71 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
cover_9780593287026
Author: Random House
Release Date: June 02, 2020
A wonderful new book is coming from Random House Children’s Books.
cover_9780593287026
cover_9780593214077
Author: Barbara Dee
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A lovely, heartbreaking, warm, funny, and ultimately hopeful map of the way back home." --Jordan Sonnenblick, author of Drums, Girls and Dangerous PieA cancer survivor must readjust to "normal" middle school life in this "powerful story about surviv...
cover_9780593214077
cover_9780593162514
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain and Arielle DeLisle
Release Date: April 28, 2020
Seven students are about to have their lives changed by one amazing teacher in this school story sequel filled with unique characters every reader can relate to. It’s the start of a new year at Snow Hill School, and seven students find th...
cover_9780593162514
cover_9780593292051
Author: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: April 21, 2020
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780593292051
cover_9780593155615
Author: Torrey Maldonado
Release Date: April 14, 2020
"STAY IN YOUR LANE." Stephen doesn't want to hear that--he wants to have no lane.Anything his friends can do, Stephen should be able to do too, right? So when they dare each other to sneak into an abandoned building, he doesn't think it's his lane, b...
cover_9780593155615
Author: Paula Danziger | Narrator: Alicia Witt
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Always Bright, Amazingly Bold, Amber Brown!  Amber's parents just aren't acting the way she thinks parents should. Sometimes her dad goes out on dates when he is supposed to be spending time with her. And her Mom went to Disneyland with Aunt Pam...
Author: Justin Sayre | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: September 03, 2019
In Justin Sayre's third adjective-busting novel, Ellen discovers why it matters to be true to oneself, no matter what people might say or think about her.Set in the same world as Justin Sayre's previous books, Husky and Pretty, Mean explores the priv...
Author: Melissa Sarno | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...
Author: Mariama Lockington | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: July 30, 2019
I am a girl but most days I feel like a question mark.Makeda June Kirkland is eleven-years-old, adopted, and black. Her parents and big sister are white, and even though she loves her family very much, Makeda often feels left out. When Makeda's famil...
Author: Nicole Panteleakos | Narrator: Dylan Moore
Release Date: May 14, 2019
"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach MeA heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mo...
Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt | Narrator: Lisa Cordileone
Release Date: May 07, 2019
From the author of the New York Times bestseller Fish in a Tree comes a compelling story about perspective and learning to love the family you have.Delsie loves tracking the weather--lately, though, it seems the squalls are in her own life. She's alw...
Author: Matthew Gray Gubler | Narrator: Matthew Gray Gubler
Release Date: April 02, 2019
The #1 New York Times bestseller written and illustrated by Criminal Minds actor/director, Matthew Gray Gubler. This charming and inspiring story is the perfect gift for kids (and grown-up kids) alike!Rumple Buttercup has five crooked teeth, three st...