22 results <   page 2 of 2  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Ghost Stories
Author: Katherine Arden | Narrator: Renee Dorian
Release Date: September 25, 2018
New York Times bestselling adult author of The Bear and the Nightingale makes her middle grade debut with a creepy, spellbinding ghost story destined to become a classic.After suffering a tragic loss, eleven-year-old Ollie only finds solace in books...
Author: Keir Graff | Narrator: Robbie Daymond
Release Date: August 21, 2018
Twin brothers discover their new home is also a portal--for an hour a day--to a parallel dimension in this spine-chilling middle-grade adventure, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society Twelve-year-old twins Colm and Mal might look identi...
Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: August 25, 2015
Deckawoo Drive’s intrepid Animal Control Officer meets her match—or does she? A funny, heartfelt, and fast-paced romp from the National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature.Francine Poulet is the greatest Animal Control Officer ...
Author: Candace Fleming | Narrator: Various
Release Date: July 10, 2012
"Positively tailor-made for reading—or reading aloud—by flashlight," declares Kirkus Reviews in a starred review. The phenomenally versatile, award-winning author Candace Fleming gives teen and older tween readers ten ghost stories sure t...
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: Elliot Hill
Release Date: May 08, 2012
Jon didn't expect to be confronted by a pack of vengeful ghosts at his new boarding school. Now he and his friend Ella must uncover a centuries-old murder, all while haunted by terrifying spirits. When Jon summons the ghost of Knight Longspee, only o...
Author: Mary Pope Osborne | Narrator: Mary Pope Osborne
Release Date: September 14, 2010
Magic. Mystery. Time-travel. Join Jack, Annie and the Magic Tree House in this historical holiday story that puts a twist on Charles Dicken's classic The Christmas Carol--from the #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time! Jack and Annie m...
Author: Brian Jacques | Narrator: Brian Jacques
Release Date: May 11, 2010
Maybe you don't believe in ghosts, and vampires, and spooky things that creep around in the dark...Then you don't mind sitting by a vampire's tomb at midnight. Or being locked up with the mummies in a dark museum. Or you might like to join the myste...
Author: Elizabeth Cody Kimmel | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: April 28, 2009
What happens when mediums face off?Spirit-seeing Kat has pretty much overcome her fear of communicating with ghosts. But when she and her best friend, Jac, visit the Whispering Pines Mountain House and Kat is challenged to help a deceased medium make...
Ghosthunters and the Totally Moldy Baroness! Cover
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: John Beach
Release Date: January 09, 2007
Horrifying things are happening at Gloomsburg Castle. To begin with, the creepy place is crawling with Tiny Biting Ghosts (or “TIBIGs,” in official ghosthunter code). And now it appears as if the murderous spirit of a brutal Baroness has ...
Ghosthunters and the Totally Moldy Baroness! Cover
Author: Cornelia Funke | Narrator: John Beach
Release Date: July 25, 2006
It’s an icky, sticky situation…Look out for ghost goo! Dripping sticky green slime wherever it goes, an “ASG” (that’s Averagely Spooky Ghost) is hiding out in Tom’s cellar. Why? Because it’s being haunted, to...