19 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Sports & Recreation - Running & Jogging
How She Did It Cover
Author: Molly Huddle and Sara Slattery |
Release Date: March 08, 2022
An essential guide for female athletes navigating the world of competitive running, featuring 50 candid interviews with women who've made itHow She Did It begins with the kind of prescriptive information that any athlete needs to be healthy and succe...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593507148
Unabridged Download
How She Did It Cover
Run Like a Pro (Even If You're Slow) Cover
Author: Matt Fitzgerald and Ben Rosario |
Release Date: March 01, 2022
Cutting-edge advice on how to achieve your personal best, for everyone from casual runners to ultramarathoners.In 80/20 Running, respected running and fitness expert Matt Fitzgerald introduced his revolutionary training program and explained why doin...
$20
ISBN: 9780593560242
Unabridged Download
Run Like a Pro (Even If You're Slow) Cover
Author: Josiah Hesse | Narrator: Josiah Hesse
Release Date: September 14, 2021
Michael Pollan's How to Change Your Mind meets Christopher McDougall's Born to Run in this immersive, investigative look at the hidden culture of cannabis use among elite athletes (as well as weekend warriors)--and the surprising emerging science beh...
$20
ISBN: 9780593451540
Unabridged Download
Author: Ali Nolan | Narrator: Ali Nolan
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A no-nonsense, interactive guide that empowers all women at all levels to run their strongest, best marathon everAs recently as 1966, women were forbidden to run in the marathon. Professionals—including doctors—believed it was physically ...
$15
ISBN: 9780593460696
Unabridged Download
Author: Alexi Pappas | Narrator: Alexi Pappas and Maya Rudolph
Release Date: January 12, 2021
The Olympic runner, actress, filmmaker and writer Alexi Pappas shares what she’s learned about confidence, self-reliance, mental health, embracing pain, and achieving your dreams. “Heartbreaking and hilarious.”—Mindy Kali...
Author: Christopher McDougall | Narrator: Christopher McDougall
Release Date: October 15, 2019
"A delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor . . . McDougall is a gifted storyteller who gets to the heart of the human-animal connection." --John Grogan, author of Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst DogFrom the best-sellin...
Author: Matthew Futterman | Narrator: René Ruiz
Release Date: June 04, 2019
"Gripping . . . the narrative is smooth and immediate, almost effortless in its detail, if occasionally breathless, like a good fast run . . ." --The New York Times Book ReviewVisionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of...
Author: Scott Douglas and Meb Keflezighi | Narrator: Holter Graham
Release Date: March 19, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A world-class runner and four-time Olympian shares the life lessons he’s learned from each of the twenty-six marathons he’s run in his storied career. “An athlete whose wisdom and less...
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984840684
Unabridged Download
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YE...
Author: Mark Cucuzzella, MD | Narrator: Mark Cucuzzella, MD
Release Date: September 18, 2018
The first running book by a leading pioneering running doctor and athlete, creator of the Air Force's Efficient Running program--the result of more than three decades of study, practice, and science that shows us in clearly illustrated and accessible...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525643326
Unabridged Download
Author: Deena Kastor and Michelle Hamilton | Narrator: Deena Kastor
Release Date: April 10, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERDeena Kastor was a star youth runner with tremendous promise, yet her career almost ended after college, when her competitive method—run as hard as possible, for fear of losing—fostered a frustration and nega...
Author: Jennifer Pharr Davis | Narrator: Jennifer Pharr Davis
Release Date: April 10, 2018
National Geographic Adventurer of the Year Jennifer Pharr Davis unlocks the secret to maximizing perseverance--on and off the trailJennifer Pharr Davis, a record holder of the FKT (fastest known time) on the Appalachian Trail, reveals the secrets and...