6 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - People & Places - Africa
Author: Amanda Joy | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: October 29, 2019
An enthralling debut perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone set in a North African-inspired fantasy world where two sisters must fight to the death to win the crown. Sixteen-year-old Eva is a princess, born with the magick of blood and marrow...
Author: Malla Nunn | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: June 04, 2019
Edgar Award nominee stuns in this heartrending tale set in a Swaziland boarding school where two girls of different castes bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.Adele Joubert loves being one of the popular girls at Keziah Christian Academy. She knows ...
Author: John van de Ruit | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield
Release Date: April 02, 2019
The record-breaking, bestselling sequel to Spud!It's 1991, and John "Spud" Milton's journey to manhood is still creeping along at a snail's pace. Nearly fifteen, Spud's starting his second year at boarding school and—to his utter mortification&...
Author: Natalie C. Anderson | Narrator: Natalie C. Anderson and Kevin R. Free
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Forced to become a child soldier, a sixteen-year-old Somali refugee must confront his painful past in this haunting, thrilling tale of loss and redemption for fans of A Long Way Gone and What is the What When Abdi's family is kidnapped, he's forced t...
Author: John van de Ruit | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield
Release Date: June 19, 2018
John "Spud" Milton takes his first hilarious steps toward manhood in this delicious, laugh-out-loud boarding school romp, full of midnight swims, raging hormones, and catastrophic holidays that will leave the entire family in hysterics and thirsty fo...
Author: Natalie C. Anderson | Narrator: Pascale Armand
Release Date: January 24, 2017
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in Kenya. In the shadows of Sangui City, there lives a girl who doesn't exist. After fleeing the Congo as refugees, Tina and her mother arrived in Kenya looki...