346 results   page 1 of 29   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9780593104606
Author: Tom Fletcher
Release Date: September 10, 2019
At night, this mischievous bunch peeks out from under your bed. When you hear that creak . . . creak . . . THE CREAKERS are there! Discover a hilarious and eerie middle-grade story by a UK star.What would you do if you woke up to a world with no gro...
cover_9780593104606
cover_9780593104637
Author: Michael Poore
Release Date: September 10, 2019
Combine the thought-provoking time travel of When You Reach Me with the humorous storytelling of Lemony Snicket, and you get a wholly original journey through time, space, and the depths of the human heart.This is a story of things that are not possi...
cover_9780593104637
cover_9780593104521
Author: Stacy McAnulty
Release Date: September 03, 2019
Is middle school drama scarier than an asteroid heading for Earth? Find out in this smart and funny novel by the author of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl.Every day in middle school can feel like the end of the world.Eleanor Dross knows a thing...
cover_9780593104521
cover_9780593106419
Author: Celia C. PĂ©rez
Release Date: September 03, 2019
From the award-winning author of The First Rule of Punk comes the story of four kids who form an alternative Scout troop that shakes up their sleepy Florida town.When three very different girls find a mysterious invitation to a lavish mansion, the pr...
cover_9780593106419
cover_9781984885371
Author: Justin Sayre
Release Date: September 03, 2019
In Justin Sayre's third adjective-busting novel, Ellen discovers why it matters to be true to oneself, no matter what people might say or think about her.Set in the same world as Justin Sayre's previous books, Husky and Pretty, Mean explores the priv...
cover_9781984885371
cover_9780593106303
Author: Varsha Bajaj
Release Date: August 27, 2019
An uplifting story, told through the alternating voices of two middle-schoolers, in which a community rallies to reject racism.Karina Chopra would have never imagined becoming friends with the boy next door--after all, they've avoided each other for ...
cover_9780593106303
cover_9780593106556
Author: Sara Nickerson
Release Date: August 27, 2019
A moving new middle grade novel about childhood anxiety and grief, from the author of The Secrets of Blueberries, Brothers, Moose, and Me. For Josh, a new school year comes with a brand-new set of challenges. Josh's family has moved across the countr...
cover_9780593106556
cover_9780525524601
Author: Caroline Cala
Release Date: August 06, 2019
Being a boss isn't all it's cracked up to be in the second book of the Best Babysitters Ever series. Perfect for fans of Rachel Vail and Sarah Mlynowski.___________________KEY POINTS/QUOTES:  *  LISTENING LIBRARY/BOT CD EXCLUSIVE&...
cover_9780525524601
cover_9781984884619
Author: Melissa Sarno
Release Date: August 06, 2019
A touching, timeless novel--perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lauren Wolk--about a girl who discovers that the ocean is holding secrets she never could have imagined.Twelve-year-old Summer loves the ocean. The smell, the immensity, the feeling she g...
cover_9781984884619
cover_9780593104088
Author: Celia C. PĂ©rez
Release Date: July 09, 2019
Un libro de honor del premio Pura Belpré, 2018La primera regla del punk es una conmovedora exploracion de la amistad, la busqueda de uno mismo, y el aprender a "rockear" como si nadie te esta mirando. No hay atajos para navegar el primer ...
cover_9780593104088
cover_9781984887276
Author: EJ Altbacker | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: July 02, 2019
For the first time ever, Shark Wars and Shark Wars 2: the Battle of Riptide are published together in one single, action-packed edition.Since the dawn of time, prehistoric shark clans called shivers have ruled over the earth's oceans. For eons, the B...
cover_9781984887276
cover_9781984829139
Author: Cathleen Young | Narrator: Mary Sean Young
Release Date: May 21, 2019
"Cathleen Young's characters will forever have a place in my heart." --Holly Goldberg Sloan, author of Counting by 7sFormer best friends compete to see who can grow the biggest pumpkin and win the annual giant pumpkin race on the lake. A great pick ...
cover_9781984829139