35 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Diversity & Multicultural
Nubia: The Awakening Cover
Author: Omar Epps and Clarence A. Haynes |
Release Date: November 08, 2022
From beloved actor and producer Omar Epps and writer Clarence A. Haynes comes the biggest epic fantasy of the year. A powerful saga of three teens, the children of refugees from a fallen African utopia, who must navigate their newfound powers in a cl...
$27.50
ISBN: 9780593609699
Unabridged Download
Nubia: The Awakening Cover
We Are All We Have Cover
Author: Marina Budhos |
Release Date: October 25, 2022
When a teenage girl’s single mom is taken by ICE, everything changes—all of her hopes and dreams for the future have turned into survival.Seventeen-year-old Rania is shaken awake in her family's apartment in Brooklyn. ICE is at the door, ...
$18
ISBN: 9780593609477
Unabridged Download
We Are All We Have Cover
How To Succeed in Witchcraft Cover
Author: Aislinn Brophy |
Release Date: September 27, 2022
An overachieving teen witch vies for a prestigious scholarship at her elite high school in this contemporary YA fantasy for fans of Never Have I Ever and Sabrina the Teen Witch.  “This book is captivating, romantic and deeply powerful&mdas...
$27.50
ISBN: 9780593610114
Unabridged Download
How To Succeed in Witchcraft Cover
Author: Jesmeen Kaur Deo | Narrator: Mayuri Bhandari
Release Date: June 07, 2022
“With an iconic heroine, delightful banter and a deeply felt message, this debut proves many times over that Jesmeen Kaur Deo is an invaluable new voice. TJ Powar Has Something to Prove is rife with insight and rich with rom-com joy, often on t...
Author: Margarita Longoria | Narrator: Kyla Garcia, Margarita Longoria and Alejandro Ruiz
Release Date: May 10, 2022
*"This superb anthology of short stories, comics, and poems is fresh, funny, and full of authentic YA voices revealing what it means to be Mexican American . . . Not to be missed."--SLC, starred review *"Superlative . . . A memorable collection....
Author: Kevin van Whye | Narrator: André Santana
Release Date: May 10, 2022
Boy plus boy. Two weeks in Johannesburg. A summer of music, adventure, self-discovery . . . and definitely not love. What could go wrong? Nate needs a date to his cousin’s wedding. Jai is Nate’s best friend and secret crush. Cou...
Author: Akwaeke Emezi | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: February 15, 2022
From National Book Award finalist Akwaeke Emezi comes a companion novel to the critically acclaimed PET that explores both the importance and cost of social revolution--and how youth lead the way.After a childhood in foster care, Bitter is thrilled t...
Author: Kristen R. Lee | Narrator: Kacie Rogers
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A striking debut novel about racism on elite college campuses. Fans of Dear White People will embrace this activist-centered contemporary novel about a college freshman grappling with the challenges of attending an elite university with a disturbing ...
Narrator: Various
Release Date: January 18, 2022
A charming and inclusive YA anthology all about games—from athletic sports to board games to virtual reality—from editor Laura Silverman and an all-star cast of contributors.From the slightly fantastical to the utterly real, light and swe...
Author: Mahogany L. Browne | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: January 11, 2022
A teen girl hiding the scars of a past relationship finds home and healing in the words of strong Black writers. A beautiful sophomore novel from a critically acclaimed author and poet that explores how words have the power to shape and uplift our wo...
No somos de aquí Cover
Author: Jenny Torres S√°nchez | Narrator: Brenda Lara, Edgar Molina and Andrea Castillo
Release Date: November 16, 2021
UNO DE LOS MEJORES LIBROS DE FICCIÓN JUVENIL DEL 2021 SEGÚN EL YOUNG ADULT LIBRARY SERVICES ASSOCIATION (YALSA)La travesía llena de peligros, resiliencia, dolor y esperanza, de tres adolescentes guatemaltecos que cruzan la fronte...
No somos de aquí Cover
Author: Tina Cane | Narrator: Dana Wing Lau
Release Date: September 14, 2021
A lyrical novel-in-verse that takes us through the journey of coming of age in New York during the 80s.Alma's life is a series of halfways: She's half-Chinese, half-Jewish; her parents spend half the time fighting, and the other half silent; and she'...