9 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Science Fiction - Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Author: Lora Beth Johnson | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest and Joel Froomkin
Release Date: August 24, 2021
Devil in the Device brims with brilliant world-building and richly-imagined characters—a great encapsulation of everything that makes science fiction so much fun!"  —Andrea Tang, author of Rebelwing and Renegade Flight Zhade's...
Author: A.S. King | Narrator: A.S. King
Release Date: May 11, 2021
A surreal and timely novel about the effects of isolation and what it means to be connected to the world from the Printz Award-winning author of Dig.Time has stopped. It's been June 23, 2020 for nearly a year as far as anyone can tell....
Author: David Arnold | Narrator: Thérèse Plummer
Release Date: February 09, 2021
New York Times bestseller David Arnold's most ambitious novel to date; Station Eleven meets The 5th Wave in a genre-smashing story of survival, hope, and love amid a ravaged earth.When a deadly Fly Flu sweeps the globe, it leaves a shell of the world...
Author: Lora Beth Johnson | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest and Joel Froomkin
Release Date: June 30, 2020
Andra wakes up from a cryogenic sleep 1,000 years later than she was supposed to, forcing her to team up with an exiled prince to navigate an unfamiliar planet in this smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising...
Author: Paolo Bacigalupi | Narrator: Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: October 10, 2017
This third book in a major series by a bestselling science fiction author, Printz Award winner, and National Book Award finalist is the gripping story of the most provocative character from his acclaimed novels Ship Breaker and Th...
Author: Andrew Smith | Narrator: Philip Church
Release Date: February 11, 2014
In the small town of Ealing, Iowa, Austin and his best friend Robby have accidentally unleashed an unstoppable army. An army of horny, hungry, six-foot-tall praying mantises that only want to do two things.This is the truth. This is history.It’...
Author: Susan Beth Pfeffer | Narrator: Emily Bauer
Release Date: April 13, 2010
The heart-wrenching companion to the bestselling novels Life As We Knew It and The Dead & The Gone.It’s been a year since a meteor collided with the moon, catastrophically altering the earth’s climate. Miranda and her two brothers spe...
Author: Carrie Ryan | Narrator: Vane Millon
Release Date: May 12, 2009
In Mary's world there are simple truths.    The Sisterhood always knows best.    The Guardians will protect and serve.    The Unconsecrated will never relent.   And you must always mind the fence that surroun...
Life as we Knew It Cover
Author: Susan Beth Pfeffer | Narrator: Emily Bauer
Release Date: September 12, 2006
When Miranda first hears the warnings that a meteor is headed on a collision path with the moon, they just sound like an excuse for extra homework assignments. But her disbelief turns to fear in a split second as the entire world witnesses a lunar im...
Life as we Knew It Cover