31 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Historical
cover_9780525636427
Author: Kester Grant
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris's criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution. In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1...
cover_9780525636427
cover_9780593155103
Author: Marie Lu | Narrator: Lauren Ezzo
Release Date: March 03, 2020
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.Two siblings. Two brillia...
cover_9780593155103
cover_9780449808863
Author: Libba Bray | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: February 04, 2020
The breath-taking finale to the epic New York Times bestseller, The Diviners, from Printz winner and beloved author, Libba Bray.After the horrifying explosion that claimed one of their own, the Diviners find themselves wanted by the US government, an...
cover_9780449808863
Author: Amy Rose Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: January 28, 2020
The sumptuous and powerful conclusion to the gender-fluid duet begun by The Brilliant Death, hailed in a starred review by Kirkus as "a delicious and magical intrigue too tempting not to devour."By turns thrilling, witty, and heartbreaking, this dram...
Author: Mackenzi Lee | Narrator: Oliver Wyman
Release Date: September 03, 2019
This is the first of three young adult novels from New York Times best-selling author Mackenzi Lee that explores the untapped potential and duality of heroism of popular characters in the Marvel Universe.Before the days of going toe-to-toe with the A...
Author: Rosalyn Eves | Narrator: Steve West and Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: March 19, 2019
"Prepare to be spellbound" in this fast-paced and action-packed final installment of the Blood Rose Rebellion trilogy, perfect for fans of Six of Crows.The Binding is broken. Mátyás is alive. And Anna Arden is on the run. It seems, yet ...
Author: Amy Rose Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Teodora di Sangro is used to hiding her magical ability to transform enemies into music boxes and mirrors. Nobody knows she’s a strega—and she aims to keep it that way. The she meets Cielo—and everything changes. A strega who can sw...
Author: Erin Beaty | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: July 10, 2018
In the sequel to Traitor's Kiss, a war breaks out between nations. Sage Fowler must escape from enemy territory to reconnect with her first love, Captain Alex Quinn.A captain with a secret.A spy with a mission.A kingdom on the verge of ruin.After pro...
Author: Carol Emshwiller | Narrator: Suzy Meyers
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Bobby Lassiter has some important secrets—but it’s not as if anyone’s paying attention. It’s the middle of the Depression, and while Bobby’s mother and older sister knit all day to make money, Bobby explores the Californ...
Author: Rosalyn Eves | Narrator: Steve West and Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: March 27, 2018
Lost Crow Conspiracy is the dark, dazzling, action-packed sequel to Anna Arden's explosive societal debut in YA fantasy trilogy Blood Rose Rebellion.Sixteen-year old Anna Arden was once just the magically barren girl from an elite Luminate family. No...
Author: Erin Beaty | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney
Release Date: May 09, 2017
An obstinate girl who will not be married. A soldier desperate to prove himself. A kingdom on the brink of war.With a sharp tongue and an unruly temper, Sage Fowler is not what they’d call a lady―which is perfectly fine with her...
Author: Rosalyn Eves | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: March 28, 2017
"A magical tale unlike anything you've read before." —Bustle"[A] richly imagined 19th-century historical fantasy." —EW, A-The thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen. In a world where social prestige derives fro...