6 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Diversity & Multicultural
cover_9780593149478
Author: Cindy Pon
Release Date: March 12, 2019
In near-future Shanghai, a group of teens have their world turned upside down when one of their own is kidnapped in this action-packed follow-up to the "positively chilling" (The New York Times) sci-fi thriller Want.

Jason Zhou, his friends, and Daiyu are still recovering from the aftermath of bombing Jin Corp headquarters.
cover_9780593149478
cover_9780525635970
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest, Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: October 09, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It's Us.
cover_9780525635970
cover_9780525638469
Author: Shannon Gibney | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: September 11, 2018
The heartbreaking story of five generations of young people from a single African-and-American family pursuing an elusive dream of freedom.

"Gut wrenching and incredible.”— Sabaa Tahir #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

"This novel is a remarkable achievement.
cover_9780525638469
cover_9780525595649
Author: Lamar Giles | Narrator: Various, Kim Mai Guest, Bahni Turpin and Guy Lockard
Release Date: August 14, 2018
All it takes to rewrite the rules is a little fresh ink in this remarkable YA anthology from thirteen of the most recognizable, diverse authors writing today including Nicola Yoon, Jason Reynolds, Melissa de la Cruz, and many more, and published in partnership with We Need Diverse Books.
cover_9780525595649
cover_9780525637899
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson, Jorjeana Marie and Guy Lockard
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children’s Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author

Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin.
cover_9780525637899
cover_9780525530848
Author: Mitali Perkins | Narrator: Various, Sneha Mathan, Shivali Bhammer and Priya Ayyar
Release Date: September 12, 2017
This elegant young adult novel captures the immigrant experience for one Indian-American family with humor and heart. Told in alternating teen voices across three generations, You Bring the Distant Near explores sisterhood, first loves, friendship, and the inheritance of culture--for better or worse.
cover_9780525530848