11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Magical Realism
cover_9780593105863
Author: Amy Rose Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: January 28, 2020
The sumptuous and powerful conclusion to the gender-fluid duet begun by The Brilliant Death, hailed in a starred review by Kirkus as "a delicious and magical intrigue too tempting not to devour."By turns thrilling, witty, and heartbreaking, this dram...
cover_9780593105863
Author: Amy Rose Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Teodora di Sangro is used to hiding her magical ability to transform enemies into music boxes and mirrors. Nobody knows she’s a strega—and she aims to keep it that way. The she meets Cielo—and everything changes. A strega who can sw...
Author: David Arnold | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 22, 2018
“An epic wonder”* from the bestselling author of Mosquitoland This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend. Then Noah → gets hypnotized. Now No...
Author: L. Philips | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 06, 2017
A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy—perfect for fans of Love, Simon!   It’s been two years since Sam broke up with the only other eligible gay guy in his high school, so to say he’s been going through a romantic drought is...
Author: Randi Pink | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: January 03, 2017
LaToya Williams lives in Montgomery, Alabama, and attends a mostly white high school. It seems as if her only friend is her older brother, Alex. Toya doesn’t know where she fits in, but after a run-in with another student, she wonders if life w...
Author: Karen Foxlee | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Release Date: October 08, 2013
Quiet misfit Rose doesn't expect to fall in love with the sleepy beach town of Leonora. Nor does she expect to become fast friends with beautiful, vivacious Pearl Kelly, organizer of the high school float at the annual Harvest Festival parade. It's b...
Author: Libba Bray | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: September 25, 2012
SOMETHING DARK AND EVIL HAS AWAKENED. . . .Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City—and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with ...
Author: Siobhan Dowd | Narrator: Sile Bermingham
Release Date: July 14, 2009
DIGGING FOR PEAT in the mountain with his Uncle Tally, Fergus finds the body of a child, and it looks like she’s been murdered. As Fergus tries to make sense of the mad world around him—his brother on hunger-strike in prison, his growing ...
cover_9780739335444
Author: Nigel Richardson | Narrator: Euan Morton
Release Date: August 08, 2006
Fourteen-year-old Graham Sinclair was born with huge, strange hands. He was also born with a secret. The only time he ever told someone his secret, it got him into big trouble. So he won’t be telling anyone ever again—or so he thinks. In ...
cover_9780739335444
cover_9780307284105
Author: E. Lockhart | Narrator: Caitlin Greer
Release Date: March 14, 2006
At the Manhattan High School for the Arts, where everyone is “different” and everyone is “special,” Gretchen Yee feels ordinary. She’s the kind of girl who sits alone at lunch, drawing pictures of Spider-Man, so that she...
cover_9780307284105
cover_9780307282415
Author: Gabrielle Zevin | Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Release Date: October 11, 2005
Welcome to Elsewhere. It is usually warm with a breeze, the sun and the stars shine brightly, and the beaches are marvelous. It’s quiet and peaceful here. And you can’t get sick or any older. Curious to see new paintings by Picasso? Swing...
cover_9780307282415