362 results   page 1 of 31   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9780593286302
Author: Rodman Philbrick
Release Date: May 26, 2020
The powerful sequel to the award-winning Freak the Mighty.Fourteen-year-old Max is back and he finds himself defending a solitary girl nicknamed "Worm" against a cruel man known as the Undertaker. Against all odds, the teens embark on a perilous jour...
cover_9780593286302
cover_9780593214015
Author: Barbara Dee
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A poignant and often hilarious slice of middle-grade life." --Kirkus Reviews"Readers will root for big-hearted Tally." --Publishers WeeklyThirteen-year-old Tally discovers several surprising things about her roommate--including the possibility of an...
cover_9780593214015
cover_9780593214077
Author: Barbara Dee
Release Date: May 12, 2020
"A lovely, heartbreaking, warm, funny, and ultimately hopeful map of the way back home." --Jordan Sonnenblick, author of Drums, Girls and Dangerous PieA cancer survivor must readjust to "normal" middle school life in this "powerful story about surviv...
cover_9780593214077
cover_9780593162538
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain and Arielle DeLisle
Release Date: May 05, 2020
The kids and teacher of Because of Mr. Terupt are back in this warm-hearted sequel filled with unique characters every reader can relate to. One teacher changed their lives. Now the class will need to change his. Mr. Terupt’s class is sp...
cover_9780593162538
cover_9780593208021
Author: M. Evan Wolkenstein
Release Date: May 05, 2020
This middle-grade debut, which will surely appeal to fans of Wonder, explores self-image, friendship, and grief, while highlighting the importance of taking chances. It will make you laugh and cry, and you will be eager to share it with someone you l...
cover_9780593208021
cover_9780593209332
Author: Cat Patrick
Release Date: May 05, 2020
In this heartfelt and powerfully affecting coming of age story, a neurodiverse 7th grader is determined to find her missing best friend before it's too late.Things never seem to go as easily for thirteen-year-old Frankie as they do for her sister, Te...
cover_9780593209332
cover_9780593162514
Author: Rob Buyea | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain and Arielle DeLisle
Release Date: April 28, 2020
Seven students are about to have their lives changed by one amazing teacher in this school story sequel filled with unique characters every reader can relate to. It’s the start of a new year at Snow Hill School, and seven students find th...
cover_9780593162514
cover_9780593210895
Author: Kim Baker
Release Date: April 21, 2020
"With warmth and humor, Kim Baker conjures a magical tale of finding the most elusive creature of all: one's true self." --Kirby Larson, author of the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor winner Hattie Big Sky and the Audacity Jones seriesA qu...
cover_9780593210895
cover_9780593169131
Author: Arianne Costner
Release Date: March 24, 2020
For anyone who has ever felt like a potato in middle school, this hilarious story about a boy forced to become the dorkiest school mascot ever will have readers cheering!"A grade A, spudtastic (not to mention FUNNY) debut. Arianne Costner sure knows ...
cover_9780593169131
cover_9780525587422
Author: Kenneth Oppel | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: March 10, 2020
The first book in a can't-put-it-down, can't-read-it-fast-enough action-thriller trilogy that's part Hatchet, part Alien!The invasion begins--but not as you'd expect. It begins with rain. Rain that carries seeds. Seeds that sprout--overnight, ev...
cover_9780525587422
cover_9780593155417
Author: Kate O'Shaughnessy
Release Date: March 03, 2020
This sparkling middle-grade debut is a classic-in-the-making! Maybelle Lane is looking for her father, but on the road to Nashville she finds so much more: courage, brains, heart--and true friends. Eleven-year-old Maybelle Lane collects sounds. She r...
cover_9780593155417
cover_9780525524526
Author: Caroline Cala | Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Sophie Amoss and Almarie Guerra
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Babysitting? More like bully-sitting, when Malia, Dot, and Bree get a much older--and scarier--client than they expected. But looks can be deceiving in this LOL-worthy third book in the Best Babysitters Ever series, perfect for fans of Rachel Vail an...
cover_9780525524526