102 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
Self-Help - General
cover_9780593150757
Author: Terry Wardle
Release Date: October 08, 2019
An unforgettable story, in the tradition of Hillbilly Elegy and Educated, that reveals how a careful look at a broken past can open a path to profound healing and a satisfying future. This is the intriguing story of the arduous childhood of a miner'...
cover_9780593150757
cover_9780593169117
Author: James Rallison | Narrator: James Rallison
Release Date: October 01, 2019
Instant New York Times bestseller · Hilarious stories and advice about the ups and downs of growing up, from a popular YouTube artist and storyteller.Like any shy teen turned young adult, YouTube star James Rallison ("The Odd 1s...
cover_9780593169117
cover_9780593207093
Author: James Clear | Narrator: James Clear
Release Date: September 10, 2019
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780593207093
cover_9780525640738
Author: Steven C. Hayes, PhD
Release Date: August 27, 2019
Life is not a problem to be solved. ACT shows how we can live full and meaningful lives by embracing our vulnerability and turning toward what hurts.In this landmark book, the originator and pioneering researcher into Acceptance and Commitment Therap...
cover_9780525640738
cover_9781984887429
Author: Summer Rayne Oakes | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith, Simon Sinek and Summer Rayne Oakes
Release Date: July 09, 2019
Potted plants aren't mere decoration; they offer a rare opportunity to find joy by caring for another living being. Summer Rayne Oakes keeps over 1,000 live houseplants spanning over 500 species in her Brooklyn apartment. She's an environmental scie...
cover_9781984887429
cover_9781984885654
Author: Laura Lynne Jackson | Narrator: Laura Lynne Jackson
Release Date: June 18, 2019
A renowned psychic medium teaches us how to recognize and interpret the life-changing messages from loved ones and spirit guides on the Other Side. Laura Lynne Jackson is a psychic medium and the author of the New York Times bestseller The Light Betw...
cover_9781984885654
cover_9781984883605
Author: Stu Weber and Ken Harrison | Narrator: Rob Shapiro and Ken Harrison
Release Date: May 07, 2019
The "how-to-get-it-right" book for today's Christian man--in marriage, family, work, friendships, with God in all of life. Men are hungry for authenticity and for sound and bold biblical teaching on true masculinity. Every day men ask themselves ques...
cover_9781984883605
cover_9781984845917
Author: Emily Nagoski, PhD and Amelia Nagoski, DMA | Narrator: Emily Nagoski, PhD and Amelia Nagoski, DMA
Release Date: March 26, 2019
This groundbreaking book explains why women experience burnout differently than men—and provides a simple, science-based plan to help women minimize stress, manage emotions, and live a more joyful life.“Essential reading.”—Bus...
cover_9781984845917
cover_9780525641162
Author: Deborah Smith, Haemin Sunim and Haemin Sunim | Narrator: Raymond Lee
Release Date: December 24, 2018
Susan Cain, New York Times bestselling author of Quiet: "The world could surely use a little more love, a little more compassion, and a little more wisdom. In Love for Imperfect Things, Haemin Sunim shows us how to cultivate all three, and to find be...
cover_9780525641162
cover_9780525642251
Author: Spencer Johnson and Ken Blanchard | Narrator: Tony Roberts and Ken Blanchard
Release Date: November 13, 2018
The long-awaited sequel to Who Moved My Cheese?, the beloved 28-million-copy bestseller that became a worldwide sensation.In his trademark style that has won tens of millions of fans, Dr. Spencer Johnson once again shares a simple story that offers p...
cover_9780525642251
cover_9781984844217
Author: Brené Brown | Narrator: Brené Brown
Release Date: October 23, 2018
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Brené Brown has taught us what it means to dare greatly, rise strong, and brave the wilderness. Now, based on new research conducted with leaders, change makers, and culture shifters, she’s showin...
cover_9781984844217
cover_9780525638087
Author: Heather Havrilesky | Narrator: Heather Havrilesky
Release Date: October 02, 2018
*A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2018**A Bustle Best Nonfiction Book of 2018**One of Chicago Tribune's Favorite Books by Women in 2018**A Self Best Book of 2018 to Buy for the Bookworm in Your Life*By the acclaimed critic, memoirist, and advice colu...
cover_9780525638087