97 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Sophie's Christmas Surprise Cover
Author: Rosemary Wells
Release Date: August 17, 2021
Sophie is sure that the big box under the Christmas tree is for her. But it isn't! It's for her baby sister, Jane. Much to her dismay, she sees that it's the small package that's for her. But Sophie finds out that the best things often come in small ...
Sophie's Christmas Surprise Cover
Dead Wednesday Cover
Author: Jerry Spinelli
Release Date: August 03, 2021
Fans of Stargirl and Maniac Magee rejoice! Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli delivers a brilliant new novel about being bold, and taking charge of your life.Worm Tarnauer has spent most of eighth grade living down to his nickname. He prefers to be out ...
Dead Wednesday Cover
My Heart Cover
Author: Corinna Luyken | Narrator: Caroline Slaughter
Release Date: July 20, 2021
From the author-illustrator of The Book of Mistakes comes a gorgeous picture book, adapted for audio, about caring for your own heart and living with kindness and empathy.My heart is a window. My heart is a slide. My heart can be closed...o...
My Heart Cover
The Tree in Me Cover
Author: Corinna Luyken | Narrator: Caroline Slaughter
Release Date: July 20, 2021
A stunning and sensitive portrait of the strength within each of us and the nourishment we receive from the natural world, by the New York Times bestselling creator of the acclaimed My Heart and The Book of MistakesThrough poetic text and exquisite i...
The Tree in Me Cover
My Voice Is a Trumpet Cover
Author: Jimmie Allen
Release Date: July 13, 2021
My Voice Is a Trumpet is a timely reminder about the importance of speaking up for what you believe in, even at a young age.From rising country star Jimmie Allen comes a lyrical celebration of the many types of voices that can effect change. From voi...
My Voice Is a Trumpet Cover
No One Likes a Fart Cover
Author: Zoe Foster Blake
Release Date: July 13, 2021
Fart is desperate to make friends and have fun. But no one likes a fart -- not even a fart with a heart. With plenty of laughs and even more heart, this delightful picture book shows that even the smelliest among us can find a friend in this world.It...
No One Likes a Fart Cover
Just Like Me Cover
Author: Vanessa Brantley-Newton | Narrator: Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Release Date: June 15, 2021
An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.I am a canva...
Just Like Me Cover
The Cot in the Living Room Cover
Author: Hilda Eunice Burgos
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A young Dominican American girl in New York City moves from jealousy to empathy as her parents babysit children whose families work overnight shifts in this honest and warm picture book debut.Night after night, a young girl watches her mami set up a ...
The Cot in the Living Room Cover
Happily for Now Cover
Author: Kelly Jones | Narrator: Monika Felice Smith
Release Date: May 04, 2021
Fiona wants to fix people's problems--but what if she's the one who needs help? Kelly Jones, author of Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer, delivers a funny, take-charge heroine kids will love.Fiona may have problems, but she's no dam...
Happily for Now Cover
Author: Linda Sue Park | Narrator: Full Cast, Maxwell Glick, Nancy Wu and Elizabeth Pan
Release Date: March 16, 2021
If your house were on fire, what one thing would you save? Newbery Medalist Linda Sue Park explores different answers to this provocative question in linked poems that capture the diverse voices of a middle school class. When a teacher...
Author: Brad Meltzer | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: March 02, 2021
This big-hearted story of kindness—reminiscent of The Day the Crayons Quit—is written by the bestselling author of Ordinary People Change the World and illustrated by the Caldecott Medal-winning creator of Beekle.Sunday quit, just li...
Author: Nadiya Hussain | Narrator: Nadiya Hussain
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the winner of The Great British Baking Show and star of Nadiya's Time to Eat comes a heartfelt story to help give children and parents the tools they need to talk about worries and anxiety.A touching story about a little boy whose worry monster ...