28 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Diversity & Multicultural
Bitter Cover
Author: Akwaeke Emezi |
Release Date: February 15, 2022
From National Book Award finalist Akwaeke Emezi comes a companion novel to the critically acclaimed PET that explores both the importance and cost of social revolution--and how youth lead the way.After a childhood in foster care, Bitter is thrilled t...
$18
ISBN: 9780593416655
Unabridged Download
Bitter Cover
Required Reading for the Disenfranchised Freshman Cover
Author: Kristen R. Lee |
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A striking debut novel about racism on elite college campuses. Fans of Dear White People will embrace this activist-centered contemporary novel about a college freshman grappling with the challenges of attending an elite university with a disturbing ...
$20
ISBN: 9780593506394
Unabridged Download
Required Reading for the Disenfranchised Freshman Cover
Game On Cover
Author: Gloria Chao |
Release Date: January 18, 2022
A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors. From the slightly fantastical to the utterly real, light a...
$25
ISBN: 9780593507957
Unabridged Download
Game On Cover
Vinyl Moon Cover
Author: Mahogany L. Browne |
Release Date: January 11, 2022
A teen girl hiding the scars of a past relationship finds home and healing in the words of strong Black writers. A beautiful sophomore novel from a critically acclaimed author and poet that explores how words have the power to shape and uplift our wo...
$15
ISBN: 9780593506455
Unabridged Download
Vinyl Moon Cover
Author: Tina Cane | Narrator: Dana Wing Lau
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A lyrical novel-in-verse that takes us through the journey of coming of age in New York during the 80s.Alma's life is a series of halfways: She's half-Chinese, half-Jewish; her parents spend half the time fighting, and the other half silent; and she'...
$15
ISBN: 9780593216767
Unabridged Download
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Nicole Lewis
Release Date: August 31, 2021
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem high-schoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.Tobyn Wol...
Author: June Hur | Narrator: Sue Jean Kim
Release Date: April 20, 2021
Suspenseful and richly atmospheric, June Hur's The Forest of Stolen Girls is a haunting historical mystery sure to keep readers guessing until the last page.1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the same since she and her...
Author: Anuradha D. Rajurkar | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: March 09, 2021
A luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson.Rani Kelkar has never lied to her parents, until...
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Shayna Small
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.There are ...
Author: Mahogany L. Browne | Narrator: Mahogany L. Browne
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes."Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathl...
From the organization We Need Diverse Books and Dhonielle Clayton, the co-author of Blackout, comes a fantasy collection of short stories from a list of diverse, award-winning, and bestselling authors. This critically acclaim...
$27.50
ISBN: 9780593345726
Unabridged Download
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: September 29, 2020
An NPR Best Book of the Year * The stunning sequel to the critically acclaimed,  #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. An incarcerated teen writes letters to his best friend about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system.An un...