11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Historical - Asia
The Red Palace Cover
Author: June Hur |
Release Date: January 25, 2022
June Hur, critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace―a third evocative, atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco.To enter the p...
$25
ISBN: 9780593554227
Unabridged Download
The Red Palace Cover
Author: June Hur | Narrator: Sue Jean Kim
Release Date: April 20, 2021
Suspenseful and richly atmospheric, June Hur's The Forest of Stolen Girls is a haunting historical mystery sure to keep readers guessing until the last page.1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the same since she and her...
Author: Kat Cho | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: August 18, 2020
New romance and dangers abound in this companion to the crowd-pleasing Wicked Fox.After the events of Wicked Fox, Somin is ready to help her friends pick up the pieces of their broken lives and heal. But Jihoon is still grieving the loss of his grand...
Author: June Hur | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: April 21, 2020
June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh.I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;Ears, but I mustn't hear;Eyes, but I mustn't ...
Author: Sherri L. Smith | Narrator: Greg Watanabe and Traci Kato-Kiriyama
Release Date: February 18, 2020
From the award-winning author of Flygirl comes this powerful WWII romance between two Japanese teens caught in the cogs of an unwinnable war, perfect for fans of Salt to the Sea, Lovely War, and Code Name Verity.Japan 1945. Taro is a talented violini...
Author: Sherry Thomas | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: September 10, 2019
CHINA, 484 A.D.A Warrior in DisguiseAll her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of priceless heirloom swords separated decades earlier, and a...
Author: Kat Cho | Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: June 25, 2019
An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul.Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so few believe in the old tales anymore, and with so many...
Author: Rachel DeWoskin | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle and Rachel DeWoskin
Release Date: January 22, 2019
From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge. Warsaw, Poland. The year is 1940 and Lillia is fifteen when her mother, Alenka, disapp...
Revolution Is Not a Dinner Party Cover
Author: Ying Chang Compestine | Narrator: Jodi Long
Release Date: August 28, 2007
Nine-year-old Ling is very comfortable with her life; her parents are both dedicated doctors in the best hospital in Wuhan. But when Comrade Li, one of Mao’s political officers, moves into a room in their apartment, Ling begins to witness the g...
Revolution Is Not a Dinner Party Cover
Samurai Shortstop Cover
Author: Alan Gratz | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: November 14, 2006
Tokyo, 1890. High school can be brutal, even in turn-of-the-century Japan.From his first day at boarding school, Toyo Shimada sees how upperclassmen make a sport out of terrorizing the first-years. Still, he’s taken aback when the seniors keep...
Samurai Shortstop Cover
Author: Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni | Narrator: James Langton
Release Date: September 27, 2005
Anand’s mentor and spiritual guide, the Master Healer Abhaydatta, seems to be in grave danger. Should he simply convey this information to his elders and waste precious time or should he take matters into his own hands?Readers familiar with Ana...