29 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emigration & Immigration
With Lots of Love Cover
Author: Jenny Torres Sanchez |
Release Date: February 08, 2022
A beautiful, lyrical story about a girl who moves from her home in Central America to the United States, and everything she leaves behind and longs for—especially her Abuela—as she makes a new life.Rocio has grown up in Central America, b...
$5
ISBN: 9780593504130
Unabridged Download
With Lots of Love Cover
Maizy Chen's Last Chance Cover
Author: Lisa Yee |
Release Date: February 01, 2022
Packed with surprises, heart, and stories within stories, this irresistible novel from an award-winning author celebrates food, fortune, and family.Welcome to The Golden Palace!Maizy has never been to Last Chance, Minnesota . . . until now. Her mom&r...
$15
ISBN: 9780593505748
Unabridged Download
Maizy Chen's Last Chance Cover
Cartas de Cuba Cover
Author: Ruth Behar |
Release Date: November 02, 2021
The title description for this item is not yet available.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593586662
Unabridged Download
Cartas de Cuba Cover
De aquí como el coquí Cover
Author: Nomar Perez | Narrator: Almarie Guerra
Release Date: October 07, 2021
En esta emocionante historia, basada en las propias experiencias del autor e ilustrador, un niño se muda de Puerto Rico a los Estados Unidos en donde descubre que la ciudad de Nueva York tiene mucho más en común con la ciudad de ...
$6
ISBN: 9780593586488
Unabridged Download
De aquí como el coquí Cover
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Oscar Emmanuel Fabela
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A picture book debut, adapted for audio, by an award-winning author about a boy's life on the U.S.-Mexico border, visiting his favorite places on The Other Side with his father, spending time with family and friends, and sharing in the responsibility...
$5
ISBN: 9780593399736
Unabridged Download
Author: Sarah Thomas and Derek Wallace | Narrator: Nikhaar Kishnani
Release Date: July 20, 2021
Dora the Explorer meets No Reservations in this delicious picture book debut! Follow Kalamata and her alligator sidekick on the first of many exciting food adventures in a charming story about facing fears and overcoming back-to-school jitters.Grown-...
$5
ISBN: 9780593417294
Unabridged Download
Author: Kristin Levine | Narrator: Chelsea Kwoka
Release Date: June 15, 2021
A new middle-grade tale from critically acclaimed, award-winning author Kristin Levine about facing your fears, set in Vienna during the Bosnian genocide.Most twelve-year-olds would be excited to fly to Austria to see their dad for the summer but the...
$23
ISBN: 9780593397749
Unabridged Download
Author: Anna Kim | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: June 01, 2021
An Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature Honor Book Meet Danbi, the new girl at school!Danbi is thrilled to start her new school in America. But a bit nervous too, for when she walks into the classroom, everything goes quiet. Everyone star...
$5
ISBN: 9780593460436
Unabridged Download
Author: Ambreen Tariq | Narrator: Ambreen Tariq
Release Date: March 30, 2021
An immigrant family embarks on their first camping trip in the Midwest in this lively adapted-for-audio picture book by Ambreen Tariq, outdoors activist and founder of @BrownPeopleCampingFatima Khazi is excited for the weekend. Her family is headed t...
Author: Nomar Perez | Narrator: Almarie Guerra
Release Date: March 16, 2021
A heartfelt adapted-for-audio picture book based on the author-illustrator's own experiences, about a boy who moves to the U.S. mainland from Puerto Rico and realizes that New York City might have more in common with San Juan than he initially though...
Author: Holly Goldberg Sloan | Narrator: Nikki Massoud
Release Date: March 02, 2021
From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about "the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan&n...
Author: Daniel Nayeri | Narrator: Daniel Nayeri
Release Date: August 25, 2020
At the front of a middle school classroom in Oklahoma, a boy named Khosrou (whom everyone calls "Daniel") stands, trying to tell a story. His story. But no one believes a word he says. To them he is a dark-skinned, hairy-armed boy with a big butt who...