18 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Magical Realism
The Memory Eater Cover
Author: Rebecca Mahoney |
Release Date: March 14, 2023
A teenage girl must save her town from a memory-devouring monster in this piercing exploration of grief, trauma, and memory, from the author of The Valley and the Flood.For generations, a monster called the Memory Eater has lived in the caves of Whis...
$25
ISBN: 9780593665466
Unabridged Download
The Memory Eater Cover
Author: Nicole Lesperance | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: September 13, 2022
A tropical island full of secrets. Two Victorian ghosts, trapped for eternity. And a seventeen-year-old girl determined not to be next.Eulalie Island should be a paradise, but to Addie Spencer, it’s more like a prison.Forced to tag along to the...
Author: Stacy Stokes | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: March 22, 2022
Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this twisty speculative thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind...
Author: Jenna Guillaume | Narrator: Olivia Mackenzie-Smith
Release Date: July 13, 2021
YA author Jenna Guillaume is back with a fun and modern feminist twist on the 1985 pop cult film Weird Science.Sixteen-year-old Katie Camilleri can’t believe she’s accidentally created a teenage boy. A boy six-feet tall with floppy hair a...
Author: Rebecca Mahoney | Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Release Date: February 23, 2021
"A tense and beautiful tale about the monsters we make and the memories that haunt us." —Kate Alice Marshall, author of I Am Still Alive and Rules for VanishingRose Colter is almost home, but she can't go back there yet. When her car breaks dow...
Author: Nicole Lesperance | Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Release Date: February 16, 2021
The Hazel Wood meets The Astonishing Color of After in this dreamy, atmospheric novel that follows sixteen-year-old Eli as she tries to remember what truly happened the night her mother disappeared off a frozen fjord in Norway under the Northern Ligh...
Author: Deborah Ellis | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: September 29, 2020
With the unexpected help of a giant prehistoric sloth, ghostly grandfathers return to help a suicidal teenager.Winning a national high-school geography competition should be the high point of Jomon's life. So why does he find himself running through ...
Author: A. R. Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: January 28, 2020
The sumptuous and powerful conclusion to the gender-fluid duet begun by The Brilliant Death, hailed in a starred review by Kirkus as "a delicious and magical intrigue too tempting not to devour."By turns thrilling, witty, and heartbreaking, this dram...
Author: A. R. Capetta | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Teodora di Sangro is used to hiding her magical ability to transform enemies into music boxes and mirrors. Nobody knows she’s a strega—and she aims to keep it that way. The she meets Cielo—and everything changes. A strega who can sw...
Author: David Arnold | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: May 22, 2018
“An epic wonder”* from the bestselling author of Mosquitoland This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend. Then Noah → gets hypnotized. Now No...
Author: L. Philips | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: June 06, 2017
A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy—perfect for fans of Love, Simon!   It’s been two years since Sam broke up with the only other eligible gay guy in his high school, so to say he’s been going through a romantic drought is...
Author: Randi Pink | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: January 03, 2017
LaToya Williams lives in Montgomery, Alabama, and attends a mostly white high school. It seems as if her only friend is her older brother, Alex. Toya doesn’t know where she fits in, but after a run-in with another student, she wonders if life w...