25 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emigration & Immigration
My Two Border Towns Cover
Author: David Bowles
Release Date: August 24, 2021
A picture book debut by an award-winning author about a boy's life on the U.S.-Mexico border, visiting his favorite places on The Other Side with his father, spending time with family and friends, and sharing in the responsibility of community care.E...
My Two Border Towns Cover
Kalamata's Kitchen Cover
Author: Sarah Thomas and Derek Wallace
Release Date: July 06, 2021
Dora the Explorer meets No Reservations in this delicious picture book debut! Follow Kalamata and her alligator sidekick on the first of many exciting food adventures in a charming story about facing fears and overcoming back-to-school jitters.Grown-...
Kalamata's Kitchen Cover
The Thing I'm Most Afraid Of Cover
Author: Kristin Levine
Release Date: June 15, 2021
A new middle-grade tale from critically acclaimed, award-winning author Kristin Levine about facing your fears, set in Vienna during the Bosnian genocide.Most twelve-year-olds would be excited to fly to Austria to see their dad for the summer but the...
The Thing I'm Most Afraid Of Cover
Danbi Leads the School Parade Cover
Author: Anna Kim
Release Date: June 01, 2021
An Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature Honor Book Meet Danbi, the new girl at school!Danbi is thrilled to start her new school in America. But a bit nervous too, for when she walks into the classroom, everything goes quiet. Everyone star...
Danbi Leads the School Parade Cover
Fatima's Great Outdoors Cover
Author: Ambreen Tariq | Narrator: Ambreen Tariq
Release Date: March 30, 2021
An immigrant family embarks on their first camping trip in the Midwest in this lively adapted-for-audio picture book by Ambreen Tariq, outdoors activist and founder of @BrownPeopleCampingFatima Khazi is excited for the weekend. Her family is headed t...
Fatima's Great Outdoors Cover
Coquí in the City Cover
Author: Nomar Perez | Narrator: Almarie Guerra
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A heartfelt picture book based on the author-illustrator's own experiences, about a boy who moves to the U.S. mainland from Puerto Rico and realizes that New York City might have more in common with San Juan than he initially thought.Miguel's pet fro...
Coquí in the City Cover
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Nikki Massoud
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about "the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan&n...
Author: Daniel Nayeri | Narrator: Daniel Nayeri
Release Date: August 25, 2020
At the front of a middle school classroom in Oklahoma, a boy named Khosrou (whom everyone calls "Daniel") stands, trying to tell a story. His story. But no one believes a word he says. To them he is a dark-skinned, hairy-armed boy with a big butt who...
Author: Ruth Behar | Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Release Date: August 25, 2020
Pura Belpré Award Winner Ruth Behar's inspiring story of a young Jewish girl who escapes Poland to make a new life in Cuba, while she works to rescue the rest of her familyThe situation is getting dire for Jews in Poland on the eve of World Wa...
Heartbreak and hope exist together in this remarkable novel about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl. Omar and his younger brother, Hassan, have spent most of their lives...
Author: Remy Lai | Narrator: Remy Hii
Release Date: December 17, 2019
A poignant, laugh-out-loud middle-grade novel--adapted for audio--about an eleven-year-old boy's immigration experience, his annoying little brother, and their cake-baking hijinks! Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang!Recipient of ...
Author: Mike Lupica | Narrator: Anthony Rey Perez
Release Date: September 10, 2019
A timely and heartfelt follow-up to #1 New York Times bestseller Heat, about a young baseball prodigy and his immigrant family living in today's America.Twelve-year-old star Little League pitcher Nick Garcia has a dream. Several in fact. He dreams he...