22 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Diversity & Multicultural
The Forest of Stolen Girls Cover
Author: June Hur
Release Date: April 20, 2021
Suspenseful and richly atmospheric, June Hur's The Forest of Stolen Girls is a haunting historical mystery sure to keep listeners guessing until the end.1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the same since she and her younger sister wen...
The Forest of Stolen Girls Cover
American Betiya Cover
Author: Anuradha D. Rajurkar
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Fans of Sandhya Menon, Erika Sanchez and Jandy Nelson will identify with this luminous story of a young artist grappling with first love, family boundaries and the complications of a cross-cultural relationship.Rani Kelkar has never lied to her paren...
American Betiya Cover
Noelle: The Mean Girl #3 Cover
Author: Ashley Woodfolk
Release Date: March 09, 2021
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.There are ...
Noelle: The Mean Girl #3 Cover
Chlorine Sky Cover
Author: Mahogany L. Browne | Narrator: Mahogany L. Browne
Release Date: January 12, 2021
A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.She looks me hard in my eyes& my knees lock into tree trunksMy eyes don't dance ...
Chlorine Sky Cover
A Universe of Wishes Cover
From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba B...
A Universe of Wishes Cover
Author: Nic Stone | Narrator: Dion Graham and Nic Stone
Release Date: September 29, 2020
The stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice system. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.In the highly ant...
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.Lux Lawson...
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love. Micah Du...
Author: Paola Mendoza and Abby Sher | Narrator: Paola Mendoza
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Co-founder of the Women's March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.It's 2032, and in this near-future America, all citizens are chipped and everyone i...
Author: Kim Johnson | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: July 28, 2020
"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear MartinThe Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.Every week, se...
Author: Elizabeth Lim | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: July 07, 2020
Maia Tamarin proved her skill as a tailor when she wove the dresses of the sun, the moon, and the stars, but it will take more than a beautiful gown to hide the darkness rising up within her. . . . The stakes are higher than ever in this breathtaking...
Author: Kevin van Whye | Narrator: Vikas Adam
Release Date: May 19, 2020
"One of the most adorable, big-hearted, charming books in existence." --Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaWhat If It's Us meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before in this upbeat and heartfelt bo...