6 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Historical - United States - 19th Century
Author: Heather M. Herrman | Narrator: Alana Kerr Collins
Release Date: September 14, 2021
“Deliciously macabre and utterly decadent.” —Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Stalking Jack the Ripper In this dark and twisty feminist historical mystery, a teenage girl starts a new life as ...
Author: Rosalyn Eves | Narrator: Justis Bolding
Release Date: August 24, 2021
A sweeping adventure, set in the late 19th century, about science, love, and finding your place in the world, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Julie Berry.Seventeen-year-old Elizabeth Bertelsen dreams of becoming an astronomer, but she knows such...
Author: Carrie Mesrobian | Narrator: Kristen Sieh and Alana Kerr Collins
Release Date: August 25, 2020
"How quickly everything in the world disintegrates. Everything but the loneliness of young women." So begins The Whitsun Daughters, a story of three girls in a small Midwestern town, narrated by the ghost of a young Irish immigrant who, over a centur...
Author: Katherine Howe | Narrator: Kathleen McInerney and Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: September 15, 2015
A haunting, contemporary love story from the New York Times bestselling author of ConversionIt’s July in New York City, and aspiring filmmaker Wes Auckerman has just arrived to start his summer term at NYU. While shooting a séance a...
47 Cover
Author: Walter Mosley | Narrator: Ossie Davis
Release Date: April 12, 2005
47 is the first young adult novel to be written by bestselling author Walter Mosley. A master storyteller, Mosley deftly mixes speculative and historical fiction in this daring novel. Set in a plantation, 47 (a young slave boy) is growing up under ...
47 Cover
A Northern Light Cover
Author: Jennifer Donnelly | Narrator: Hope Davis
Release Date: March 25, 2003
All of Mattie Lyon's hopes and dreams are riding on her summer job at the Glennmore Hotel. She'll make enough money to go to college in the fall. She'll prove to her father that she is responsible. She'll learn how to survive in the sophisticated wor...
A Northern Light Cover