13 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Self-Help - Personal Growth - Memory Improvement
Author: Lisa Genova | Narrator: Lisa Genova
Release Date: March 23, 2021
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A fascinating exploration of the intricacies of how we remember, why we forget, and what we can do to protect our memories, from the Harvard-trained neuroscientist and bestselling author of Still Alice.“Using he...
Author: Mark Hyman and Tom O'Bryan | Narrator: Tom O'Bryan
Release Date: September 18, 2018
For anyone worried about any type of brain ailment, ranging from the chronic conditions to simple brain fog and fatigue, this essential guide covers the full spectrum of prevention to treatment.We've all experienced brain fog—misplaced keys, fo...
Author: Benedict Carey | Narrator: Steve Kramer
Release Date: September 09, 2014
In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it to our own lives. From an early age, i...
Author: Mike Byster | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: March 18, 2014
An uncommon guide for accomplishing more every day by engaging the unique skill of forgetting, from the creator of the award-winning memory training system BraineticsIs it possible that the answer to becoming a more efficient and effective thinker is...
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: February 14, 2012
From the bestselling author and PBS star, a brain healthy program to turn back the clock, and keep your mind sharp and your body fit.A healthy brain is the key to staying vibrant and alive for a long time, and in Use Your Brain to Change Your Age, b...
Moonwalking with Einstein Cover
Author: Joshua Foer | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Release Date: March 03, 2011
“Highly entertaining.” —Adam Gopnik, The New Yorker“Funny, curious, erudite, and full of useful details about ancient techniques of training memory.” —The Boston GlobeThe blockbuster phenomenon that charts an ...
Moonwalking with Einstein Cover
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: February 16, 2010
The key to a better body is a healthy brain. Based on the latest medical research, as well as on Dr. Amen’s two decades of clinical practice at the renowned Amen Clinics, Change Your Brain, Change Your Body shows you how to take the very best c...
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: December 02, 2008
It all starts with your brain: how you think, how you feel, how you interact with others, and how well you succeed in realizing your goals and dreams. When your brain works right, so do you. When it’s out of balance, you feel frustrated, or wor...
Author: Harry Lorayne | Narrator: Harry Lorayne
Release Date: December 31, 2007
Harry Lorayne has been honing and teaching his memory systems for more than 40 years. Ageless Memory is the culmination of his life’s work, specially geared to our needs as we age. Completely practical and easy to use, Lorayne’s methods c...
How to Improve Your Memory Cover
Author: Harry Lorayne | Narrator: Harry Lorayne
Release Date: January 02, 2007
Increase your powers of recall and retention with Harry Lorayne's famous Memory Development ProgramHow to Improve Your Memory teaches you proved techniques to help remember phone numbers, prices, appointments, speeches, lists, and much more. By apply...
How to Improve Your Memory Cover
How to Remember Names and Faces Cover
Author: Harry Lorayne | Narrator: Harry Lorayne
Release Date: January 02, 2007
Remember the name - but can't remember the face?Remember the face - but can't remember the name?Harry Lorayne's easy-to-use techniques will teach you how!How important is recalling a name or face? No matter how briefly you may have met, remembering s...
How to Remember Names and Faces Cover
Making a Good Brain Great Cover
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: October 18, 2005
Daniel Amen, M.D., one of the world’s foremost authorities on the brain, has news for you: your brain is involved in everything you do—learn to care for it properly, and you will be smarter, healthier, and happier in as little as 15 days!...
Making a Good Brain Great Cover