12 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Science - Physics - Relativity
Author: Sean Carroll | Narrator: Sean Carroll
Release Date: September 20, 2022
"A porthole into another world."—Scientific AmericanThe most trusted explainer of the most mind-boggling concepts pulls back the veil of mystery that has too long cloaked the most valuable building blocks of modern science. Sean Carroll, with ...
Author: Sabine Hossenfelder | Narrator: Gina Daniels
Release Date: August 09, 2022
A contrarian scientist wrestles with the big questions that modern physics raises, and what physics says about the human condition Not only can we not currently explain the origin of the universe, it is questionable we will ever be able to expla...
Author: Michael Dine | Narrator: Michael Dine
Release Date: February 08, 2022
For readers of Sean Carroll, Brian Greene, Katie Mack, and anyone who wants to know what theoretical physicists actually do.This Way to the Universe is a celebration of the astounding, ongoing scientific investigations that have revealed the nat...
Author: Carlo Rovelli | Narrator: David Rintoul
Release Date: May 25, 2021
Named a Best Book of 2021 by the Financial Times and a Best Science Book of 2021 by The Guardian“Rovelli is a genius and an amazing communicator… This is the place where science comes to life.” ―Neil Gaiman“One of the w...
Author: Michio Kaku | Narrator: Feodor Chin
Release Date: April 06, 2021
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • The epic story of the greatest quest in all of science—the holy grail of physics that would explain the creation of the universe—from renowned theoretical physicist and author of The Future of the...
Author: Sean Carroll | Narrator: Sean Carroll
Release Date: September 10, 2019
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA Science News favorite science book of 2019As you read these words, copies of you are being created.   Sean Carroll, theoretical physicist and one of this world’s most celebrated writers on science, r...
Author: Matthew Stanley | Narrator: Matthew Stanley
Release Date: May 21, 2019
The birth of a world-changing idea in the middle of a bloodbath   Einstein’s War is a riveting exploration of both the beauty of scientific creativity and enduring horrors of human nature. These two great forces battle in a story that culm...
Author: Lee Smolin | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: April 09, 2019
A daring new vision of quantum theory from one of the leading minds of contemporary physicsQuantum physics is the golden child of modern science. It is the basis of our understanding of atoms, radiation, and so much else, from elementary particles an...
Author: James Kakalios | Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Physics professor, bestselling author, and dynamic storyteller James Kakalios reveals the mind-bending science behind the seemingly basic things that keep our daily lives running, from our smart phones and digital “clouds” to x-ray machin...
Author: Helen Czerski | Narrator: Chloe Massey
Release Date: January 10, 2017
A physicist explains daily phenomena from the mundane to the magisterial.Take a look up at the stars on a clear night and you get a sense that the universe is vast and untouchable, full of mysteries beyond comprehension. But did you know that the key...
Author: Martin Bojowald | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Release Date: November 09, 2010
In 2000, Martin Bojowald, then a twenty-seven-year-old post-doc at Pennsylvania State University, used a relatively new theory called loop quantum gravity—a cunning combination of Einstein’s theory of gravity with quantum mechanics—...
Author: David Bodanis | Narrator: Dan Cashman
Release Date: March 19, 2002
E=mc2 was born in 1905, the brainchild of Albert Einstein.In this lucid and brilliant book, one of the best popularizers of science illuminates one of science's most complex concepts. Ranging widely from Exit signs in theatres to the future fate of t...