8 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Depression & Mental Illness
Zia Erases the World Cover
Author: Bree Barton |
Release Date: April 26, 2022
"Luminous, empowering, and full of heart-healing truths, this is a novel that belongs on every shelf."—Katherine Applegate, Newbery Award winning author For fans of Crenshaw and When You Trap a Tiger comes the extraordinary tale of a heads...
Zia Erases the World Cover
A Blue Kind of Day Cover
Author: Rachel Tomlinson | Narrator: Shari Sebbens
Release Date: April 05, 2022
A moving picture book debut about depression, sensory awareness, and the power of listening, from psychologist and author of Teaching Kids to be Kind.Coen is having a sniffling, sighing, sobbing kind of day. His family thinks they know how to cheer h...
A Blue Kind of Day Cover
Author: Raphael Simon | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: April 06, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Name of This Book Is Secret comes a darkly funny story about a boy who wants the world to disappear. This fantastical quest for comfort and belonging was called “a surprisingly powerfu...
Author: Nadiya Hussain | Narrator: Nadiya Hussain
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the winner of The Great British Baking Show and star of Nadiya's Time to Eat comes a heartfelt story to help give children and parents the tools they need to talk about worries and anxiety.A touching story about a little boy whose worry monster ...
Author: Sara Nickerson | Narrator: Fred Berman
Release Date: August 27, 2019
A moving new middle grade novel about childhood anxiety and grief, from the author of The Secrets of Blueberries, Brothers, Moose, and Me. Eleven-year-old Josh Duncan has never had much luck making friends--not the real kind, anyway. Moving to a new ...
Author: Tae Keller | Narrator: Jennifer Kim
Release Date: March 06, 2018
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • THE CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY • KIRKUS REVIEWS The spectacular debut novel from the Newbery Award winning author of When You Trap a Tiger. This is an uplifting story about friends...
Author: Louise Gornall | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: January 03, 2017
Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of ...
I Am Not Joey Pigza Cover
Author: Jack Gantos | Narrator: Jack Gantos
Release Date: July 24, 2007
“I’m a brand-new man with a brand-new plan.”Joey Pigza is knocked for a loop when his good-for-nothing dad shows up on his doorstep as a recycled person. After a lucky lotto win, Carter Pigza truly believes he’s somebody else....
I Am Not Joey Pigza Cover