7 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Novels In Verse
Author: Juleah del Rosario | Narrator: Donnabella Mortel and Cassie Simone
Release Date: February 11, 2020
A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister's mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less--perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.Rowena feels like her family...
Make Lemonade Cover
Author: Virginia Euwer Wolff | Narrator: Heather Alicia Simms
Release Date: February 04, 2020
Jolly is seventeen. She can’t really spell. She doesn’t have much of a job. And she has two little kids from two different, absent fathers. Jolly knows she can’t cope with Jilly and Jeremy all by herself. So she posts a notice on ...
Make Lemonade Cover
Author: Juleah del Rosario | Narrator: Annie Q
Release Date: April 02, 2019
A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans ...
Author: Joy McCullough | Narrator: Xe Sands
Release Date: May 15, 2018
"Haunting ... teems with raw emotion, and McCullough deftly captures the experience of learning to behave in a male-driven society and then breaking outside of it."—The New Yorker "I will be haunted and empowered by Artemisia Gentiles...
Author: Marilyn Nelson | Narrator: Marilyn Nelson
Release Date: January 12, 2016
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity   Connor’s grandmother leaves his dad a letter whe...
Author: Margarita Engle | Narrator: Various
Release Date: April 28, 2009
How can there bea little war?Are some deathssmaller than others,leaving motherswho weepa little less?Cuba has fought three wars for independence, and still she is not free. Her people have been rounded up in reconcentration camps, where there is alwa...
Author: Virginia Euwer Wolff | Narrator: Heather Alicia Simms
Release Date: January 27, 2009
Each discovery disturbs the arrangements of the known world, and it is our job to stay alert to all possibilities.LaVaughn believes she is keeping alert to all possibilities. She has made it through the projects, she’s gotten over heartbreak, s...