5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Social Science - Islamic Studies
Author: Daisy Khan | Narrator: Daisy Khan
Release Date: April 24, 2018
The dramatic, spiritual memoir of a prominent Muslim woman working to empower women and girls across the world—for readers of Malala Yousafzai and Azar Nafisi.Raised in a progressive Muslim family in the shadows of the Himalayan mountains, wher...
Author: Jenny Nordberg | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: September 16, 2014
An investigative journalist uncovers a hidden custom in Afghanistan that will transform your understanding of what it means to grow up as a girl.  “An astonishingly clear picture of this resourceful, if imperfect, solution to the prob...
Author: Nujood Ali | Narrator: Meera Simhan
Release Date: March 02, 2010
“I’m a simple village girl who has always obeyed the orders of my father and brothers. Since forever, I have learned to say yes to everything. Today I have decided to say no.” Nujood Ali's childhood came to an abrupt end in 200...
Preachers of Hate Cover
Author: Kenneth R. Timmerman | Narrator: Kenneth R. Timmerman
Release Date: October 21, 2003
Like no book before it, Preachers of Hate uncovers an ancient hatred that threatens the life and livelihood of every American. The “new” anti-Semitism targets not only Jews, but Americans specifically and the West in general. It targets o...
Preachers of Hate Cover
Over the Edge Cover
Author: Greg Child | Narrator: Aramand Schultz
Release Date: April 02, 2002
“The climbers swept up in the events of August 2000 are people little different from the rest of us. Though their climbing skills taught them a thing or two about survival, it was their individual characters and their compassion for one another...
Over the Edge Cover