104 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
A Bird Will Soar Cover
Author: Alison Green Myers
Release Date: October 19, 2021
A heartfelt and hopeful debut about a bird-loving autistic child whose family's special nest is in danger of falling apart.Axel loves everything about birds, especially eagles. No one worries that an eagle will fly too far and not come home—a f...
A Bird Will Soar Cover
Love from the Crayons Cover
Author: Drew Daywalt
Release Date: October 19, 2021
Ring in Valentine's Day—and love—with the New York Times Best-Selling Crayons! This charming title featuring everyone's favorite coloring crew is the perfect gift for that special someone on Valentine's Day—or any day of the year.Lo...
Love from the Crayons Cover
The Sun, the Moon, and the Stars Cover
Author: Rachel Montez Minor
Release Date: October 05, 2021
Celebrate the connections between parents, children, and the universe in this lyrical debut picture book from actress, dancer, and singer Rachel Montez Minor, with enchanting illustrations by Annie Won.In simple rhyme with a universal message, this b...
The Sun, the Moon, and the Stars Cover
My Life in the Fish Tank Cover
Author: Barbara Dee
Release Date: September 28, 2021
From acclaimed author of Maybe He Just Likes You and Halfway Normal comes a powerful and moving story of learning how to grow, change, and survive.When twelve-year-old Zinnia Manning's older brother Gabriel is diagnosed with a mental illness, the fam...
My Life in the Fish Tank Cover
Misty the Cloud: A Very Stormy Day Cover
Author: Dylan Dreyer | Narrator: Dylan Dreyer
Release Date: September 14, 2021
TODAY Show co-host and meteorologist Dylan Dreyer launches a new picture book series featuring Misty—a little cloud with big feelings! Dylan combines her extensive weather knowledge with her experience as a mom in this very special social-emoti...
Misty the Cloud: A Very Stormy Day Cover
Author: Rosemary Wells | Narrator: Suzie Althens
Release Date: August 17, 2021
Sophie is sure that the big box under the Christmas tree is for her. But it isn't! It's for her baby sister, Jane. Much to her dismay, she sees that it's the small package that's for her. But Sophie finds out that the best things often come in small ...
Author: Jerry Spinelli | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Fans of Stargirl and Maniac Magee rejoice! Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli delivers a brilliant new novel about being bold, and taking charge of your life.Worm Tarnauer has spent most of eighth grade living down to his nickname. He prefers to be out ...
Author: Corinna Luyken | Narrator: Caroline Slaughter
Release Date: July 20, 2021
From the author-illustrator of The Book of Mistakes comes a gorgeous picture book, adapted for audio, about caring for your own heart and living with kindness and empathy.My heart is a window. My heart is a slide. My heart can be closed...o...
Author: Corinna Luyken | Narrator: Caroline Slaughter
Release Date: July 20, 2021
A stunning and sensitive portrait of the strength within each of us and the nourishment we receive from the natural world, by the New York Times bestselling creator of the acclaimed My Heart and The Book of MistakesThrough poetic text and exquisite i...
Author: Jimmie Allen | Narrator: Mary Beth Adair
Release Date: July 13, 2021
From rising country star Jimmie Allen comes a lyrical celebration of the many types of voices that can effect change.From voices tall as a tree, to voices small as a bee, all it takes is confidence and a belief in the goodness of others to change the...
No One Likes a Fart Cover
Author: Zoe Foster Blake
Release Date: July 13, 2021
Fart is desperate to make friends and have fun. But no one likes a fart -- not even a fart with a heart. With plenty of laughs and even more heart, this delightful picture book shows that even the smelliest among us can find a friend in this world.It...
No One Likes a Fart Cover
Author: Alexandra Penfold | Narrator: Janina Edwards
Release Date: June 29, 2021
The newest picture book from the creators of All Are Welcome to help children navigate BIG FEELINGS!In their bestselling picture book All Are Welcome, Alexandra Penfold and Suzanne Kaufman celebrate kindness, inclusivity, and diversity. Now with Big ...