12 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - LGBT
Author: Pseudonymous Bosch | Narrator: Marc Thompson
Release Date: May 12, 2020
In this second hilarious installment of the series that Kirkus called "ridiculous fun," Oliver is performing at a wedding rehearsal when one of the grooms goes missing in the middle of his magic act!Oliver is new to the magical arts. In fac...
Author: Rebecca Stead | Narrator: Rachel L. Jacobs
Release Date: April 07, 2020
EIGHT STARRED REVIEWS! The reassuring book kids and families need right now."An absolute original . . . a story that kids will love." --R. J. Palacio, bestselling author of WonderAt a time when everything is changing for Bea and her family, the impor...
Author: J. M. M. Nuanez | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 18, 2020
* "Belongs alongside Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, Cindy Baldwin's Where the Watermelons Grow, and Ali Benjamin's The Thing about Jellyfish. Highly recommended."--School Library Journal, starred reviewAn emotional and uplifting debut about a...
Author: Greg Howard | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: February 11, 2020
In this heartfelt and hilarious new novel from Greg Howard, an enterprising boy starts his own junior talent agency and signs a thirteen-year-old aspiring drag queen as his first client.Twelve-year-old Mikey Pruitt--president, founder, and CEO of Any...
Author: Lisa Bunker | Narrator: Taylor Meskimen
Release Date: May 21, 2019
The critically acclaimed author of Felix Yz crafts a bold, heartfelt story about a trans girl solving a cyber mystery and coming into her own.Zenobia July is starting a new life. She used to live in Arizona with her father; now she's in Maine with he...
From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about friendship and family, told entirely in emails and letters. Avery Bloom, who's bookish, intense, and afraid of many things, particularly deep water, lives in New Yor...
Author: Greg Howard | Narrator: Robin Miles and Kivlighan de Montebello
Release Date: January 15, 2019
A middle grade debut that's a heartrending coming-of-age tale, perfect for fans of Bridge to Terabithia and Counting By 7s.Eleven-year-old Riley believes in the whispers, magical fairies that will grant you wishes if you leave them tributes. Riley ha...
Author: Lisa Bunker | Narrator: Tara Sands, Erin Spencer and Michael Crouch
Release Date: June 06, 2017
“If it wasn’t for the fused-with-Zyx thing, I suppose I would just be normal—whatever that means.”   When Felix Yz was three years old, a hyperintelligent fourth-dimensional being became fused inside him after one of his ...
Author: Richard Peck | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos.Archer Magill has spent a lively five years of grade school with one eye out in search of grown-u...
Author: Donna Gephart | Narrator: Donna Gephart, Ryan Gesell and Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 03, 2016
"Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole."  --VOYAFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna Gephart crafts a compelling dual narrative about ...
Author: Justin Sayre | Narrator: Justin Sayre
Release Date: September 22, 2015
"[G]enuinely funny, heart-wrenching . . ." - Kirkus Reviews"[A] moving journey of self-discovery and a gratifying coming-of-age story." - Publishers Weekly"Husky . . . is a superb addition to the middle grade literary canon." - VOYA Reviews"There is ...
Author: A.C.E. Bauer | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: March 10, 2009
AUGIE BORETSKI KNOWS how to get by. If you're a scrawny loser in the destitute city of Camden, New Jersey, you keep your head down, avoid the drug dealers and thugs, and try your best to be invisible. Augie used to be good at that, but suddenly his l...