67 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
cover_9780593165294
Author: Salina Yoon and Marie Kondo
Release Date: November 05, 2019
International tidying superstar and New York Times bestselling author Marie Kondo brings her unique method to young readers in this charming story about how tidying up creates space for joy in all parts of your life, co-written and illustrated by bel...
cover_9780593165294
cover_9781984885371
Author: Justin Sayre | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: September 03, 2019
In Justin Sayre's third adjective-busting novel, Ellen discovers why it matters to be true to oneself, no matter what people might say or think about her.Set in the same world as Justin Sayre's previous books, Husky and Pretty, Mean explores the priv...
cover_9781984885371
cover_9780593152027
Author: Paula Danziger | Narrator: Alicia Witt
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Always Bright, Amazingly Bold, Amber Brown!  Amber's parents just aren't acting the way she thinks parents should. Sometimes her dad goes out on dates when he is supposed to be spending time with her. And her Mom went to Disneyland with Aunt Pam...
cover_9780593152027
cover_9781984884619
Author: Melissa Sarno | Narrator: Jessica Almasy
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...
cover_9781984884619
cover_9781984887207
Author: Mariama Lockington | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: July 30, 2019
I am a girl but most days I feel like a question mark.Makeda June Kirkland is eleven-years-old, adopted, and black. Her parents and big sister are white, and even though she loves her family very much, Makeda often feels left out. When Makeda's famil...
cover_9781984887207
cover_9781984884701
Author: Nicole Panteleakos | Narrator: Dylan Moore
Release Date: May 14, 2019
"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut." --Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach MeA heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mo...
cover_9781984884701
cover_9780525494072
Author: Lynda Mullaly Hunt | Narrator: Lisa Cordileone
Release Date: May 07, 2019
From the author of the New York Times bestseller Fish in a Tree comes a compelling story about perspective and learning to love the family you have.Delsie loves tracking the weather--lately, though, it seems the squalls are in her own life. She's alw...
cover_9780525494072
cover_9781984833136
Author: Matthew Gray Gubler | Narrator: Matthew Gray Gubler
Release Date: April 02, 2019
A charming and inspiring story written and illustrated by Criminal Minds actor/director, Matthew Gray Gubler.Rumple Buttercup has five crooked teeth, three strands of hair, green skin, and his left foot is slightly bigger than his right.He is weird.J...
cover_9781984833136
cover_9780525625322
Author: Lisa Graff | Narrator: Monika Felice Smith
Release Date: March 05, 2019
A book about life, loss, and the secrets families keep, reminiscent of Sharon Creech's Walk Two Moons, by National Book Award nominee Lisa Graff.CJ's Aunt Nic is a psychic medium who tours the country speaking to spirits from Far Away, passing on mes...
cover_9780525625322
cover_9780525596547
Author: Alice McGinty | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: December 04, 2018
Thank you, breeze, for lifting up my kite wings past treetops tall and proud.Thank you, trees. Your branches are my playhouse. I?m climbing to the clouds! Eight very different kids, from eight different continents, all go about their day and experien...
cover_9780525596547
cover_9781984827753
Author: Suzanne LaFleur | Narrator: Olivia Campbell
Release Date: October 23, 2018
From the author of Eight Keys comes a loving story of sisters who are trying to find their way back to each other.Cassie, competitive swimmer and rising seventh grader, plans to spend her summer at the pool with her friends. That way she won't be stu...
cover_9781984827753
cover_9780525638759
Author: Matt de la Peña | Narrator: Matt de la Peña
Release Date: October 09, 2018
An Instant New York Times Bestseller!In Matt de la Peña and Christian Robinson's first collaboration since the Newbery Medal- and Caldecott Honor-winning Last Stop on Market Street comes a poignant and timely new book that'...
cover_9780525638759