66 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Author: Paula Danziger | Narrator: Alicia Witt
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Always Bright, Amazingly Bold, Amber Brown!  Amber's parents just aren't acting the way she thinks parents should. Sometimes her dad goes out on dates when he is supposed to be spending time with her. And her Mom went to Disneyland with Aunt Pam...
Author: Justin Sayre | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: September 03, 2019
In Justin Sayre's third adjective-busting novel, Ellen discovers why it matters to be true to oneself, no matter what people might say or think about her.Set in the same world as Justin Sayre's previous books, Husky and Pretty, Mean explores the priv...
Author: Melissa Sarno | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...
Author: Mariama Lockington | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: July 30, 2019
I am a girl but most days I feel like a question mark.Makeda June Kirkland is eleven-years-old, adopted, and black. Her parents and big sister are white, and even though she loves her family very much, Makeda often feels left out. When Makeda's famil...
Author: Nicole Panteleakos | Narrator: Dylan Moore
Release Date: May 14, 2019
"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach MeA heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mo...
Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt | Narrator: Lisa Cordileone
Release Date: May 07, 2019
From the author of the New York Times bestseller Fish in a Tree comes a compelling story about perspective and learning to love the family you have.Delsie loves tracking the weather--lately, though, it seems the squalls are in her own life. She's alw...
Author: Matthew Gray Gubler | Narrator: Matthew Gray Gubler
Release Date: April 02, 2019
The #1 New York Times bestseller written and illustrated by Criminal Minds actor/director, Matthew Gray Gubler. This charming and inspiring story is the perfect gift for kids (and grown-up kids) alike!Rumple Buttercup has five crooked teeth, three st...
Author: Lisa Graff | Narrator: Monika Felice Smith
Release Date: March 05, 2019
A book about life, loss, and the secrets families keep, reminiscent of Sharon Creech's Walk Two Moons, by National Book Award nominee Lisa Graff.CJ's Aunt Nic is a psychic medium who tours the country speaking to spirits from Far Away, passing on mes...
Author: Alice McGinty | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: December 04, 2018
Thank you, breeze, for lifting up my kite wings past treetops tall and proud.Thank you, trees. Your branches are my playhouse. I?m climbing to the clouds! Eight very different kids, from eight different continents, all go about their day and experien...
Author: Suzanne LaFleur | Narrator: Olivia Campbell
Release Date: October 23, 2018
From the author of Eight Keys comes a loving story of sisters who are trying to find their way back to each other.Cassie, competitive swimmer and rising seventh grader, plans to spend her summer at the pool with her friends. That way she won't be stu...
Author: Matt de la Peña | Narrator: Matt de la Peña
Release Date: October 09, 2018
An Instant New York Times Bestseller!In Matt de la Peña and Christian Robinson's first collaboration since the Newbery Medal- and Caldecott Honor-winning Last Stop on Market Street comes a poignant and timely new book that'...
Author: Suzy Kline | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: September 11, 2018
Horrible Harry has caused a lot of trouble at school, but this time, he's taken it to a new level. When Sid ruins an origami insect Song Lee made, Harry defends her—by targeting Sid for some serious revenge. No one knows when, where, or how, bu...