75 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
cover_9780593295045
Author: Cat Deeley
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Encourage kids to live out loud and be their truest selves with this picture book from host of So You Think You Can Dance and mom Cat Deeley.Dream big, as big as the night sky full of stars. When you discover the things you love, you’ll find tr...
cover_9780593295045
cover_9780593294390
Author: Adam Grant and Allison Sweet Grant
Release Date: September 08, 2020
Persistence and creativity can lead to amazing things, as Leif the leaf discovers in this lovely storybook from Allison Sweet Grant and Adam Grant, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Originals.Leif is a leaf. A worried leaf. It is autumn, an...
cover_9780593294390
cover_9780593208601
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
Release Date: August 11, 2020
A candid and fierce middle grade novel about sisterhood and sexual abuse, by Newbery Honor winner and #1 New York Times best seller Kimberly Brubaker Bradley"Fighting Words is raw, it is real, it is necessary, a must-read for children and their adult...
cover_9780593208601
cover_9780593341063
Author: Oliver Jeffers
Release Date: June 23, 2020
From #1 New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers, comes a poignant and beautiful story about finding joy after loss. There is a wonder and magic to childhood. We don’t realize it at the time, of course . . . yet the adults in our lives do....
cover_9780593341063
cover_9780593287026
Author: Kristen Bell and Benjamin Hart | Narrator: Kristen Bell
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Actress, producer, and parent Kristen Bell (The Good Place, Veronica Mars, Frozen) and creative director and parent Benjamin Hart have a new challenge for you and your kids: become a purple person!   What is a purple person? Great question. I me...
cover_9780593287026
cover_9780593214077
Author: Barbara Dee | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A lovely, heartbreaking, warm, funny, and ultimately hopeful map of the way back home." --Jordan Sonnenblick, author of Drums, Girls and Dangerous PieA cancer survivor must readjust to "normal" middle school life in this "powerful story about surviv...
cover_9780593214077
cover_9780593292051
Author: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: May 12, 2020
Salvar el restaurante. Salvar la ciudad. Conseguir a la chica. Hacer sentir orgullosa a su abuela. ¿Puede Arturo Zamora, de trece años, hacerlo todo o está por enfrentarse a un ÉPICO FRACASO? Para Arturo, el verano en Miam...
cover_9780593292051
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain and Arielle DeLisle
Release Date: April 28, 2020
Seven students are about to have their lives changed by one amazing teacher in this school story sequel filled with unique characters every reader can relate to. It’s the start of a new year at Snow Hill School, and seven students find th...
Author: Torrey Maldonado | Narrator: Torrey Maldonado
Release Date: April 14, 2020
"STAY IN YOUR LANE." Stephen doesn't want to hear that--he wants to have no lane.Anything his friends can do, Stephen should be able to do too, right? So when they dare each other to sneak into an abandoned building, he doesn't think it's his lane, b...
Author: Paula Danziger | Narrator: Alicia Witt
Release Date: September 17, 2019
Always Bright, Amazingly Bold, Amber Brown!  Amber's parents just aren't acting the way she thinks parents should. Sometimes her dad goes out on dates when he is supposed to be spending time with her. And her Mom went to Disneyland with Aunt Pam...
Author: Justin Sayre | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: September 03, 2019
In Justin Sayre's third adjective-busting novel, Ellen discovers why it matters to be true to oneself, no matter what people might say or think about her.Set in the same world as Justin Sayre's previous books, Husky and Pretty, Mean explores the priv...
Author: Melissa Sarno | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...