146 results   page 1 of 13   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Drita, My Homegirl Cover
Author: Jenny Lombard |
Release Date: September 13, 2022
A poignant story about the difficulties of leaving everything behind and the friendships that help you get through it.Fleeing war-torn Kosovo, ten-year-old Drita and her family move to America with the dream of living a typical American life. But wit...
Drita, My Homegirl Cover
Patchwork Cover
From a Newbery Medal-winning author and a New York Times bestselling illustrator comes a deeply moving ode to the complexity and uniqueness of every child.In profound, uplifting verse and sumptuous artwork, beloved creators Matt de la Peña and...
$5
ISBN: 9780593631515
Unabridged Download
Patchwork Cover
Retazos Cover
Author: Matt de la PeƱa |
Release Date: August 30, 2022
Del autor ganador de la Medalla Newbery, Matt de la Peña, y de la ilustradora bestseller del New York Times, Corinna Luyken, llega esta profundamente conmovedora oda a las infinitas posibilidades que cada niño promete: Una joven ba...
$5
ISBN: 9780593631539
Unabridged Download
Retazos Cover
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Taylor Meskimen and Mark Sanderlin
Release Date: August 09, 2022
Readers on the cusp of adolescence will find much to love in this middle grade novel from the author of the beloved MR. TERUPT series that follows three kids who come to realize that letting go of childhood means boldly taking risks to face the futur...
$15
ISBN: 9780593560143
Unabridged Download
The Trouble with Good Ideas Cover
Author: Amanda Panitch | Narrator: Gabi Epstein
Release Date: August 09, 2022
From author Amanda Panitch comes a hilarious middle-grade novel with a magical realism twist about a girl, a golem, and her ailing grandfather, perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish.Eleven-year old Leah Nevins is NOT a fan of change.So when her...
$23
ISBN: 9780593633694
Unabridged Download
The Trouble with Good Ideas Cover
I Am Amazing! Cover
Author: Zulekha Holder-Young and Alissa Holder | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: July 26, 2022
From the authors and illustrator of I Am Smart, I Am Blessed, I Can Do Anything! comes another story about the always-inspiring Ayaan!Amazing Ayaan loves being a superhero--he helps a friend who has fallen on the playground, gives pushes on the swing...
I Am Amazing! Cover
Author: Gibson Frazier | Narrator: Gibson Frazier
Release Date: July 19, 2022
A picture book, adpated for audio, about a rambunctious boy who learns to manage his big feelings. Sometimes Dash gets so excited that his chest feels warm and fuzzy, his toes dance, and his fingertips tickle the air. When that starts, he can&rs...
Author: Carrie Finison | Narrator: Dominique Franceschi
Release Date: July 19, 2022
It's the first day of school and Little Tortoise is worried. Can she get there on time?It's the first day of school and Little Tortoise is ready with a backpack filled with new school supplies. Little Tortoise can't wait to get to school and tries ve...
Author: Pauline David-Sax | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: July 19, 2022
An inspiring and poetic story about reading, libraries, and overcoming shyness to find community.I gather the books in my arms, and give them a hug. "Welcome back," I whisper. Nicky is a shy girl who feels most at home in the safe spac...
Author: Trudy Ludwig | Narrator: Sarah Skaer
Release Date: June 28, 2022
From social-emotional learning expert Trudy Ludwig and award-winning picture book illustrator Patrice Barton (co-creators of The Invisible Boy) comes a story about managing anxiety and finding the courage to stand up for yourself and others.Most kids...
Author: Stephen BriseƱo | Narrator: Marƭa JosƩ Zuniga
Release Date: June 28, 2022
Based on true events, this inspiring story follows a mama and her daughter who are denied entry at the U.S. border, and must find the refugee in charge of “the notebook,” an unofficial ledger of those waiting to cross into the U.S.Before,...
Author: Elizabeth Olsen and Robbie Arnett | Narrator: Elizabeth Olsen and Robbie Arnett
Release Date: June 28, 2022
Award-winning actress Elizabeth Olsen and esteemed musician Robbie Arnett have created a fresh approach to wellness in a new series that shows children ways to manage anxiety. A perfect back-to-school read!Meet Hattie Harmony, Worry Detective.&n...
$5
ISBN: 9780593606414
Unabridged Download