176 results   page 1 of 15   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Historical
Spice Road Cover
Author: Maiya Ibrahim |
Release Date: January 24, 2023
The first book in an epic fantasy series set in an Arabian-inspired land with secret spice magic. Raised to protect her nation from the monsters lurking in the sands, sixteen-year-old Imani must fight to find her brother, whose betrayal is now the co...
$27.50
ISBN: 9780593667842
Unabridged Download
Spice Road Cover
Berliners Cover
Author: Vesper Stamper |
Release Date: October 25, 2022
A riveting story about the rivalry between two brothers living on opposite sides of the Berlin wall during its construction in the 1960s, and how their complicated legacy and dreams of greatness will determine their ultimate fate.A city divided. A fa...
$27.50
ISBN: 9780593609590
Unabridged Download
Berliners Cover
Author: Melissa de la Cruz and Margaret Stohl | Narrator: Billie Fulford-Brown
Release Date: June 28, 2022
A surprising and romantic YA retelling-mashup of A Little Princess and The Secret Garden by bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz.Best friends Mary Lennox, Sara Crewe, and Cedric Erroll are best friends. And thank goodness, since ...
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen | Narrator: Emily Ellet and Lauri Jo Daniels
Release Date: May 17, 2022
From the author of The Running Dream comes a heart-swelling historical tale of friendship, family, and the power of sisterhood to help heal the wounds of the past and step boldly into the future.Ginny Rose and Peggy were best friends at seven, pickin...
Author: Tucker Shaw | Narrator: Max Meyers
Release Date: May 03, 2022
In the spirit of the author’s massively popular Twitter thread, Tucker Shaw’s When You Call My Name is a heartrending novel about two gay teens coming of age in New York City in 1990 at the height of the HIV/AIDS epidemic, perfect for fan...
Author: Katherine Locke | Narrator: Kathleen Gati and Steven Jay Cohen
Release Date: April 05, 2022
A tumultuous tale of the student-led 1956 Hungarian revolution—and an all too timely look at the impact of Communism and the USSR in Eastern Europe—set in a fabulist, colorless post-WWII Budapest from Sydney Taylor Honor winner Katherine ...
A reimagining of Little Women set in 1942, when the United States is suddenly embroiled in the second World War, this story, told from each March sister's point of view, is one of grief, love, and self-discovery.In the fall of 1942, the United States...
Author: Carolyn Tara O'Neil | Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld and Anna Fikhman
Release Date: February 22, 2022
A historical thriller perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Elizabeth Wein, about two girls from separate worlds flee across the Russian countryside at the height of the Russian Civil War.
Author: Rachel Hartman | Narrator: Katharine Lee McEwan
Release Date: February 01, 2022
From the critically acclaimed and bestselling author of Seraphina comes a piercing new fantasy adventure that champions our resilience and humility.MIND OF THE WORLD,OPEN YOUR EYES. At the bottom of the world lies a Serpent, the last of its...
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini and Ruta Sepetys
Release Date: February 01, 2022
A #1 New York Times and National Bestseller! A gut-wrenching, startling historical thriller about communist Romania and the citizen spy network that devastated a nation, from the #1 New York Times bestselling, award-winning author of Salt t...
Author: June Hur | Narrator: Michelle H. Lee
Release Date: January 25, 2022
June Hur, critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace―a third evocative, atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco.To enter the p...
Chronicling the story of the last Africans brought illegally to America in 1860, African Town is a powerful and stunning novel-in-verse.In 1860, long after the United States outlawed the importation of enslaved laborers, 110 men, women and children f...