51 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Stories In Verse (See Also Poetry)
Eb & Flow Cover
Author: Kelly J. Baptist |
Release Date: March 14, 2023
A ten-day suspension has tweens De'Kari and Ebony seeing the world with a fresh perspective. Don't miss this poignant novel in verse from the award-winning author of Isaiah Dunn Is My Hero.Two kids. One fight. No one thinks they’re wrong. ...
$14
ISBN: 9780593666746
Unabridged Download
Eb & Flow Cover
Author: Aida Salazar | Narrator: Aida Salazar and Victoria Villarreal
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for workers’ rights in this tender-hearted novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.Lula Viramontes aches to ...
$25
ISBN: 9780593588079
Unabridged Download
Author: Andrea Beatriz Arango | Narrator: Raquel Merediz
Release Date: September 13, 2022
How do you speak up when it feels like no one is listening? In this moving novel in verse that Printz Honor-winning author Lisa Fipps calls "powerful," one girl takes on seventh grade while facing mental health challenges, and must find her voice to ...
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Andres Zuno
Release Date: September 06, 2022
A companion to the Pura Belpré Honor book They Call Me Güero“You can be my boyfriend.” It only takes five words to change Güero’s life at the end of seventh grade. The summer becomes extra busy as he learns to ...
Author: Margarita Engle | Narrator: Carla Corvo
Release Date: May 31, 2022
A powerful novel in verse from Newbery and Pura Belpré Award-winning author Margarita Engle about the friendship between a young girl and the poet Gabriela Mistral that leads to healing and hope for both of them.Cuban-born eleven-year-old Orio...
Author: D.J. Steinberg | Narrator: Gilli Messer
Release Date: March 29, 2022
From the bestselling author of the hugely popular Kindergarten, Here I Come! comes an ode to that special teacher in every young child's life!Children can celebrate the special teacher in their life with this collection of short poems -- one to a pag...
Author: Anna Dewdney | Narrator: Natalie Naudus
Release Date: February 15, 2022
The bestselling creators of Llama Llama and Skippyjon Jones bring warmth and humor to a story with a comforting message we could all use when times are tough: everything will be OK.Nothing is going right for little bunny today. His sandwich has jelly...
Author: Brenda Woods | Narrator: Keylor Leigh
Release Date: January 11, 2022
The whole world seems to transform during the summer of 1965, when Eden’s cousin from Mississippi comes to visit her in L.A. just as the Watts Riots erupt, in this stirring new novel by Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods.When Eden&rsq...
Author: Emily Winfield Martin | Narrator: Imani Jade Powers
Release Date: November 30, 2021
A stunning companion to the best-selling and beloved The Wonderful Things You Will Be, this book celebrates how we say "I love you" with gifts as heartfelt as a daisy, as magical as a dream, and as comforting as a place to belong. It is a poetic...
Author: Ellen Hopkins | Narrator: Michael Wetherbee
Release Date: September 14, 2021
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins comes a new heartbreakingly tender middle grade novel-in-verse about the bonds between two brothers and the love they share.Twelve-year-old Trace Reynolds has always looked up to his brother, mo...
Author: David Bowles | Narrator: Andres Zuno
Release Date: August 24, 2021
An award-winning novel in verse about a boy who navigates the start of seventh grade and life growing up on the border the only way that feels right—through poetry.They call him Güero because of his red hair, pale skin, and freckles. Somet...
Author: Rukhsanna Guidroz | Narrator: Reena Dutt
Release Date: June 29, 2021
A middle grade novel in verse about Samira, an eleven-year-old Rohingya refugee living in Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh, who finds strength and sisterhood in a local surf club for girls.Samira thinks of her life as before and after: before the burning and ...