14 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Sports & Recreation - Running & Jogging
Author: Christopher McDougall | Narrator: Christopher McDougall
Release Date: October 15, 2019
"A delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor . . . McDougall is a gifted storyteller who gets to the heart of the human-animal connection." --John Grogan, author of Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst DogFrom the best-sellin...
Author: Matthew Futterman | Narrator: René Ruiz
Release Date: June 04, 2019
"Gripping . . . the narrative is smooth and immediate, almost effortless in its detail, if occasionally breathless, like a good fast run . . ." --The New York Times Book ReviewVisionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of...
Author: Scott Douglas and Meb Keflezighi | Narrator: Holter Graham
Release Date: March 19, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A world-class runner and four-time Olympian shares the life lessons he’s learned from each of the twenty-six marathons he’s run in his storied career. “An athlete whose wisdom and less...
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.I’m running to forget, and to r...
Author: Mark Cucuzzella, MD | Narrator: Mark Cucuzzella, MD
Release Date: September 18, 2018
The first running book by a leading pioneering running doctor and athlete, creator of the Air Force's Efficient Running program--the result of more than three decades of study, practice, and science that shows us in clearly illustrated and accessible...
Author: Deena Kastor and Michelle Hamilton | Narrator: Deena Kastor
Release Date: April 10, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERDeena Kastor was a star youth runner with tremendous promise, yet her career almost ended after college, when her competitive method—run as hard as possible, for fear of losing—fostered a frustration and nega...
Author: Jennifer Pharr Davis | Narrator: Jennifer Pharr Davis
Release Date: April 10, 2018
National Geographic Adventurer of the Year Jennifer Pharr Davis unlocks the secret to maximizing perseverance--on and off the trailJennifer Pharr Davis, a record holder of the FKT (fastest known time) on the Appalachian Trail, reveals the secrets and...
Author: William Pullen | Narrator: Roy McMillan
Release Date: September 26, 2017
This perfect gift for runners delves into the positive effect of running therapy, including anxiety relief and reduced stress by focusing on the meditative nature of exercise. This running workbook allows you to practice mindfulness in your everyday ...
Author: Catriona Menzies-Pike | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Release Date: May 23, 2017
An unlikely marathoner finds her way through grief and into the untold history of women and running.Thirty-year-old Catriona Menzies-Pike defined herself in many ways: voracious reader, pub crawler, feminist, backpacker, and, since her parents' death...
Author: John Brant | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: August 16, 2016
In the tradition of Uzodinma Iweala’s Beasts of No Nation by way of Christopher McDougall’s Born to Run, this is the inspirational true story of the Ugandan boy soldier who became a world-renowned runner, then found his calling as directo...
Author: Duncan Hamilton | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: May 10, 2016
The untold and inspiring story of Eric Liddell, hero of Chariots of Fire, from his Olympic medal to his missionary work in China to his last, brave years in a Japanese work camp during WWIIMany people will remember Eric Liddell as the Olympic gold me...
Author: Ben Davis and Kara Goucher | Narrator: Jonny Loquasto
Release Date: January 01, 2013
At the age of 22, Ben Davis weighed over 360 pounds. Depressed, addicted to food, and morbidly obese, he thought he’d lost all hope. But after a Christmas Eve conversation with his grandmother, Ben promised himself that he would finally t...