46 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Family - General (See Also Headings Under Social Themes)
cover_9780525629979
Author: Suzanne Supplee | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: November 19, 2019
It;s not so easy being Rosemary Goode and tipping the scales at almost two hundred pounds —especially when your mother runs the most successful (and gossipiest!) beauty shop in town. After a spectacularly disastrous Christmas break when the sca...
cover_9780525629979
Author: John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson | Narrator: Various
Release Date: October 22, 2019
Three interconnected stories from three bestselling authors: John Green (Paper Towns, The Fault in our Stars), Maureen Johnson (The Name of the Star), and Lauren Myracle (The Internet Girls series.)Major motion picture in the works!A Christmas Eve s...
Author: Natalie Lund | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne and Brittany Pressley
Release Date: September 03, 2019
A powerful and haunting debut novel about friendship, acceptance, and learning to let go as the balance between the living and the dead is upended, perfect for fans of We Were Liars.It's been more than 50 years since a tornado tore through a drive-in...
Author: Randy Ribay | Narrator: Ramón de Ocampo
Release Date: June 18, 2019
A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST"Brilliant, honest, and equal parts heartbreaking and soul-healing." --Laurie Halse Anderson, author of SHOUT "A singular voice in the world of literature." --Jason Reynolds, author of Long Way DownA powerful coming...
Author: Kaui Hart Hemmings | Narrator: Amy Landon
Release Date: May 14, 2019
A compulsively readable story that celebrates the awkward complexity of teenage relationships--with their families, and with each other, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Descendants.Annie Tripp has everything she needs--Italian sweat...
Author: Steve Kluger | Narrator: Ben Rameka, Jeremy Beck and Eileen Stevens
Release Date: March 26, 2019
Best friends and unofficial brothers since they were six, ninth-graders T.C. and Augie have got the world figured out. But that all changes when both friends fall in love for the first time. Enter Alé. She's pretty, sassy, and on her way to Ha...
Author: David Talbot Rice | Narrator: Joe Rodriguez
Release Date: February 26, 2019
A powerful collection of short stories telling the tales of a Mexican-American childhood ideal for fans of Gary Soto Welcome to Southern Texas. Meet Loco, a dog with a passion for firecrackers. And Pedro, an altar boy forced to lean a hard lesson fro...
Author: Tara Goedjen | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: October 10, 2017
For fans of the dark family secrets of We Were Liars and the page-turning suspense of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, The Breathless is a haunting tale of deeply buried secrets, forbidden love, and how far some will go to bring back what’s long de...
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: September 05, 2017
From the award-winning author of The Running Dream and Flipped comes a remarkable portrait of a girl who has hit rock bottom but begins a climb back to herself at a wilderness survival camp. 3:47 a.m. That’s when they come for Wren Clemmens....
Author: Nicole Williams | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: June 20, 2017
A seductive summer romance worth swooning over from a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.  Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family...
Author: Katie Bayerl | Narrator: Julia Whelan, Kyla Garcia and Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: March 14, 2017
I’ll Give You the Sun meets True Detective in this brilliant YA debut about saints, sisters, and learning to let go.Tess da Costa is a saint—a hand-to-god, miracle-producing saint. At least that’s what the people in her hometown of ...
Author: Susin Nielsen | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 21, 2017
Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will.  Beware: Life ahead.  Sixteen-year-old Petula de W...