10 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Poetry - Subjects & Themes
Walkman Cover
Author: Michael Robbins
Release Date: June 01, 2021
A new collection from an audacious, humorous poet celebrated for his "sky-blue originality of utterance" (Dwight Garner, The New York Times)Michael Robbins's first two books of poetry were raucous protests lodged from the frontage roads and big-box s...
Walkman Cover
Illumination Cover
Author: Tyler Knott Gregson
Release Date: March 30, 2021
An inspiring and beautiful collection of poems to give you strength, arm you for hardship, and remind you that you're always growing, from the bestselling author of Chasers of the Light.Tyler Knott Gregson is the original InstaPoet. With loyal fans a...
Illumination Cover
Author: Nikita Gill | Narrator: Nikita Gill
Release Date: September 29, 2020
Bestselling poet, writer, and Instagram sensation Nikita Gill returns with an innovative novel in verse, exploring Hindu mythology and legend.Let her be a little less human, a little more divineGive her heart armor so it doesn't break as easily as mi...
Author: Joshua Bennett | Narrator: Joshua Bennett
Release Date: September 01, 2020
From "one of the most impressive voices in poetry today" (Dissent magazine), a new collection that shines a light on forgotten or obscured parts of the past in order to reconstruct a deeper, truer vision of the presentGregory Pardlo described Joshua ...
Author: Idra Novey, Garous Abdolmalekian and Ahmad Nadalizadeh | Narrator: Sean Rohani
Release Date: April 14, 2020
A vivid, "mesmerizing" (New York Times Magazine) portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and PersianThe first selection of poems by renowned Iranian poet Garous Abdolmalekian to appear in English, this co...
Author: Michael Faudet | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Bitter Sweet Love is the much-anticipated second collection of internationally best-selling poet Michael Faudet, author of Dirty Pretty Things, a finalist in the 2015 Goodreads Readers Choice Awards.Michael Faudet's whimsical and often erotic writing...
Author: Michael Faudet | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Smoke & Mirrors is the third book from internationally bestselling poet Michael Faudet, author of Bitter Sweet Love and Dirty Pretty Things--both finalists in the 2016 and 2015 Goodreads Readers Choice Awards.Michael Faudet's latest book takes th...
Author: Michael Faudet | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Winter of Summers is the fourth book of internationally bestselling poet Michael Faudet, author of Smoke & Mirrors, Bitter Sweet Love, and Dirty Pretty Things--a finalist in the Goodreads Readers Choice awards. His whimsical and sometimes erotic ...
Author: Michael Faudet | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: December 03, 2019
Dirty Pretty Things is the international bestseller by Michael Faudet. A finalist in the 2015 Goodreads Readers Choice Awards, his whimsical and often erotic writing has already captured the hearts and minds of literally thousands of readers from aro...
Author: Nico Tortorella | Narrator: Nico Tortorella
Release Date: April 17, 2018
A debut poetry collection from actor Nico Tortorella exploring “all of it,” from the smallest cells in our bodies to the outer limits of our universe.    Nico Tortorella's debut poetry collection presents a singular vo...