14 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Sports & Recreation - Running & Jogging
cover_9781524778774
Author: Christopher McDougall | Narrator: Christopher McDougall
Release Date: October 15, 2019
"From the first page to the last, Running with Sherman is a delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor. I quickly fell in love with Sherman and the colorful cast of two- and four-legged characters that surrounded him. Christopher McDougall is a gif...
cover_9781524778774
cover_9781984891648
Author: Matthew Futterman | Narrator: René Ruiz
Release Date: June 04, 2019
"Gripping . . . the narrative is smooth and immediate, almost effortless in its detail, if occasionally breathless, like a good fast run . . ." --The New York Times Book ReviewVisionary American running coach Bob Larsen assembled a mismatched team of...
cover_9781984891648
cover_9781984840684
Author: Scott Douglas and Meb Keflezighi | Narrator: Holter Graham
Release Date: March 19, 2019
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A world-class runner and four-time Olympian shares the life lessons he’s learned from each of the twenty-six marathons he’s run in his storied career. “An athlete whose wisdom and less...
cover_9781984840684
cover_9780525637585
Author: Katie Arnold | Narrator: Katie Arnold
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In the tradition of Wild and H Is for Hawk, an Outside magazine writer tells her story—of fathers and daughters, grief and renewal, adventure and obsession, and the power of running to change your life.I’m running to forget, and to r...
cover_9780525637585
cover_9780525643326
Author: Mark Cucuzzella, MD | Narrator: Mark Cucuzzella, MD
Release Date: September 18, 2018
The first running book by a leading pioneering running doctor and athlete, creator of the Air Force's Efficient Running program--the result of more than three decades of study, practice, and science that shows us in clearly illustrated and accessible...
cover_9780525643326
cover_9780525529354
Author: Deena Kastor and Michelle Hamilton | Narrator: Deena Kastor
Release Date: April 10, 2018
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERDeena Kastor was a star youth runner with tremendous promise, yet her career almost ended after college, when her competitive method—run as hard as possible, for fear of losing—fostered a frustration and nega...
cover_9780525529354
cover_9780525529637
Author: Jennifer Pharr Davis | Narrator: Jennifer Pharr Davis
Release Date: April 10, 2018
National Geographic Adventurer of the Year Jennifer Pharr Davis unlocks the secret to maximizing perseverance--on and off the trailJennifer Pharr Davis, a record holder of the FKT (fastest known time) on the Appalachian Trail, reveals the secrets and...
cover_9780525529637
cover_9780525523215
Author: William Pullen | Narrator: Roy McMillan
Release Date: September 26, 2017
Movement Is Medicine   Letting your mind wander as you take a long walk, a slow jog, or a brisk run can give you a powerful, uplifting feeling. Some call it a runner’s high, others attribute it to endorphins. In this interactive workbook, ...
cover_9780525523215
cover_9780525492382
Author: Catriona Menzies-Pike | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Release Date: May 23, 2017
An unlikely marathoner finds her way through grief and into the untold history of women and running.Thirty-year-old Catriona Menzies-Pike defined herself in many ways: voracious reader, pub crawler, feminist, backpacker, and, since her parents' death...
cover_9780525492382
cover_9780451483287
Author: John Brant | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: August 16, 2016
In the tradition of Uzodinma Iweala’s Beasts of No Nation by way of Christopher McDougall’s Born to Run, this is the inspirational true story of the Ugandan boy soldier who became a world-renowned runner, then found his calling as directo...
cover_9780451483287
cover_9780399565823
Author: Duncan Hamilton | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: May 10, 2016
The untold and inspiring story of Eric Liddell, hero of Chariots of Fire, from his Olympic medal to his missionary work in China to his last, brave years in a Japanese work camp during WWIIMany people will remember Eric Liddell as the Olympic gold me...
cover_9780399565823
cover_9780385394307
Author: Ben Davis and Kara Goucher | Narrator: Jonny Loquasto
Release Date: January 01, 2013
At the age of 22, Ben Davis weighed over 360 pounds. Depressed, addicted to food, and morbidly obese, he thought he’d lost all hope. But after a Christmas Eve conversation with his grandmother, Ben promised himself that he would finally t...
cover_9780385394307