50 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Historical - United States
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen | Narrator: Emily Ellet and Lauri Jo Daniels
Release Date: May 17, 2022
From the author of The Running Dream comes a heart-swelling historical tale of friendship, family, and the power of sisterhood to help heal the wounds of the past and step boldly into the future.Ginny Rose and Peggy were best friends at seven, pickin...
Author: Tucker Shaw | Narrator: Max Meyers
Release Date: May 03, 2022
In the spirit of the author’s massively popular Twitter thread, Tucker Shaw’s When You Call My Name is a heartrending novel about two gay teens coming of age in New York City in 1990 at the height of the HIV/AIDS epidemic, perfect for fan...
A reimagining of Little Women set in 1942, when the United States is suddenly embroiled in the second World War, this story, told from each March sister's point of view, is one of grief, love, and self-discovery.In the fall of 1942, the United States...
Chronicling the story of the last Africans brought illegally to America in 1860, African Town is a powerful and stunning novel-in-verse.In 1860, long after the United States outlawed the importation of enslaved laborers, 110 men, women and children f...
Author: Heather M. Herrman | Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins
Release Date: September 14, 2021
“Deliciously macabre and utterly decadent.” —Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Stalking Jack the Ripper In this dark and twisty feminist historical mystery, a teenage girl starts a new life as ...
Author: Rosalyn Eves | Narrator: Justis Bolding
Release Date: August 24, 2021
A sweeping adventure, set in the late 19th century, about science, love, and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Julie Berry.Seventeen-year-old Elizabeth Bertelsen dreams of becoming an astronomer, but she knows such...
Author: Elizabeth Ross | Narrator: Elizabeth Ross and Lisa Flanagan
Release Date: July 27, 2021
For fans of Ruta Septys and Monica Hesse comes a lush historical mystery set in post-World War II America against the flashy backdrop of Hollywood's film studios about a shocking murder that threatens to unearth the ghosts of a young German immigrant...
Author: Stacey Lee | Narrator: Stacey Lee and Rebecca Yeo
Release Date: May 04, 2021
From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.Valora Luck has two th...
Author: Carrie Mesrobian | Narrator: Kristen Sieh and Alana Kerr Collins
Release Date: August 25, 2020
"How quickly everything in the world disintegrates. Everything but the loneliness of young women." So begins The Whitsun Daughters, a story of three girls in a small Midwestern town, narrated by the ghost of a young Irish immigrant who, over a centur...
Author: Carrie Arcos | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: August 18, 2020
From National Book Award Finalist Carrie Arcos comes a thrilling, genre-bending mystery about the history of the Cold War and the UFO phenomenon. Perfect for fans of In the Woods by Tana French and Netflix's Stranger Things.The year is 1952. The thre...
Author: Melissa de la Cruz and Margaret Stohl | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: June 02, 2020
Bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz bring us a romantic retelling of Little Women starring Jo March and her best friend, the boy next door, Theodore "Laurie" Laurence.1869, Concord, Massachusetts: After the publication of her fi...
Author: Kristin Lambert | Narrator: Sophie Amoss
Release Date: May 12, 2020
A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Miss Fisher's Murder Mystery in this rollicking romp of truth, lies, and troubled pasts.New Year's Eve, 1929. Millie is running the show at the Cloak & Dagger, a swinging speakeasy in the French Quarte...