21 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Sports & Recreation - Running & Jogging
Running While Black Cover
Author: Alison Mariella DĂ©sir | Narrator: Alison Mariella DĂ©sir
Release Date: October 18, 2022
A searing exposé on the whiteness of running, a supposedly egalitarian sport, and a call to reimagine the industry“Runners know that running brings us to ourselves. But for Black people, the simple act of running has never been so s...
$20
ISBN: 9780593613436
Unabridged Download
Running While Black Cover
Fuel the Fire Cover
Author: Pamela Nisevich Bede |
Release Date: August 09, 2022
A revolutionary approach to helping women athletes achieve success in sports and in life. In this game-changing guide, sports dietitian Pam Nisevich Bede explains how women are unique with regards to training, nutrition, and performance, on...
$17.50
ISBN: 9780593631393
Unabridged Download
Fuel the Fire Cover
The ultimate roadmap for female distance runners, from two-time Olympian Molly Huddle and two-time NCAA champion Sara Slattery—featuring 50 candid interviews with women who’ve made it The road from a high school track to an Olym...
Author: Matt Fitzgerald and Ben Rosario | Narrator: Chris Berger and Ryan Lee Dunlap
Release Date: March 01, 2022
Cutting-edge advice on how to achieve your personal best, for everyone from casual runners to ultramarathoners.In 80/20 Running, respected running and fitness expert Matt Fitzgerald introduced his revolutionary training program and explained why doin...
Author: Ali Nolan | Narrator: Ali Nolan
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A no-nonsense, interactive guide that empowers all women at all levels to run their strongest, best marathon everAs recently as 1966, women were forbidden to run in the marathon. Professionals—including doctors—believed it was physically ...
Author: Josiah Hesse | Narrator: Josiah Hesse
Release Date: September 14, 2021
Michael Pollan's How to Change Your Mind meets Christopher McDougall's Born to Run in this immersive, investigative look at the hidden culture of cannabis use among elite athletes (as well as weekend warriors)--and the surprising emerging science beh...
Author: Alexi Pappas | Narrator: Alexi Pappas and Maya Rudolph
Release Date: January 12, 2021
The Olympic runner, actress, filmmaker and writer Alexi Pappas shares what she’s learned about confidence, self-reliance, mental health, embracing pain, and achieving your dreams. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY REAL SIMPLE • &l...
Author: Christopher McDougall | Narrator: Christopher McDougall
Release Date: October 15, 2019
"A delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor . . . McDougall is a gifted storyteller who gets to the heart of the human-animal connection." --John Grogan, author of Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst DogFrom the best-sellin...
Author: Matthew Futterman | Narrator: René Ruiz
Release Date: June 04, 2019
"Gripping . . . the narrative is smooth and immediate, almost effortless in its detail, if occasionally breathless, like a good fast run . . ." --The New York Times Book ReviewVisionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of...
Author: Scott Douglas and Meb Keflezighi | Narrator: Holter Graham
Release Date: March 19, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A world-class runner and four-time Olympian shares the life lessons he’s learned from each of the twenty-six marathons he’s run in his storied career. “An athlete whose wisdom and less...
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YE...
Author: Mark Cucuzzella, MD | Narrator: Mark Cucuzzella, MD
Release Date: September 18, 2018
The first running book by a leading pioneering running doctor and athlete, creator of the Air Force's Efficient Running program--the result of more than three decades of study, practice, and science that shows us in clearly illustrated and accessible...