54 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Prejudice & Racism
Author: Linda Sue Park | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 23, 2020
Prairie Lotus is a powerful, touching, multilayered book about a girl determined to fit in and realize her dreams: getting an education, becoming a dressmaker in her father's shop, and making at least one friend.Acclaimed, award-winning author Linda ...
cover_9780593348574
Author: Ibram X. Kendi | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: June 23, 2020
From the National Book Award-winning author of Stamped from the Beginning and How to Be an Antiracist comes a fresh new audiobook that empowers parents and children to uproot racism in our society and in ourselves.Take your first ...
cover_9780593348574
Author: Torrey Maldonado | Narrator: Torrey Maldonado
Release Date: April 14, 2020
"STAY IN YOUR LANE." Stephen doesn't want to hear that--he wants to have no lane.Anything his friends can do, Stephen should be able to do too, right? So when they dare each other to sneak into an abandoned building, he doesn't think it's his lane, b...
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: January 07, 2020
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma...
Author: Ibi Zoboi | Narrator: Ibi Zoboi
Release Date: August 27, 2019
National Book Award-finalist Ibi Zoboi makes her middle-grade debut with a moving story of a girl finding her place in a world that's changing at warp speed.Twelve-year-old Ebony-Grace Norfleet has lived with her beloved grandfather Jeremiah in Hunts...
Author: Pablo Cartaya | Narrator: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: August 06, 2019
From award-winning author Pablo Cartaya comes a deeply moving middle grade novel about a daughter and father finding their way back to each other in the face of their changing family and community.A SCHNEIDER FAMILY BOOK AWARD HONOR FOR MIDDLE GRADEE...
Author: Brenda Woods | Narrator: Asmeret Ghebremichael
Release Date: April 02, 2019
Sally Harrison and her family are slaves on a plantation in Georgia. But when Master decides to sell Sally and her brother, the family escapes to seek shelter with a tribe of Seminoles who are rumored to adopt runaway slaves. After a perilous journey...
Author: Elisa Carbone | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: March 26, 2019
The fascinating companion title to the award-winning historical novel Blood on the River: James Town 1607.After the colony of James Town is founded in 1607. After Captain John Smith establishes trade with the Native Americans. After Pocahontas b...
Author: Joseph Bruchac | Narrator: Pierce Cravens
Release Date: January 08, 2019
Chris Nicola's life is complicated. He lives on the Penacook Indian Reservation and goes to school in town. At school, things are going great--he's been selected to lead a group project on using Indian names for sporting teams. But it's another story...
Author: Marybeth Lorbiecki | Narrator: Alyson Silverman
Release Date: November 20, 2018
"An African American nun challenges the beliefs of her second-grade students in this thought-provoking book set in the 1960s."--Publishers WeeklySister Anne’s hands are brown, and Anna’s hands are white.   It’s the early 1960s,...
The foremost diverse children's authors--including Jason Reynolds, Jacqueline Woodson, and Kwame Alexander--share answers to the question, "In this divisive world, what shall we tell our children?" in this powerful collection, published in partnershi...
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureA #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson has created a poignant, yet heartening audiobook about finding courage to connect, even ...