9 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Social Science - Men's Studies
cover_9780593209882
Author: Justin Taylor
Release Date: July 21, 2020
An acclaimed writer reckons with his relationship with his troubled father--an unflinching memoir in the tradition of Dani Shapiro, Maggie Nelson, and Daniel MendelsohnWhen Justin Taylor was thirty, his father, Larry, drove to the top of an airport p...
cover_9780593209882
Author: MaryAnne Howland | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: January 28, 2020
An eye-opening look at one mother's determination to provide positive male role models for her son, and the power of great mentoring to change lives.When MaryAnne Howland's son was turning thirteen she organized a "Black Mitzvah" rite of passage cele...
Author: Alexandra Robbins | Narrator: Alexandra Robbins
Release Date: February 05, 2019
* A Real Simple Best Book of 2019: "An essential read for parents and students." *The New York Times bestselling author of Pledged is back with an unprecedented fly-on-the-wall look inside fraternity houses from current brothers&r...
Author: Jonathan Goldsmith | Narrator: Jonathan Goldsmith
Release Date: June 13, 2017
What makes a life truly interesting? Is it the people you meet? The risks you take? The adventures you remember?Jonathan Goldsmith has many answers to that question. For years he was a struggling actor in New York and Los Angeles, with experiences...
Author: Nick Offerman | Narrator: Nick Offerman
Release Date: October 01, 2013
Parks and Recreation actor Nick Offerman shares his humorous fulminations on life, manliness, meat, and much more in his first book.Growing a perfect moustache, grilling red meat, wooing a woman—who better to deliver this tutelage than the...
cover_9780307966681
Author: William Pollack | Narrator: William Pollack
Release Date: May 03, 2011
"While it may seem as if we live in a man's world," reports Pollack, "we do not live in a boy's world." Many boys today are struggling either silently, with low self-esteem and feelings of loneliness and isolation, or publicly, by acting out feelings...
cover_9780307966681
Author: Louann Brizendine, M.D. | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: March 23, 2010
From the author of the groundbreaking New York Times bestseller The Female Brain, here is the eagerly awaited follow-up book that demystifies the puzzling male brain.Dr. Louann Brizendine, the founder of the first clinic in the country to study gende...
cover_9781598876772
Author: Olga Silverstein and Beth Rashbaum | Narrator: Olga Silverstein
Release Date: September 17, 2008
"Challenging and readable...will help mothers understand the implications of pushing boys out of the family before they're ready to go."—The Los Angeles Times Book Review.
cover_9781598876772
cover_9780739301272
Author: Men's Health Magazine | Narrator: Hank Jacobs and Nicole Fonarow
Release Date: June 04, 2002
Witty and insightful, Men's Health writers Joe Kita, Lisa Jones, Hugh O'Neill, Ron Geraci and others share their personal and often comical experiences as they tackle the universal topics of love, life, and exactly how to find and keep that special s...
cover_9780739301272