114 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Coming Of Age
American Betiya Cover
Author: Anuradha D. Rajurkar
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson will identify with this luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship.Rani Kelkar has never lied to her paren...
American Betiya Cover
As Far As You'll Take Me Cover
Author: Phil Stamper
Release Date: February 09, 2021
The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky AlbertalliMarty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, bu...
As Far As You'll Take Me Cover
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Cover
Author: Crystal Maldonado
Release Date: February 02, 2021
Coming of age as a Fat brown girl in a white Connecticut suburb is hard.Harder when your whole life is on fire, though.Charlie Vega is a lot of things. Smart. Funny. Artistic. Ambitious. Fat.People sometimes have a problem with that last one. Especia...
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Cover
Chlorine Sky Cover
Author: Mahogany L. Browne | Narrator: Mahogany L. Browne
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.She looks me hard in my eyes& my knees lock into tree trunksMy eyes don't dance ...
Chlorine Sky Cover
11 Paper Hearts Cover
Author: Kelsey Hartwell
Release Date: January 05, 2021
A YA contemporary rom com about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer--and it's a paperback original perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and the Kissing Booth. Ella’s life was picture perfect...
11 Paper Hearts Cover
This Is How We Fly Cover
Author: Anna Meriano | Narrator: Kyla Garcia
Release Date: December 15, 2020
*"Truly enchanting."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)A loose retelling of Cinderella, about a high-school graduate who--after getting grounded for the whole summer--joins a local Quidditch league and finds her footing, perfect for fans of Dumplin', F...
This Is How We Fly Cover
New Year's Kiss Cover
Author: Lee Matthews
Release Date: December 01, 2020
A fun and upbeat paperback original romance about a girl who has a New Year's resolution to make the coming year epic in every way--and is willing to put herself out there for love.Tess and her opinionated older sister Lauren are spending the week af...
New Year's Kiss Cover
Author: Candice Iloh | Narrator: Candice Iloh
Release Date: September 22, 2020
Longlisted for the National Book Award.When Ada leaves home for her freshman year at a Historically Black College, it’s the first time she’s ever been so far from her family—and the first time that she’s been able to make...
Author: Gabby Rivera | Narrator: Yetta Gottesman
Release Date: August 11, 2020
Una historia audaz sobre la transición a la edad adulta de una chica queer que busca su lugar en el mundo.     Juliet Milagros Palante es una adolescente lesbiana puertorriqueña, nacida en el Bronx.     Aún es...
Author: Adriana Trigiani | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: June 16, 2020
I am in the midst of a conundrum.Viola is finally where she belongs—back home in Brooklyn, where there are no khakis or sherbet-colored sweaters and people actually think her yellow flats are cool. With two whole months of nothing to do bu...
Author: Adriana Trigiani | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: June 16, 2020
I'm marooned.Abandoned.Left to rot in boarding school . . .Viola doesn't want to go to boarding school, but somehow she ends up at an all-girls school in South Bend, Indiana, far, far away from her home in Brooklyn, New York. Now Viola is s...
Teen boys find love when their parents' NASA mission uproots their lives in this sweet debut perfect for Adam Silvera fans.As a successful social media journalist with half a million followers, seventeen-year-old Cal is used to sharing his life onlin...