338 results   page 1 of 29   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9781984887276
Author: EJ Altbacker | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: July 02, 2019
For the first time ever, Shark Wars and Shark Wars 2. the Battle of Riptide are published together in one single, action-packed edition.

Since the dawn of time, prehistoric shark clans called shivers have ruled over the earth's oceans.
cover_9781984887276
cover_9781984829139
Author: Cathleen Young
Release Date: May 21, 2019
"Cathleen Young's characters will forever have a place in my heart." --Holly Goldberg Sloan, author of Counting by 7s

Former best friends compete to see who can grow the biggest pumpkin and win the annual giant pumpkin race on the lake.
cover_9781984829139
cover_9781984885135
Author: Mike Lupica
Release Date: May 21, 2019
It's hockey time in the fifth installment of New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica's Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book series perfect for fans of Cam Jansen.

There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries.
cover_9781984885135
cover_9780525629993
Author: Jon Scieszka
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Zapped into the twenty-first century by The Book, Fred, Sam, and Joe discover that the future is worth waiting for. 3-D ads attack them on the street, and ray gun-toting robots demand their ID numbers, or else. And a meeting with their great-grandkids could knock out the old family tree at the roots.
cover_9780525629993
cover_9780593104088
Author: Celia C. Pérez
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Un libro de honor del premio Pura Belpré, 2018

La primera regla del punk
es una conmovedora exploracion de la amistad, la busqueda de uno mismo, y el aprender a "rockear" como si nadie te esta mirando. 

No hay atajos para navegar el primer día de clases en una nueva escuela – no se arregla con cinta gafer como lo harías con tu par de tenis Chuck Taylor.
cover_9780593104088
cover_9780525639022
Author: Chris Grabenstein
Release Date: April 16, 2019
"Outrageous hijinks and nonstop hilarity--five stars." --Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

Take a vacation in a book with this hilarious illustrated middle-grade series by Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr.
cover_9780525639022
cover_9781984845450
Author: Kate Allen
Release Date: April 16, 2019
Heartbreaking but also filled with wit and hope, The Line Tender is the story of Lucy, the daughter of a marine biologist and a rescue diver, and the summer that changes her life. If she ever wants to lift the cloud of grief over her family and community, she must complete the research her late mother began.
cover_9781984845450
cover_9781984890863
Author: Adam Gidwitz and David Bowles
Release Date: April 16, 2019
Pura Belpré Honor-winning author David Bowles joins Newbery Honor-winning Adam Gidwitz as co-author of the newest Unicorn Rescue Society adventure, as the kids travel to the U.S.-Mexican border to help the legendary chupacabras.

Elliot and Uchenna have only just returned from their most recent Unicorn Rescue Society mission when Professor Fauna whisks them away (Jersey, too.
cover_9781984890863
cover_9780735209152
Author: Kathleen Glasgow | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: April 09, 2019
From the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces comes a novel about love and loss and learning how to continue when it feels like you're surrounded by darkness that Karen M. McManus, the New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying, calls "rare and powerful.
cover_9780735209152
cover_9780525628996
Author: Nicholasa Mohr | Narrator: Eileen Stevens
Release Date: February 26, 2019
In this sequel to Felita, Felita's going to Puerto Rico. It's like a dream to her, although she'll miss her friends. But Felita's summer isn't at all what she expected. Her uncle's small village is boring, and none of the girls wants to be friends with an outsider.
cover_9780525628996
cover_9781984838346
Author: Meg Wolitzer and Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Full Cast, Cassandra Morris and Imani Parks
Release Date: February 12, 2019
From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about friendship and family, told entirely in emails and letters.

Avery Bloom, who's bookish, intense, and afraid of many things, particularly deep water, lives in New York City.
cover_9781984838346
cover_9781984838582
Author: Margaret Mincks | Narrator: Various, Kim Mai Guest, Emily Eiden and Luka Kain
Release Date: February 12, 2019
The Poplar Kids are taking over their middle school in this uproariously funny sequel to Payback on Poplar Lane, which NYT bestselling author Chris Grabenstein called "the funniest book I've read in years."

Clover O'Reilly is super psyched to run for class president.
cover_9781984838582