10 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Depression & Mental Illness
A Long Way from Home Cover
Author: Laura Schaefer | Narrator: Caitlin Kelly
Release Date: October 04, 2022
An honest exploration of tween anxiety in the crisis-heavy 21st century, with a STEM-infused sci fi twist, twelve-year-old Abby has a lot to worry about: Climate change. The news. The Great Pacific Garbage Patch. And now moving to Florida for her mom...
$18
ISBN: 9780593677063
Unabridged Download
A Long Way from Home Cover
Iveliz Explains It All Cover
Author: Andrea Beatriz Arango | Narrator: Raquel Merediz
Release Date: September 13, 2022
How do you speak up when it feels like no one is listening? In this moving novel in verse that Printz Honor-winning author Lisa Fipps calls "powerful," one girl takes on seventh grade while facing mental health challenges, and must find her voice to ...
$23
ISBN: 9780593611913
Unabridged Download
Iveliz Explains It All Cover
Author: Bree Barton | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: April 26, 2022
"Luminous, empowering, and full of heart-healing truths, this is a novel that belongs on every shelf."—Katherine Applegate, Newbery Award winning authorFor fans of Crenshaw and When You Trap a Tiger comes the extraordinary tale of a headstrong ...
Author: Rachel Tomlinson | Narrator: Shari Sebbens
Release Date: April 05, 2022
A moving picture book debut, adapted for audio, about depression, sensory awareness, and the power of listening, from psychologist and author of Teaching Kids to be Kind.Coen is having a sniffling, sighing, sobbing kind of day.His family thinks they ...
Author: Raphael Simon | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: April 06, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Name of This Book Is Secret comes a darkly funny story about a boy who wants the world to disappear. This fantastical quest for comfort and belonging was called “a surprisingly powerful, formula...
Author: Nadiya Hussain | Narrator: Nadiya Hussain
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the winner of The Great British Baking Show and star of Nadiya's Time to Eat comes a heartfelt story to help give children and parents the tools they need to talk about worries and anxiety.A touching story about a little boy whose worry monster ...
Author: Sara Nickerson | Narrator: Fred Berman
Release Date: August 27, 2019
A moving new middle grade novel about childhood anxiety and grief, from the author of The Secrets of Blueberries, Brothers, Moose, and Me. Eleven-year-old Josh Duncan has never had much luck making friends--not the real kind, anyway. Moving to a new ...
Author: Tae Keller | Narrator: Jennifer Kim
Release Date: March 06, 2018
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • THE CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY • KIRKUS REVIEWS The spectacular debut novel from the Newbery Award winning author of When You Trap a Tiger. This is an uplifting story about friends...
Author: Louise Gornall | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: January 03, 2017
Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of ...
I Am Not Joey Pigza Cover
Author: Jack Gantos | Narrator: Jack Gantos
Release Date: July 24, 2007
“I’m a brand-new man with a brand-new plan.”Joey Pigza is knocked for a loop when his good-for-nothing dad shows up on his doorstep as a recycled person. After a lucky lotto win, Carter Pigza truly believes he’s somebody else....
I Am Not Joey Pigza Cover