337 results   page 1 of 29   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9781984885371
Author: Justin Sayre
Release Date: May 14, 2019
In Justin Sayre's third adjective-busting novel, Ellen discovers why it matters to be true to oneself, no matter what people might say or think about her.

Set in the same world as Justin Sayre's previous books, Husky and Pretty, Mean explores the private and public life of Ellen, who is confident, cool, and, according to Davis, mean.
cover_9781984885371
cover_9780525629993
Author: Jon Scieszka
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Zapped into the twenty-first century by The Book, Fred, Sam, and Joe discover that the future is worth waiting for. 3-D ads attack them on the street, and ray gun-toting robots demand their ID numbers, or else. And a meeting with their great-grandkids could knock out the old family tree at the roots.
cover_9780525629993
cover_9780593104088
Author: Celia C. Pérez
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Roller Girl meets School of Rock in this illustrated middle-grade novel about identity, friendship, and riot-grrrl power by librarian and debut author Celia C. Pérez.

[English-language edition.
cover_9780593104088
cover_9780525639022
Author: Chris Grabenstein
Release Date: April 16, 2019
"Outrageous hijinks and nonstop hilarity--five stars." --Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

Take a vacation in a book with this hilarious illustrated middle-grade series by Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr.
cover_9780525639022
cover_9781984845450
Author: Kate Allen
Release Date: April 16, 2019
Heartbreaking but also filled with wit and hope, The Line Tender is the story of Lucy, the daughter of a marine biologist and a rescue diver, and the summer that changes her life. If she ever wants to lift the cloud of grief over her family and community, she must complete the research her late mother began.
cover_9781984845450
cover_9781984890863
Author: Adam Gidwitz and David Bowles
Release Date: April 16, 2019
The fourth book in the fully illustrated, globe-trotting middle grade fantasy-adventure series about mythical creatures and their cultures of origin, from the Newbery Honor-winning author of The Inquisitor's Tale.

Elliot and Uchennna have only just returned from their most recent Unicorn Rescue Society mission when they (along with Jersey.
cover_9781984890863
cover_9780735209152
Author: Kathleen Glasgow
Release Date: April 09, 2019
From the author of the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces comes a new heartbreaking story about love and loss and learning how to continue when it feels like you're surrounded by darkness.

Here is what happens when your mother dies.
cover_9780735209152
cover_9780525628996
Author: Nicholasa Mohr | Narrator: Eileen Stevens
Release Date: February 26, 2019
In this sequel to Felita, Felita's going to Puerto Rico. It's like a dream to her, although she'll miss her friends. But Felita's summer isn't at all what she expected. Her uncle's small village is boring, and none of the girls wants to be friends with an outsider.
cover_9780525628996
cover_9781984838346
Author: Meg Wolitzer and Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Full Cast, Cassandra Morris and Imani Parks
Release Date: February 12, 2019
From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about friendship and family, told entirely in emails and letters.

Avery Bloom, who's bookish, intense, and afraid of many things, particularly deep water, lives in New York City.
cover_9781984838346
cover_9781984838582
Author: Margaret Mincks | Narrator: Various, Kim Mai Guest, Emily Eiden and Luka Kain
Release Date: February 12, 2019
The Poplar Kids are taking over their middle school in this uproariously funny sequel to Payback on Poplar Lane, which NYT bestselling author Chris Grabenstein called "the funniest book I've read in years."

Clover O'Reilly is super psyched to run for class president.
cover_9781984838582
cover_9780525524465
Author: Caroline Cala
Release Date: February 05, 2019
A funny new middle grade series about three 12-year-old best friends who start a babysitting club in their small California town. Perfect for fans of series like Whatever After and the Dork Diaries.

Once upon a time, a girl named Kristy Thomas had a great idea.
cover_9780525524465
cover_9781984882332
Author: Victoria Jamieson
Release Date: January 29, 2019
The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile.
cover_9781984882332