151 results   page 1 of 13   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women
We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire Cover
Author: Joy McCullough
Release Date: February 09, 2021
From the author of the acclaimed Blood Water Paint, a new contemporary YA novel in prose and verse about a girl struggling with guilt and a desire for revenge after her sister's rapist escapes with no prison time.Em Morales's older sister was raped b...
We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire Cover
Rebel Daughter Cover
Author: Lori Banov Kaufmann
Release Date: February 09, 2021
A young woman survives the unthinkable in this stunning and emotionally satisfying tale of family, love, and resilience, set against the destruction of Jerusalem in 70 CE.Esther dreams of so much more than the marriage her parents have arranged to a ...
Rebel Daughter Cover
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Cover
Author: Crystal Maldonado
Release Date: February 02, 2021
Coming of age as a Fat brown girl in a white Connecticut suburb is hard.Harder when your whole life is on fire, though.Charlie Vega is a lot of things. Smart. Funny. Artistic. Ambitious. Fat.People sometimes have a problem with that last one. Especia...
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega Cover
Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf Cover
Author: Hayley Krischer
Release Date: October 06, 2020
Perfect for fans of Rory Power and Laurie Halse Anderson, this sharp, emotional debut follows two girls as they navigate tumultuous relationships, the effects of trauma, and what empowerment means to them.Ali Greenleaf and Blythe Jensen couldn't be m...
Something Happened to Ali Greenleaf Cover
Author: Kate M. Williams | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: September 15, 2020
Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this funny, action-packed sequel about a coven of witchy babysitters who realize their calling to protect the innocent and save the world from an onslaught of evil. Esme Pearl's life used to...
American Royals II: Majesty Cover
Author: Katharine McGee | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Is America ready for its first queen? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan and Will and Kate, you'll love this sequel to the New York Times bestseller that imagines America's own royal family--and all the drama and heartbreak that entails. Cra...
American Royals II: Majesty Cover
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love.Lux Lawson...
Author: Ashley Woodfolk | Narrator: Imani Parks
Release Date: September 01, 2020
Meet the Flyy Girls. The group of girls who seem like they can get away with anything. Veteran author Ashley Woodfolk pens a gorgeous and dynamic series of four Harlem highschoolers, each facing a crossroads of friendship, family, and love. Micah Du...
Author: Maria Romasco-Moore | Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Release Date: August 04, 2020
"Sharp and unyielding. I loved every page." --Rory Power, New York Times bestselling author of Wilder GirlsFor fans of Sadie comes a new story about two girls with a secret no one would ever believe, and the wild, desperate lengths they will go to pr...
Author: Adriana Trigiani | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: June 16, 2020
I am in the midst of a conundrum.Viola is finally where she belongs—back home in Brooklyn, where there are no khakis or sherbet-colored sweaters and people actually think her yellow flats are cool. With two whole months of nothing to do bu...
Author: Adriana Trigiani | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: June 16, 2020
I'm marooned.Abandoned.Left to rot in boarding school . . .Viola doesn't want to go to boarding school, but somehow she ends up at an all-girls school in South Bend, Indiana, far, far away from her home in Brooklyn, New York. Now Viola is s...
Author: E.K. Johnston | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: June 02, 2020
A prequel to the New York Times best-selling novel Queen's Shadow, further exploring the life of the iconic Padmé Amidala!When fourteen-year-old Padmé Naberrie wins the election for Queen of Naboo, she adopts the name Amidala and l...