellen, who is confident, cool, and, according to Davis, mean.
cover_9781984885371
cover_9780525494072
Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt
Release Date: May 07, 2019
From the author of the New York Times bestseller Fish in a Tree comes a compelling story about perspective and learning to love the family you have.

Delsie loves tracking the weather--lately, though, it seems the squalls are in her own life.
cover_9780525494072
cover_9780593152027
Author: Paula Danziger | Narrator: Alicia Witt
Release Date: May 07, 2019
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780593152027
cover_9781984833136
Author: Matthew Gray Gubler
Release Date: April 02, 2019
A charming and inspiring story about embracing your weird, written and illustrated by Criminal Minds actor/director, Matthew Gray Gubler.

Rumple Buttercup has five crooked teeth, three strands of hair, green skin, and his left foot is slightly bigger than his right.
cover_9781984833136
cover_9780525625322
Author: Lisa Graff | Narrator: Monika Felice Smith
Release Date: March 05, 2019
A book about life, loss, and the secrets families keep, reminiscent of Sharon Creech's Walk Two Moons, by National Book Award nominee Lisa Graff.

CJ's Aunt Nic is a psychic medium who tours the country speaking to spirits from Far Away, passing on messages from the dearly departed.
cover_9780525625322
cover_9780525596547
Author: Alice McGinty | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: December 04, 2018
Thank you, breeze, for lifting up my kite wings past treetops tall and proud.

Thank you, trees. Your branches are my playhouse. I.m climbing to the clouds.

Eight very different kids, from eight different continents, all go about their day and experience the same moments of happiness.
cover_9780525596547
cover_9781984827753
Author: Suzanne LaFleur | Narrator: Olivia Campbell
Release Date: October 23, 2018
From the author of Eight Keys comes a loving story of sisters who are trying to find their way back to each other.

Julia used to be the perfect big sister. she played great games and took good care of Cassie. Now life at home revolves around Julia and her daughter, Addie.
cover_9781984827753
cover_9780525638759
Author: Matt de la Peña | Narrator: Matt de la Peña
Release Date: October 09, 2018
An Instant New York Times Bestseller.

In Matt de la Peña and Christian Robinson's first collaboration since the Newbery Medal- and Caldecott Honor-winning Last Stop on Market Street comes a poignant and timely new book that's sure to be an instant classic.
cover_9780525638759
cover_9780525627692
Author: Suzy Kline | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: September 11, 2018
Horrible Harry has caused a lot of trouble at school, but this time, he's taken it to a new level. When Sid ruins an origami insect Song Lee made, Harry defends her—by targeting Sid for some serious revenge. No one knows when, where, or how, but Harry is determined to get back at Sid.
cover_9780525627692
cover_9780525597377
Author: Patricia Reilly Giff | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Follow the humorous mishaps of a second grader who is learning to read.

Nothing's going right for Ronald—he drops his pencils, inadvertently squirts water on Joy’s dress, mistakenly eats Jimmy’s sandwich, misses the ball during recess, loses his ice cream money, and drops Miss Tyler’s plant.
cover_9780525597377
cover_9781984837882
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.

National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and alone.
cover_9781984837882